$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

3 stars
View map of 1901 Emmet Street, Charlottesville, VA 22901

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford
Jun 19, 2011

It was okay!

It was okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocky Mount VA
Jun 14, 2011

Very nice!

This was great for a girls weekend getaway. The hotel was nice, the room was clean, staff was helpful for our many questions. We spent most of our time having fun in C'ville, but if I was to stay in the area again, I'd definitely choose this one. The only problem we had was that I asked for an extra bed (there were 3 of us) and we didn't get one, but I consider that minor compared to all the things that could happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want cheap dining, the little places on the UVA campus are great!

Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jun 2, 2011

Very friendly staff

The front desk was very helpful and so was the van driver. We explored the downtown walking mall and drove out to Monticello. The weather was mild and pleasant. The people were friendly and helpful. The Boat House restaurant is only a short walk from the hotel and the food was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely would recommend visiting Monticello. Beautiful location, part of American history.

Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UVA family
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 29, 2011

[...]

[...] The hotel lobby was beautiful and upgraded restuarant...our room for my son's graduation from UVA was in a disgusting hallway on the first floor in the back of the hotel that was so heavy laden with smoke in the hallway that I could not have my family stay there overnite...then when we opened the door to our room again, heavy smoke smell and the patio door was open two feet and my sons could not close it. I complained of course and was offered a maintenance call [...]. A trip back to the lobby with my familiy in tow resulted in a beautful room which just happened to be available. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UVA family
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 29, 2011

[...]

[...] The hotel lobby was beautiful and upgraded restuarant...our room for my son's graduation from UVA was in a disgusting hallway on the first floor in the back of the hotel that was so heavy laden with smoke in the hallway that I could not have my family stay there overnite...then when we opened the door to our room again, heavy smoke smell and the patio door was open two feet and my sons could not close it. I complained of course and was offered a maintenance call [...]. A trip back to the lobby with my familiy in tow resulted in a beautful room which just happened to be available. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tappan
Business
Boise, ID
Nov 29, 2010

Nothing Special

An older Holiday Inn that has been spruced up a bit. Very clean. Nothing extraordinary either in the positive or negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NikkiP for Darden
Business
houston, tx
Nov 28, 2010

Holiday Inn Charlottesville

Went there to visit UVa and wanted a basic hotel to sleep and shower. It was clean and neat - no frills. If you need a quick pit stop this is the place. Staff was friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick easy access to UVa

Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buffalo, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Cold Stay

The pool was cold. They gave us a discount, but not enough to make up for what I spent getting a hotel with an indoor pool. No breakfast not even danish. Not a good value. The Restaurant is expensive and food tasteless and cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
damndqueen
Business
Fincastle, Va
Nov 13, 2010

Holiday Inn, Charlottesville, VA

Decent stay, nice staff. Had a little trouble with the phone in the room, also the toilet was a bit slow to flush. That's just nit-picky though....would stay again. Pool was warm and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Retford
Sep 25, 2010

Consider this Charlottesville hotel

A reasonably priced hotel for the region and handily placed on the edge of town for easy access from most main routes. Alternative dining a short walk away, downtown bus stop by hotel entrance. Good hotel facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Major shoping / dining mall about 1 mile away and smaller shopping/dining malls 5 mins walk and 2 miles away

Back to menu Return to top