$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Super 8 Charlottesville

2 stars
View map of 390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheBuzz
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 25, 2013

Just OK

Check-in took far too long, although it was probably not the front desk's fault. The customer ahead of me seemed to be a little problematic. The wireless internet was only fair. I found a couple bugs on the wall, thus my cleanliness rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Medic
Business
Virginia
Dec 15, 2012

Got what I paid for...

I just needed a place to stay for the night and wanted something relatively cheap. The staff was kind but unprofessional, the room smelled like cigarette smoke, and the bed and pillows are lumpy and uncomfortable. I won't be staying at this Super 8 ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
copperhead VA
Business
Virginia
Oct 14, 2012

Needs some TLC

Room had that musty smell and blanket had holes in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish Grill only a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the go Bob
Business
Erwin TN
Sep 17, 2012

just a place to sleep

If you need a comfortable place to rest your head, this will fit the bill. Nice staff. Breakfast is bare bones, but better than some I have had elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bumper j mom
Business
charlottesville, va
Aug 6, 2012

nothing fantastic

The staff at front desk are curt and not very friendly. The hallways are extremely hot. The room we stayed in the ceiling looked like it was gonna collapse. The only people who were pleasant were housekeeping aides. Needs a lot of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville
Jul 31, 2012

best price

Best priced hotel in Charlottesville. Although you get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moo moo
Business
Fredericksburg Va.
Jul 23, 2012

I guess we got what we paid for

The beds were awful!! You need to replace the mattress !! In our room the beds were fair, but in my brothers room you rolled to the middle of the bed Chairs in the room were very stained and really dirty and they were like that in my brothers room Don't think i will ever stay there again unless there is great improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working retiree
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 2, 2012

Power out

Hotel lost power due to a storm at 10PM and had no backup power. As a result room was hot (no a/c) all night and no shower or breakfast. Hotel would most likely have been ok if it had power.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Al and Nancy
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Jul 1, 2012

Did Not Stay-Request Not to be Charged

I request that I not be charged for this room. We checked in but although the room was a non-smoking room, someone had smoked in the room and we could not stay. The Hotel staff told me that they could not do anything since it was prepaid but for me to let you know and if you had questions to call them. Thank you. Al DeSantis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DRADV
Business
VA
Jun 27, 2012

Good Enough

We were just passing by did not see anything special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top