$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

3 stars
View map of 577 Branchlands Boulevard, 577 Branchlands Blvd., Charlottesville, VA 22901

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Not much for the money.

The Fairfield Inn was adequate. The entrance is like entering the back door of a hotel. The room smelled slightly damp...yet, seemed clean enough. The mattress was not that comfortable. The breakfast was typical...and had everything that we wanted or needed. At the time, it was the only room in town...so we were grateful to have it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cav Mom
Business
Virginia
May 9, 2009

Nice hotel

Rooms were clean and neat. Had a slight problem checking in (gave us a room that still had someone's items in it, but in their defense, the computer did not show the room as occupied), but the staff personally checked rooms to make sure they were okay prior to assigning us a second room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlottesville Wedding Guest
Business
Sterling, VA
May 31, 2009

Comfy and enjoyable with one deficit

Overall, we had a nice stay. The bed was comfortable with various pillow types, so both my fiance and I found one to our liking. The room was clean and welcoming, decorated well, and had free WiFi. Our main complaints were that the windows only had sheers, so the light was very bright in the morning. We thought there were curtains as well, but when I went to close them, I found they were only decorative (like 2 feet wide). The AC unit could be loud, but we were cool enough with just the regular fan on, so it didn't keep us awake at night. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was enjoyable (cereal, pastries, bagels, make-you-own-waffles, breakfast sandwiches, fruit, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2009

queen size beds in double rooms

We stayed here to visit Monticello, which was close by. The hotel was near many nice restaurants. Our room was clean and nice. We were delighted to find 2 queen size beds! The beds were very comfortable and each person had their choice of feather or synthetic fill pillow (or both). The complimentary breakfast was nice and varied, offering yummy (not so healthy) and very healthy options. The pool could have been bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brocksteady
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jul 1, 2010

Great hotel

Great location and quality of hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jan 3, 2011

Good deal with friendly staff

Very friendly and helpful staff. First room smelled smoky, but front desk quickly found me a new room when I complained. Short easy drive to the university and downtown. Free breakfast was decent and included healthy options like cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, and fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

So many good restaurants within a short driving distance: Shebeen, Hot Cakes, Christian's Pizza, Bang, Revolutionary Soup

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, MD
Jul 9, 2009

Review of Fairfield in Charlottesville

Everything about the hotel was great from the friendly staff at check-in to the wonderful breakfast bar. This is the first hotel that I have been that didn't smell musty. The location was perfect. We were able to walk next door to Applebees for dinner and then the Food Lion was snacks later on. The only negative comment was the AC unit got very noisy and rattly at times. Besides from that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fairfield was located in the same parking lot a short walk away to an Applebees and Food Lion. There was also a buffet type restaurant the next parking lot over which would have made it a longer walk but durable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chad from SC
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 7, 2009

Clean Room, Decent Breakfast

The place was clean and quiet. The bathroom was small and dimlit, but for a one night stay it was a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 8, 2010

Lovely surprise for late arrival

Clean room, very comfortable beds. Breakfast selection better than more expensive hotels. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Sep 25, 2010

Charlottesville

The bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Oil and Vinegar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top