$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

3 stars
View map of 577 Branchlands Boulevard, 577 Branchlands Blvd., Charlottesville, VA 22901

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross
Family
South Hill
Jun 12, 2015

Anniversary Party

Very comfortable and clean room. Very hospitable staff. Restaurants and stores in close vacinity. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJASr
Couples
Frederick, MD
Jan 20, 2014

Very pleasant experience

Will definitely stay here the next time I visit CVille

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTBTA
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Mar 22, 2014

Clean, Friendly, Would stay here again

Was in Charlottesville for a conference and stayed here since the conference venue was booked. Room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I'm allergic to feathers and they were very accommodating. The only amenity I used was the exercise room, but there is an outdoor pool for summer use and a free breakfast for those who want it. Exercise room was small but had two treadmills and a cross training cardio machine - good enough for a travel workout. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tina from Indiana
Business
W Lafayette, IN
May 24, 2009

pretty good

Hotel is good. Clean and quiet, with free wireless and complimentary breakfast. That's all we need for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Arlington VA
Oct 16, 2010

Great breakfast, great value

Great location for a visit to C'ville. Had a nice stay from beginning to end. the hotel is clean and neat, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was top notch: fresh bagels, muffins, fruit, eggs, yogurt, waffles and more. A great value; we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Revolutionary Soup! On the corner or downtown mall. Local organic food, great soup and salad.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
sonoma CA
Oct 19, 2010

[...]

clean, comfortable, good location, friendly staff, decent complementary breakfast. I was there the day after a fully booked night and they were still able to offer me early check-in so I had time to get ready for the function I was in town for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Okay for short stay

The hotel was clean and the staff was freindly. For the price, I would have expected more amenities. The bed was comfortable. If you're looking for luxury, however, this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance from Applebees and a grocery store.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
altoona, pa
Nov 13, 2010

satisfactory hotel

pleasant check-in, although we had asked for 2 rooms, each with a king bed on the same floor, and they couldn't do that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Alexandria, VA
Nov 16, 2010

Hotel review.

Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean. Nice continental breakfast. My only complaint is they run a $20 charge on your card to cover "incidentals". This was not explained at check-in. The money will not be returned until 2-3 weeks after you check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cincinnati
Jun 11, 2011

Good Review

This was a fine place to stay with no outstanding or disparaging remarks. The concierge ranged from a gruff check-in host to friendly and enthusiastic at the end of our visit. We requested a room with refridge and got one with no fuss or cost. Free newspaper and relaxing pool. No hot tub. Continental breakfast was very good with healthy choices like Kashi cereal and fresh fruit. Even though the hours were 6 am - 10 am we were able to come down at 5:45 am for our last breakfast there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Charlottesville Mall is a fun place to visit with lots of dining choices. Great to get away from all the chains !

Back to menu Return to top