$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Super 8 Charlottesville

2 stars
390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
108 reviews
$ Low Price-***Great Beds and Soft Pillows***

It's not Marriott, but is clean and beds were extremely comfortable and pillows very soft. Nice... See full review

  • Grace Baby
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great - Super 8

I stayed at this motel 3 times while visiting family in the U.S. There's no "glitz and glamour" in... See full review

  • Expat in Uruguay
  • Aug 22, 2014
Always fresh, always clean - our guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including Free High Speed Wireless Internet, coffee maker, a remote controlled TV with cable. We will get you started each day with a complimentary Super Start Breakfast that includes hot, freshly brewed coffee, tea, and juice. The Super 8 is conveniently located on the North Side of Charlottesville on 29 North, across from Golden Corral Restaurant. We are within minutes from local business districts, Historic downtown and UVA. New smart bedding and 27 Flat Screen TVs in all rooms. Please note - Pets are only allowed in our 2 Queen smoking bed rooms located on the 2nd floor and our 2 Queen non smoking rooms located on the 1st floor.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Charlottesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • John Paul Jones Arena: 2.1 mi
  • University Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Scott Stadium: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJtravelers
Greene
May 7, 2012

overnight stay

hotel was clean and staff friendly. I had booked a room with microwave and refrg. But when I got to the room it didn't have ever one. Hotel told me only 1/3rd of their room have them and I shouldn't have been able to book one. They had no vacancies, but they did switch my room. Which I was very thankfully for being I had items that needed to be keep cold. Breakfast was more than just donuts, which was also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
theycallmebob
Business
staunto, VA
Jan 26, 2014

ovarall....

Nothing fancy. Had just enough to make it comfortable. Could improve on mattresses (mine was sagging enough to notice) but not bad for shelter from the storm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several strip malls very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
young grandmother
Business
Louisa va
Jan 21, 2014

weekend getaway

my stay was interesting the cleaning staffed cleaned good but hot has previous damage and filth doors did not lock to keep people out of building we were on a nonsmoking floor people were smoking even in the halls bed sheet torn old chairs stained definitely needs upgrade the bed very uncomfortable desk staff not personable said in review flat screen TVs it was not old fashion tv couldn't barely change channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Always make sure restaurant in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yakko
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 2, 2014

Ok for short stay

Stayed for a day in none smoking. Old Furnitures. Room had some cheap parfume smell. Bed & pillow & blanket average comfort. Room and Bathroom are dark and poorly lighted. Old building. Staff decent and nice. Carpet decent not too dirty. Hotel near street so you may be able to hear cars pass by. Working A/C & Heater. No pest/bugs. Internet hard to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLAWIII
Business
Houston Tx
Nov 12, 2013

Hotel Review

Good experience during my two day stay. I encountered no problems to include easy transitions for entering and exiting the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler46
Business
Woodstock, VA 22664, USA
Nov 4, 2013

Good enough for a quick overnight

I just needed a bed for the night on a busy football weekend. My room was clean and conveniently located for me and the desk staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDKINGS
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Nov 4, 2013

Good value

This is an older hotel. It has not been updated in quite a while. We were expecting it to be terrible, but all of the other hotels were booked due to a big football game and since we were only staying one night we booked anyway. We requested a non-smoking room, but were told that they only had smoking rooms available. The front desk clerk was able to arrange for us to use a handicapped room and it did not smell of smoke! We were very pleased. While the rooms are dated and dark, they were clean. You don't get plush towels and turn down service, but it's a Super 8!!! The breakfast was two cereals, juice, milk and toast I think. We didn't eat there but it was provided. Overall, we were expecting a bad room and it was perfectly adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnny2012
Business
lexington, KY
Oct 5, 2013

Noise hotel!

A location on main street, during early morning, a lot of traffic wake you up. Be ware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dudak
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 24, 2013

Good cheap place to stay

Room was clean, quiet, comfortable, fridge and microwave were helpful. Location was great, easy to find. Staff was friendly and provided great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mitmac2008
Business
Virginia
Jun 16, 2013

it was a place to sleep

The staff was friendly welcomed me right away! Got to the room the room was dark and dingy, stains on the carpeting. The bed was clean and ok to sleep on, or maybe I was so tired I didn't care. I would say not worth the money. I would not go back. Side note there is a good Mexican place across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Silkworm25
Business
Aurora, IL
Jun 5, 2013

Did not feel secure...

The room we had was fine. It was clean and bug-free, which is all I can really ask for when I'm only there for 2 nights. The beds were a little uncomfortable and the pillows were flat, but the staff was very accommodating when we asked for more pillows (even though he gave us pillow cases to put over the pillows instead of doing it before he gave them to us). My only real issue with the property is the side door, which is to be used by hotel guests only. While there is a card swiper there that is to be used to unlock the door, it's hardly necessary as it didn't close all the way in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top