$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Super 8 Charlottesville

2 stars
390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
108 reviews
$ Low Price-***Great Beds and Soft Pillows***

It's not Marriott, but is clean and beds were extremely comfortable and pillows very soft. Nice... See full review

  • Grace Baby
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great - Super 8

I stayed at this motel 3 times while visiting family in the U.S. There's no "glitz and glamour" in... See full review

  • Expat in Uruguay
  • Aug 22, 2014
Always fresh, always clean - our guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including Free High Speed Wireless Internet, coffee maker, a remote controlled TV with cable. We will get you started each day with a complimentary Super Start Breakfast that includes hot, freshly brewed coffee, tea, and juice. The Super 8 is conveniently located on the North Side of Charlottesville on 29 North, across from Golden Corral Restaurant. We are within minutes from local business districts, Historic downtown and UVA. New smart bedding and 27 Flat Screen TVs in all rooms. Please note - Pets are only allowed in our 2 Queen smoking bed rooms located on the 2nd floor and our 2 Queen non smoking rooms located on the 1st floor.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Charlottesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • John Paul Jones Arena: 2.1 mi
  • University Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Scott Stadium: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace Baby
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 30, 2014

$ Low Price-***Great Beds and Soft Pillows***

It's not Marriott, but is clean and beds were extremely comfortable and pillows very soft. Nice older man in the morning was very cheerful and helpful! Can't beat the price and breakfast was good.Value can not be beat! Economy lodging!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Monticello! You will love it. DON'T miss the tour about slavery at Monticello.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken traveler from ohio
Business
Ohio
Aug 22, 2014

Nothing special

Hotel was just ok - nothing out of the ordinary. Only positive was the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat in Uruguay
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 22, 2014

Great - Super 8

I stayed at this motel 3 times while visiting family in the U.S. There's no "glitz and glamour" in this inexpensive accommodation, but clean comfort and friendly, helpful staff. What more do you need?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark SticksnBricks
Business
Radford, Virginia
Jul 21, 2014

Cville cheap stay

This hotel is average and a decent value for the price. It was clean, quiet and the AC worked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

All restaurants and shopping are a close 1/4 mile drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor guest
Business
Virginia
Jul 13, 2014

nice getaway

This hotel is a good location, on one of the main roads in Charlottesville. The room had the amenities expected of a typical hotel room, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, etc. The only think I found lacking was the breakfast. I've stayed at other Super 8s that had more variety in the foods, but this one did not. The "healthy" option was low fat yogurt with artificial sweetener in it, yuk. I would suggest at least providing one healthy option (besides waxy apples) for breakfast, such as regular yogurt that doesn't have artificial ingredients. Overall the value was good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weldcertifier
Business
Chambersburg, Pa
May 30, 2014

Unremarkable

My wife spent the night at the UVA hospital so I needed a room & that's what I got. The room was clean & not in need of repair; WiFi worked-really no complaints. I've stayed here before & the property is starting to get "tired" so things could use some sprucing-up. I did not have a fridge or microwave in the room and the breakfast was pretty "basic". Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel sits one building off the highway so you kinda got be looking for it. For the money, there is nothing really wrong with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amomforthree
Business
Clintwood Va
May 9, 2014

Comfort

We have had to travel a lot to Charlottesville for doctors appointments due to my fathers illness. They provided a comfortable place to stay and was very affordable!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Quin
Business
Fairfax, VA
Apr 20, 2014

good place to stay

Considering the price, I think it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne S.
Business
Southwest Virginia
Apr 16, 2014

Good for the money

Beds were not the most comfortable. Pillows were almost no existent even though there was 4 of them. The pillows were flat and offered nothing really to lay your head on. Staff gave additional towels without question but they should have been stocked in room without the need to request more. Coffee pot was found in bathroom as was the ice bucket. That's just wrong. With all the above I will stay there on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback was a great meal for us with salads and a appetizer for under 25 bucks and the 3 of us were full.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointment Man
Business
Virginia
Apr 7, 2014

Worst Stay Ever

I reserved my room back in January (4 months ago) asking for a nonsmoking room and extra towels, as there were going to be 4 people in our room. Not only was I given a smoking room, the towels were not provided. Furthermore, on Saturday the maids left our door unlock and open so that anyone could just walk right in while we were not present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top