$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

3 stars
View map of 1901 Emmet Street, Charlottesville, VA 22901

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barboursville, VA
Jun 7, 2010

Not satisfied

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dining choices very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlottesville Traveler
Business
OKC, OK
May 9, 2010

Wonderful Hotel!!

We went to visit UVA and the hotel was the perfect location for us to stay. Everything in Charlottesville was easily accessible from the hotel. The staff was professional and kind. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit the Downtown Mall in Charlottesville for fantastic dining, entertainment, shopping and nightlife. You can't miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Mar 24, 2010

Delivered the goods

As a business tvlr, my time is at a premium. Hotel staff was routinely unavailable on several times I stopped by with questions. That said, the property was very clean and the room an excellent value so I was able to unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do your homework so you don't need to depend on staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dollopes
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Mar 15, 2010

Great offer and location

Visiting the UVA Campus. The breakfast was very simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 9, 2010

Good trip with one exception

I mistakenly selected the wrong Holiday Inn on my Charlottesville, VA trip.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kickstart
Business
West Point, NY
Nov 15, 2009

Business trip

The hotel is listed as a "university area hotel," but it is a couple miles (about 10min) from the university up busy Rt 29. There are several other hotels actually closer to UVA and the downtown area, if needed. The staff was very attentive and courteous and the room was comfortable. I was in town on a house-hunting trip of approximately a week, so a fridge and/or microwave in the room would have been appreciated (room only had a coffee maker). Access to a fitness center was important to me, and the hotel had a small exercise room with 2 treadmills, a stair stepper, and a recumbent bike. All-in-all, it was a good experience and I would stay here again (although maybe elsewhere if I really needed to be "close" to UVA).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

While there is one restaurant in the hotel, the hotel is situated on Rt29, with a variety of dining options within a short drive in either direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Oct 27, 2009

Average Stay

The staff was very helpful. I arrived earlier than expected and needed a room. Within an hour was able to get a room however it was a smoking room. Of course, they tried to "ozone" it however it was still a bit smokey. [...]The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island ny
Oct 26, 2009

great location

we went to the football game and got soaked but the shower in the room was plenty hot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 19, 2009

Should be better

This hotel stay was just underwhelming. Room service messed up our order. The room service food wasn't that good. Room service didn't answer the second night at all. The room had weird smells but we couldn't find the source of the problem. There were just enough annoying little problems to sour me on the whole stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 11, 2009

Great

The room was comfortable and quiet. There were no hassles in our quick visit, breaking our drive from the beach in half.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the historic downtown mall where you will find shopping and dining in a great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top