$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Super 8 Charlottesville

2 stars
View map of 390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnny2012
Business
lexington, KY
Oct 5, 2013

Noise hotel!

A location on main street, during early morning, a lot of traffic wake you up. Be ware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dudak
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 24, 2013

Good cheap place to stay

Room was clean, quiet, comfortable, fridge and microwave were helpful. Location was great, easy to find. Staff was friendly and provided great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mitmac2008
Business
Virginia
Jun 16, 2013

it was a place to sleep

The staff was friendly welcomed me right away! Got to the room the room was dark and dingy, stains on the carpeting. The bed was clean and ok to sleep on, or maybe I was so tired I didn't care. I would say not worth the money. I would not go back. Side note there is a good Mexican place across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Silkworm25
Business
Aurora, IL
Jun 5, 2013

Did not feel secure...

The room we had was fine. It was clean and bug-free, which is all I can really ask for when I'm only there for 2 nights. The beds were a little uncomfortable and the pillows were flat, but the staff was very accommodating when we asked for more pillows (even though he gave us pillow cases to put over the pillows instead of doing it before he gave them to us). My only real issue with the property is the side door, which is to be used by hotel guests only. While there is a card swiper there that is to be used to unlock the door, it's hardly necessary as it didn't close all the way in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Boy Rick
Business
Fort Myers Beach FL
May 28, 2013

Just an Idea

All cable company's are different. When staying at Super 8, having the local station channels in the room would make it easier for the guest. The breakfast offered was fine, just enough to get me up & going. coffee , juice, toast, and waffles saves me from making an extra stop on my trip. Peanut Butter would have been a nice touch, but not expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tarakanshchik
Business
DC Suburbs
May 23, 2013

A little bit deceptive

As near as I can tell, the only 27" flat screen tv is in the lobby, and the room had neither a mini fridge nor a microwave, both of which were advetised on the website. That being said, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room has wifi, but the desk sat underneath the clothes rack, which, although a bit awkward,, did not interfere with using the desk. Breakfast is a little anemic, with coffee frozen waffles and cereal . But if you are okay with those choices, there is plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mexican restaurant next door, in the same building as the laundromat, I thought was really quite good. Thought is not as inexpensive as its modest surroundings would sugges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Random Traveler A
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 31, 2013

OK but spend a little extra for a better night

An average hotel with basic everything put together. There were some stinkbugs that had crawled through the bottom of the door so I had to stuff towels in between the door and hallway for peace of mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob and Jeff
Business
Clarkston, Michigan
Mar 12, 2013

Snowstorm brings out worst in staff

Snowstorm in Charlottesville and motel was only business not to have the parking lot plowed. I had to borrow a shovel and dig my own car out of its parking space. Soap and shampoo not replaced. After 2nd day, neither was coffee. Saturday into Sunday was daylight savings time. Breakfast spread was nevertheless packed up by 9 am (could have been left out until 10, given loss of an hour).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Bodo's Bagels, about 2/10 of a mile on opposite side of Rte. 29. Great New York-style bagels with various spreads as well as breakfast and lunch sandwiches. Soups available after 10 am. Very affordable. Quick service. Lox are fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goergeandsid
Business
virginia
Mar 4, 2013

sidandgeorge

Most of the problem might reside with the description that was on the web and my confirmation. I was told I would have a refrig and micro in the room which wasn't available when I arrived. Also the coffee maker didn't work, there was no iron and the pillows were complete flat and smelled bad. I was attending a conference and I didn't stay in the room except to sleep. The bed was satisfactory as was the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheBuzz
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 25, 2013

Just OK

Check-in took far too long, although it was probably not the front desk's fault. The customer ahead of me seemed to be a little problematic. The wireless internet was only fair. I found a couple bugs on the wall, thus my cleanliness rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top