$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

3 stars
577 Branchlands Boulevard, 577 Branchlands Blvd., Charlottesville, VA 22901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Clean, Friendly, Would stay here again

Was in Charlottesville for a conference and stayed here since the conference venue was booked. Room... See full review

  • MTBTA
  • Mar 22, 2014
Very pleasant experience

Will definitely stay here the next time I visit CVille See full review

  • RJASr
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charlottesville hotel, located near the nationally acclaimed University of Virginia Cavaliers in the heart of beautiful Charlottesville, Virginia. Our UVA hotel is near John Paul Jones Arena, host of ACC Basketball games, major sporting events and concerts. Businesses conveniently located nearby our Charlottesville business hotel are State Farm, General Electric, JAG, NGIC, Northrop Grumman, Frank Lill, Martha Jefferson Hospital and the UVA Medical Center. Our Charlottesville, VA hotel is a short drive from the historical sites of Monticello, Ash Lawn, Highland, and Montpelier. Enjoy panoramic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Skyline Drive area. Nearby Wintergreen Resort offers skiing, hiking, biking and golf. Rockfish Valley of Nelson County is a short drive to some of the area's finest wineries. The Historic Downtown Mall, Charlottesville Pavilion, and Paramount Theater are just minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • John Paul Jones Arena: 2.4 mi
  • University Hall: 2.5 mi
  • Scott Stadium: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 31
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne
Aug 31, 2008

Great location

The Fairfield Inn Charlottesville North is located close to the University of Virginia and provides a comfortable room at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 9, 2010

Fairfield Review

Very clean, friendly and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffet across the street was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 8, 2010

Lovely surprise for late arrival

Clean room, very comfortable beds. Breakfast selection better than more expensive hotels. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJASr
Business
Frederick, MD
Jan 20, 2014

Very pleasant experience

Will definitely stay here the next time I visit CVille

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mid-state Ohio
Nov 1, 2010

Clean, friendly, convenient

We were able to check in quickly and effienctly. Our room was clean and neat. The only negative was the breakfast area was very busy in the morning and as a result the coffee was empty. We made reservations for our next trip to Charlottesville and feel very good about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Not much for the money.

The Fairfield Inn was adequate. The entrance is like entering the back door of a hotel. The room smelled slightly damp...yet, seemed clean enough. The mattress was not that comfortable. The breakfast was typical...and had everything that we wanted or needed. At the time, it was the only room in town...so we were grateful to have it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cav Mom
Business
Virginia
May 9, 2009

Nice hotel

Rooms were clean and neat. Had a slight problem checking in (gave us a room that still had someone's items in it, but in their defense, the computer did not show the room as occupied), but the staff personally checked rooms to make sure they were okay prior to assigning us a second room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlottesville Wedding Guest
Business
Sterling, VA
May 31, 2009

Comfy and enjoyable with one deficit

Overall, we had a nice stay. The bed was comfortable with various pillow types, so both my fiance and I found one to our liking. The room was clean and welcoming, decorated well, and had free WiFi. Our main complaints were that the windows only had sheers, so the light was very bright in the morning. We thought there were curtains as well, but when I went to close them, I found they were only decorative (like 2 feet wide). The AC unit could be loud, but we were cool enough with just the regular fan on, so it didn't keep us awake at night. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was enjoyable (cereal, pastries, bagels, make-you-own-waffles, breakfast sandwiches, fruit, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brocksteady
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jul 1, 2010

Great hotel

Great location and quality of hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jan 3, 2011

Good deal with friendly staff

Very friendly and helpful staff. First room smelled smoky, but front desk quickly found me a new room when I complained. Short easy drive to the university and downtown. Free breakfast was decent and included healthy options like cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, and fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

So many good restaurants within a short driving distance: Shebeen, Hot Cakes, Christian's Pizza, Bang, Revolutionary Soup

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top