$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Omni Charlottesville Hotel

4 stars
212 Ridge McIntire Road, 212 Ridge McIntire Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
36 reviews
Perfect place to stay in Charlottesville

The location of this hotel is PERFECT if you want to go out for a night in Charlottesville and not... See full review

  • Kristen508
  • Feb 9, 2014
Football Weekend

Great location and they accommodated in every way. bent over backwards to get early check-in.... See full review

  • Rkecwebb
  • Dec 2, 2013
Please note - For driving directions and GPS devices guests should use the address 210 Ridge McIntire Road. This address will provide the most appropriate driving directions to the hotel. The Omni Charlottesville is located on the historic Downtown Pedestrian Mall which is a center for shopping and dining plus entertainment and cultural events in the city. Our stunning seven story glass atrium lobby offers a beautiful garden oasis filled with lush greenery. All our guest rooms are furnished with custom designed mahogany furnishings and sleek Italian marble baths. Rooms have beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Guests can enjoy the best of Virginia regional cuisine at the Pointe Restaurant or relax with a favorite beverage in the cozy bar. A fully equipped fitness center offers an indoor as well as an outdoor swimming pool and a complete range of modern exercise equipment. The hotel is just a short drive from the historic homes of Presidents Jefferson and Monroe and Madison as well as the campus of the University of Virginia. Charlottesville Airport is only 20 minutes away. Hotel is 100 percent smoke-free.

Omni Charlottesville Hotel Rooms

ADA Deluxe 1 Queen Bed
325 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and door and phone are available. Features large flat screen TV and overstuffed chair and ottoman.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 325 sq ft. Features flat screen TV and overstuffed chair with leather ottoman and marble bathroom.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 325 sq ft. Features flat screen TV and overstuffed chair with leather ottoman and marble bathroom.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 325 sq ft. Features flat screen TV and overstuffed chair with leather ottoman and marble bathroom.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Charlottesville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.0321 -78.484
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Charlottesville / Albemarle Airport, (CHO), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • John Paul Jones Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Scott Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • University Hall: 553.5 mi

Dining

The Pointe Restaurant
The Pointe Restaurant overlooks the Downtown Mall and features fun and casual dining in the garden atmosphere of our seven-story atrium. Open daily 0630-2200 hours.
The Pointe Pub
This is the ideal place to meet friends for trendy drinks and a variety of imported beers and microbrews on tap. Light lunches and dinner served daily. Savor small plate appetizers and drink specials every weeknight. Open Sun-Thur 1100-2300 hours and Fri-Sat 1100-midnight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Charlottesville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Charlottesville Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Richmond, Va
Apr 19, 2010

Nice hotel, thin walls

The service and room were great. Unfortunatly the walls were paper thin and we could hear everthing (even nose blowing). A couple parties on the floor and there was no sleep to be had until after 3am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Omni Charlottesville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, Pa
Apr 5, 2010

College Trip

It was ok, i expected more from an Omni.very tired looking place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Omni Charlottesville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
OwlS
England
Jul 1, 2012

Good location

ok but room very dark & dismal. Staff not that friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Charlottesville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Woodbridge, VA
Aug 12, 2009

The good and the bad

1. We booked a room with 1 king-size bed, and were told on check in that the only room available was a room with 2 double beds. We were very disappointed as it was a special occasion for us ( wedding anniversary). The staff on duty was not very amenable when we asked if they would give us some kind of compensation, e.g. bottle of wine, free breakfast, etc., especially as we had been forwarded an email from the OMNI hotel by a friend stating that the hotel was giving a bottle of wine to when you booked a stay at one of their hotels. 2. The room cleaner did not leave enough water glasses, and did not replenish the coffee creamers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.

Review of Omni Charlottesville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Lisa0709
NYC
Aug 29, 2013

Great Location, Average Hotel

The hotel is perfectly situated, and I would stay there again due to that, but it lacked a few things that would make it a great place to stay. First, they charged for Internet, and second they did not provide complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning. When paying top dollar, I don't like feeling that I'm being nickeled and dimmed the whole time. The hotel is pet-friendly which we needed, but the $50 extra pet fee seemed extreme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For those traveling with their dog, all of the restaurants on the nearby pedestrian mall welcome dogs at their outside seating areas.

Review of Omni Charlottesville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Cebollo
Business
Virginia beach, Va
Oct 22, 2010

Reliable Return

on the way to a seminar, I stopped to visit my son, a student at U Va, I always try to stay at the Omni due to its location and uncommon consistency and comfort. Dinner was great at Mono Loco next door above the mall too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

best coffee shop in C'vile on the mall less than 5oo yds from the Omni.

Review of Omni Charlottesville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Denver
May 15, 2011

Best in C'ville

Nice staff, free parking and internet, spotless room, quiet. Stayed in many places in C'ville. THIS is the place. And right on the downtown pedestrian mall; movies, shopping, food. Perfecto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Charlottesville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
sailinggemini[@]
Washington DC area
Mar 3, 2009

Great Location, Nice stay

Had a Very nice stay, the Hotel did have some renovations going on, but did a nice job at keeping that away from all the guests. 01-17-09 As expected, all nice Hotels have to have that to keep up with the times and keep things fresh. The location was Great and the Hotel is awesome with it's 7 story atruim and glass elevator. It is located in a historic part of town and has a nice outdoor mall style walk with shops and lots of places to eat, even though we found the food on site to be pleasing and nice as well. Great stay and we will go back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat within a short, nice walk. There was a theater, and ice skating rink as well. Shops too, but they seem to close up around dark when we were there. Overall, everything needed was within a close walk, even a drug store for anything You forgot at home.

Review of Omni Charlottesville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Editha
Newport News, VA
Jul 27, 2009

Positive experience at the Omni

We spent the weekend at the Omni to explore Charlottesville and Monticello and enjoyed our brief vacation. Our experience with the Omni Hotel was very positive. A modern structure in ideal location, next to the Old Town Mall, very friendly and helpful staff, clean room with all amenities (wide-screen TV, bathrobes). good restaurant, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Downtown Grill for a true gourmet dinner with excellent food in a European atmosphere.

Review of Omni Charlottesville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
karini
san pedro, ca.
Mar 11, 2014

Great location...nice room

The first night I arrived I noticed the heater was broken in my room and I had to move to another room at midnight so I wouldn't get frostbite while sleeping. :) Other than that, I enjoyed my 3 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved all the wineries within a fairly short distance from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top