$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Super 8 Charlottesville

2 stars
View map of 390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
112 reviews
Good work accomadations staff helpful at a later hour arrival

Breif stay from airport overnight for short period staff was helpful See full review

  • Wyatt earpiy
  • Feb 21, 2015
Good value, nice location

The Mexican restaurant across the street was good. The room was larger and a little more... See full review

  • David T.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Always fresh, always clean - our guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including Free High Speed Wireless Internet, coffee maker, a remote controlled TV with cable. We will get you started each day with a complimentary Super Start Breakfast that includes hot, freshly brewed coffee, tea, and juice. The Super 8 is conveniently located on the North Side of Charlottesville on 29 North, across from Golden Corral Restaurant. We are within minutes from local business districts, Historic downtown and UVA. New smart bedding and 27 Flat Screen TVs in all rooms. Please note - Pets are only allowed in our 2 Queen smoking bed rooms located on the 2nd floor and our 2 Queen non smoking rooms located on the 1st floor.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • John Paul Jones Arena: 2.1 mi
  • University Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Scott Stadium: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne S.
Business
Southwest Virginia
Apr 16, 2014

Good for the money

Beds were not the most comfortable. Pillows were almost no existent even though there was 4 of them. The pillows were flat and offered nothing really to lay your head on. Staff gave additional towels without question but they should have been stocked in room without the need to request more. Coffee pot was found in bathroom as was the ice bucket. That's just wrong. With all the above I will stay there on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback was a great meal for us with salads and a appetizer for under 25 bucks and the 3 of us were full.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Quin
Business
Fairfax, VA
Apr 20, 2014

good place to stay

Considering the price, I think it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenDen W
Business
Lewisburg, WV
Feb 22, 2009

Super 8 Charlottesville, Va

My recent stay at this establishment actually was very delightful.It was located in a friendly area of town. I have traveled to many locations and stayed at various chains(usually economically priced rooms)throuhout the continental US. I was very surprised when I entered the premises to the friendly, attentive staff. After going to my room I was mesmerized by the quality of the room. It was a newly renovated, Nice, clean, Warming and inviting room,with modern decor and furnishings. The 27" Tv was a plus. I had made enquiries about other hotels in the area and found most of those charged additionally for internet.(Free Here). The location was a setback at first, it is very easy to navigate to the many places around town either by cab, car, and the cvt bus stop is conveniently located nearby.The location was pretty centralized between the downtown area and the airport.Location Should be rated on an individual basis and the intrest of that traveler. Overall the stay was more then what I anticipated. The staff was knowledgeable of various events, places to dine, and eager to offer assistance. I give kudos to them, they even knew where to recommend a toy store, because Some of us adults are still kids at heart. Weather your visiting Monticello, or some of the various other places such as Escafe or Club216 downtown, Id recomend staying at this Motel.Simply put you get more for the money in quality and services provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For a short walk to the CVT bus stop line 7 Direction Downtown, and a small fee,you can take the bus to many locations through out the city. This bus runs until around midnight, and then you can grab a cab back(which are economically priced for the area). Buses leave every 15 or 30 minutes.Price is excellent compared to gas prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan Angie
Business
Winchester, VA
Sep 30, 2011

Sept 28 2011 UVA trip

Good place tp stay for the price. Excellant location, easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sulaxfan
Business
Maryland
Mar 6, 2012

SU-UVa Getaway

Exceeded my expectation. Hotel easy to get to, clean, quiet bed was comfortable. Only thing room fridge was out of order. No big thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJtravelers
Business
Greene
May 7, 2012

overnight stay

hotel was clean and staff friendly. I had booked a room with microwave and refrg. But when I got to the room it didn't have ever one. Hotel told me only 1/3rd of their room have them and I shouldn't have been able to book one. They had no vacancies, but they did switch my room. Which I was very thankfully for being I had items that needed to be keep cold. Breakfast was more than just donuts, which was also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Boy Rick
Business
Fort Myers Beach FL
May 28, 2013

Just an Idea

All cable company's are different. When staying at Super 8, having the local station channels in the room would make it easier for the guest. The breakfast offered was fine, just enough to get me up & going. coffee , juice, toast, and waffles saves me from making an extra stop on my trip. Peanut Butter would have been a nice touch, but not expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLAWIII
Business
Houston Tx
Nov 12, 2013

Hotel Review

Good experience during my two day stay. I encountered no problems to include easy transitions for entering and exiting the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton WV
Apr 6, 2010

always clean and effecient

I stay here overnight for doctor appointments. It is close to the hospital and doctor offices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shill2148
Business
Chambersburg, Pa
Nov 3, 2009

Good Experience for the Money

Staff was supportive & friendly. Breakfast was all "unhealthy" stuff (carbs). Room was clean, but showing some wear. I needed a place to sleep while my wife spent the night at UVA Hospital & this place met that requirement (my accommodations were more pleasant than hers). The Wi-Fi worked as did everything else. Not a bad place for the price. Don't expect to get a Silk Purse for a Sow's Ear price. My only complaint was that the sink drained slow & I mentioned that at check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top