$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Super 8 Charlottesville

2 stars
View map of 390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amomforthree
Business
Clintwood Va
May 9, 2014

Comfort

We have had to travel a lot to Charlottesville for doctors appointments due to my fathers illness. They provided a comfortable place to stay and was very affordable!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Quin
Business
Fairfax, VA
Apr 20, 2014

good place to stay

Considering the price, I think it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne S.
Business
Southwest Virginia
Apr 16, 2014

Good for the money

Beds were not the most comfortable. Pillows were almost no existent even though there was 4 of them. The pillows were flat and offered nothing really to lay your head on. Staff gave additional towels without question but they should have been stocked in room without the need to request more. Coffee pot was found in bathroom as was the ice bucket. That's just wrong. With all the above I will stay there on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback was a great meal for us with salads and a appetizer for under 25 bucks and the 3 of us were full.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointment Man
Business
Virginia
Apr 7, 2014

Worst Stay Ever

I reserved my room back in January (4 months ago) asking for a nonsmoking room and extra towels, as there were going to be 4 people in our room. Not only was I given a smoking room, the towels were not provided. Furthermore, on Saturday the maids left our door unlock and open so that anyone could just walk right in while we were not present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
theycallmebob
Business
staunto, VA
Jan 26, 2014

ovarall....

Nothing fancy. Had just enough to make it comfortable. Could improve on mattresses (mine was sagging enough to notice) but not bad for shelter from the storm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several strip malls very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
young grandmother
Business
Louisa va
Jan 21, 2014

weekend getaway

my stay was interesting the cleaning staffed cleaned good but hot has previous damage and filth doors did not lock to keep people out of building we were on a nonsmoking floor people were smoking even in the halls bed sheet torn old chairs stained definitely needs upgrade the bed very uncomfortable desk staff not personable said in review flat screen TVs it was not old fashion tv couldn't barely change channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Always make sure restaurant in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yakko
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 2, 2014

Ok for short stay

Stayed for a day in none smoking. Old Furnitures. Room had some cheap parfume smell. Bed & pillow & blanket average comfort. Room and Bathroom are dark and poorly lighted. Old building. Staff decent and nice. Carpet decent not too dirty. Hotel near street so you may be able to hear cars pass by. Working A/C & Heater. No pest/bugs. Internet hard to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLAWIII
Business
Houston Tx
Nov 12, 2013

Hotel Review

Good experience during my two day stay. I encountered no problems to include easy transitions for entering and exiting the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler46
Business
Woodstock, VA 22664, USA
Nov 4, 2013

Good enough for a quick overnight

I just needed a bed for the night on a busy football weekend. My room was clean and conveniently located for me and the desk staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDKINGS
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Nov 4, 2013

Good value

This is an older hotel. It has not been updated in quite a while. We were expecting it to be terrible, but all of the other hotels were booked due to a big football game and since we were only staying one night we booked anyway. We requested a non-smoking room, but were told that they only had smoking rooms available. The front desk clerk was able to arrange for us to use a handicapped room and it did not smell of smoke! We were very pleased. While the rooms are dated and dark, they were clean. You don't get plush towels and turn down service, but it's a Super 8!!! The breakfast was two cereals, juice, milk and toast I think. We didn't eat there but it was provided. Overall, we were expecting a bad room and it was perfectly adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top