$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Super 8 Charlottesville

2 stars
390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
107 reviews
Great - Super 8

I stayed at this motel 3 times while visiting family in the U.S. There's no "glitz and glamour" in... See full review

  • Expat in Uruguay
  • Aug 22, 2014
Comfort

We have had to travel a lot to Charlottesville for doctors appointments due to my fathers illness.... See full review

  • Amomforthree
  • May 9, 2014
Always fresh, always clean - our guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including Free High Speed Wireless Internet, coffee maker, a remote controlled TV with cable. We will get you started each day with a complimentary Super Start Breakfast that includes hot, freshly brewed coffee, tea, and juice. The Super 8 is conveniently located on the North Side of Charlottesville on 29 North, across from Golden Corral Restaurant. We are within minutes from local business districts, Historic downtown and UVA. New smart bedding and 27 Flat Screen TVs in all rooms. Please note - Pets are only allowed in our 2 Queen smoking bed rooms located on the 2nd floor and our 2 Queen non smoking rooms located on the 1st floor.

Hotel Map

38.0713 -78.4851
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Charlottesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • John Paul Jones Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Scott Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • University Hall: 552.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJtravelers
Greene
May 7, 2012

overnight stay

hotel was clean and staff friendly. I had booked a room with microwave and refrg. But when I got to the room it didn't have ever one. Hotel told me only 1/3rd of their room have them and I shouldn't have been able to book one. They had no vacancies, but they did switch my room. Which I was very thankfully for being I had items that needed to be keep cold. Breakfast was more than just donuts, which was also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C'ville visitor
St Paul, MN, USA
May 1, 2012

Get what you pay for....

Terrible hotel but all we could get for the weekend. Very poor lighting in the halls and rooms. Dated furniture and TV. The worst part was the bedding: awful pillows and mattress but the most disturbing was the cigarette burn holes in the blankets and sheets!!! Did not eat breakfast, why would you risk it? Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Greg Smyth
Northern, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Overpriced and Not Clean

Expected for the price to be clean, but was disappointed in a dirty and somewhat dingy atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vicks
Business
Smithfield, VA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Business/Family Trip

The hotel was nice and the room was nice and clean. The only drawback was that the room was crowded and the room kind of smelled like stinky feet (probably from the carpet). Otherwise, it was a nice room for the price which was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sulaxfan
Maryland
Mar 6, 2012

SU-UVa Getaway

Exceeded my expectation. Hotel easy to get to, clean, quiet bed was comfortable. Only thing room fridge was out of order. No big thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hail Pitt
Boston, IN, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Not so great

The hotel was shabby and didn't smell that fresh. We didn't feel the room was as clean as it should have been. I think the staff was over-worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chili beans
Olney, MD, USA
Nov 28, 2011

All I needed was a place to sleep and shower

All I needed was a place to sleep and shower because I was not going to spend much time in the room. This Super 8 fit that bill nicely. Room was clean and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stevie G
West Bradenton, FL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

A Little Expensive For What You Get

This Super 8 is an adequate hotel at the lower end of the chains. There were no towel racks in the bathroom and a slow drain in the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Whole Food Market is close by and has extensive salad and hot food buffets available. Can eat there or carry out.

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gobigvt7
Norfolk, VA
Oct 3, 2011

If you have very few options, this will do the trick adequately

We knew this was a "budget" chain, but it was a game weekend and there were very few other options. We were in C-Ville for a wedding. The location was easily accessible to downtown and the room was clean and comfy enough. I'd specified non-smoking, but our room was definitely smoking. No closet. Free internet. Decent shower. Things tended to balance out overall, but the $100 pricetag was a big gouging for what we got. Not worth more than $60. A sign on the back of the door to the room said it was $150 for the WEEK for 1, 2, 3, or even 4 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan Angie
Winchester, VA
Sep 30, 2011

Sept 28 2011 UVA trip

Good place tp stay for the price. Excellant location, easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search