$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Super 8 Charlottesville

2 stars
390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
108 reviews
$ Low Price-***Great Beds and Soft Pillows***

It's not Marriott, but is clean and beds were extremely comfortable and pillows very soft. Nice... See full review

  • Grace Baby
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great - Super 8

I stayed at this motel 3 times while visiting family in the U.S. There's no "glitz and glamour" in... See full review

  • Expat in Uruguay
  • Aug 22, 2014
Always fresh, always clean - our guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including Free High Speed Wireless Internet, coffee maker, a remote controlled TV with cable. We will get you started each day with a complimentary Super Start Breakfast that includes hot, freshly brewed coffee, tea, and juice. The Super 8 is conveniently located on the North Side of Charlottesville on 29 North, across from Golden Corral Restaurant. We are within minutes from local business districts, Historic downtown and UVA. New smart bedding and 27 Flat Screen TVs in all rooms. Please note - Pets are only allowed in our 2 Queen smoking bed rooms located on the 2nd floor and our 2 Queen non smoking rooms located on the 1st floor.

Hotel Map

38.0713 -78.4851
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Charlottesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • John Paul Jones Arena: 2.1 mi
  • University Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Scott Stadium: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Boy Rick
Fort Myers Beach FL
May 28, 2013

Just an Idea

All cable company's are different. When staying at Super 8, having the local station channels in the room would make it easier for the guest. The breakfast offered was fine, just enough to get me up & going. coffee , juice, toast, and waffles saves me from making an extra stop on my trip. Peanut Butter would have been a nice touch, but not expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tarakanshchik
Business
DC Suburbs
May 23, 2013

A little bit deceptive

As near as I can tell, the only 27" flat screen tv is in the lobby, and the room had neither a mini fridge nor a microwave, both of which were advetised on the website. That being said, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room has wifi, but the desk sat underneath the clothes rack, which, although a bit awkward,, did not interfere with using the desk. Breakfast is a little anemic, with coffee frozen waffles and cereal . But if you are okay with those choices, there is plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mexican restaurant next door, in the same building as the laundromat, I thought was really quite good. Thought is not as inexpensive as its modest surroundings would sugges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Random Traveler A
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 31, 2013

OK but spend a little extra for a better night

An average hotel with basic everything put together. There were some stinkbugs that had crawled through the bottom of the door so I had to stuff towels in between the door and hallway for peace of mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob and Jeff
Clarkston, Michigan
Mar 12, 2013

Snowstorm brings out worst in staff

Snowstorm in Charlottesville and motel was only business not to have the parking lot plowed. I had to borrow a shovel and dig my own car out of its parking space. Soap and shampoo not replaced. After 2nd day, neither was coffee. Saturday into Sunday was daylight savings time. Breakfast spread was nevertheless packed up by 9 am (could have been left out until 10, given loss of an hour).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Bodo's Bagels, about 2/10 of a mile on opposite side of Rte. 29. Great New York-style bagels with various spreads as well as breakfast and lunch sandwiches. Soups available after 10 am. Very affordable. Quick service. Lox are fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goergeandsid
virginia
Mar 4, 2013

sidandgeorge

Most of the problem might reside with the description that was on the web and my confirmation. I was told I would have a refrig and micro in the room which wasn't available when I arrived. Also the coffee maker didn't work, there was no iron and the pillows were complete flat and smelled bad. I was attending a conference and I didn't stay in the room except to sleep. The bed was satisfactory as was the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheBuzz
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 25, 2013

Just OK

Check-in took far too long, although it was probably not the front desk's fault. The customer ahead of me seemed to be a little problematic. The wireless internet was only fair. I found a couple bugs on the wall, thus my cleanliness rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Medic
Business
Virginia
Dec 15, 2012

Got what I paid for...

I just needed a place to stay for the night and wanted something relatively cheap. The staff was kind but unprofessional, the room smelled like cigarette smoke, and the bed and pillows are lumpy and uncomfortable. I won't be staying at this Super 8 ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
copperhead VA
Business
Virginia
Oct 14, 2012

Needs some TLC

Room had that musty smell and blanket had holes in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish Grill only a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the go Bob
Erwin TN
Sep 17, 2012

just a place to sleep

If you need a comfortable place to rest your head, this will fit the bill. Nice staff. Breakfast is bare bones, but better than some I have had elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bumper j mom
charlottesville, va
Aug 6, 2012

nothing fantastic

The staff at front desk are curt and not very friendly. The hallways are extremely hot. The room we stayed in the ceiling looked like it was gonna collapse. The only people who were pleasant were housekeeping aides. Needs a lot of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search