$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello

2 stars
View map of 1185 5th St. SW, Charlottesville, VA 22902

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Great Trip

My stay at this hotel was everything I asked for. The weight room took care of what I needed, while... See full review

  • Harvey B.
  • May 24, 2015
Wonderful for a quick trip

The staff was so friendly and willing to accomodate us. Hotel was very clean, breakfast had a good... See full review

  • Kristie B.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Close to Monticello, Michie Tavern, Historic Downtown and UVA. FREE Full Hot Breakfast, DSL dataports, guest laundry, indoor pool. Pets are not accepted. If credit card authorization does not approve, prior to arrival the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Scott Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • University Hall: 2.2 mi
  • John Paul Jones Arena: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 20
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Moose
Business
Rochester
Jun 27, 2015

Conference trip

Location was good and it was close to Jefferson's house and 5 min drive to downtown. There are not many nice restaurants in the area except for fast food. We were satisfied with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spoolinred
Business
va
Aug 30, 2014

business trip

Room Was Clean, Staff Was Great. It Is Your Basic Hotel, Just Cleaner Than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manasquan
Oct 19, 2008

Adequate.

The Sleep Inn is in a desirable location, as it is just off of Interstate 64 and you can get around Charlottesville quite easily. The complementary breakfast is nice, as is the wifi service and the amenities. But the actual room layout was crowded. (Hint, make the bathroom smaller to gain more space in the room.) Also, the walls were very thin. You hear everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Monticello, Michie TAvern. Short drive to UVA campus.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem
Oct 14, 2008

Wonderful Stay

We have stayed in this establishment many times over the past year and have found it to be very comfortable, close to Historic Downtown, and welcoming on each visit. Many thanks to a wonderful staff for helping our visit be wonderful at this beautiful time of year in Charlottesville!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many historic sites nearby and the Historic Downtown is just wonderful! Don't miss it!!

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Windsor
Aug 29, 2008

Dog friendly

We have stayed here many times since we travel with our golden. Until this isit, we have always been happy here. This time we were not. They had a power surge prior to our arival, which I know isn't thier fault, but the TV had to be reset, the phone in the room didn't work, the a/c had been on for who knows how long in the room and had frozen up, and the carpet was disgusting it was so dirty. However, the manager on duty couldn't have been nicer and tried his best to make things work, Not his fault that they didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top