$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

3 stars
577 Branchlands Boulevard, 577 Branchlands Blvd., Charlottesville, VA 22901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Clean, Friendly, Would stay here again

Was in Charlottesville for a conference and stayed here since the conference venue was booked. Room... See full review

  • MTBTA
  • Mar 22, 2014
Very pleasant experience

Will definitely stay here the next time I visit CVille See full review

  • RJASr
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charlottesville hotel, located near the nationally acclaimed University of Virginia Cavaliers in the heart of beautiful Charlottesville, Virginia. Our UVA hotel is near John Paul Jones Arena, host of ACC Basketball games, major sporting events and concerts. Businesses conveniently located nearby our Charlottesville business hotel are State Farm, General Electric, JAG, NGIC, Northrop Grumman, Frank Lill, Martha Jefferson Hospital and the UVA Medical Center. Our Charlottesville, VA hotel is a short drive from the historical sites of Monticello, Ash Lawn, Highland, and Montpelier. Enjoy panoramic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Skyline Drive area. Nearby Wintergreen Resort offers skiing, hiking, biking and golf. Rockfish Valley of Nelson County is a short drive to some of the area's finest wineries. The Historic Downtown Mall, Charlottesville Pavilion, and Paramount Theater are just minutes away.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.0731 -78.4791
Area served
Charlottesville
Nearby airports
Charlottesville Albermarle Airport, (CHO), 5.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • John Paul Jones Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Scott Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • University Hall: 552.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
Brocksteady
Mesa, AZ
Jul 1, 2010

Great hotel

Great location and quality of hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Hollywood, MD
Jul 9, 2009

Review of Fairfield in Charlottesville

Everything about the hotel was great from the friendly staff at check-in to the wonderful breakfast bar. This is the first hotel that I have been that didn't smell musty. The location was perfect. We were able to walk next door to Applebees for dinner and then the Food Lion was snacks later on. The only negative comment was the AC unit got very noisy and rattly at times. Besides from that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fairfield was located in the same parking lot a short walk away to an Applebees and Food Lion. There was also a buffet type restaurant the next parking lot over which would have made it a longer walk but durable.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Okay for short stay

The hotel was clean and the staff was freindly. For the price, I would have expected more amenities. The bed was comfortable. If you're looking for luxury, however, this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance from Applebees and a grocery store.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
sonoma CA
Oct 19, 2010

[...]

clean, comfortable, good location, friendly staff, decent complementary breakfast. I was there the day after a fully booked night and they were still able to offer me early check-in so I had time to get ready for the function I was in town for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Virginia Beach
Oct 8, 2010

Lovely surprise for late arrival

Clean room, very comfortable beds. Breakfast selection better than more expensive hotels. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
VA
Jan 3, 2011

Good deal with friendly staff

Very friendly and helpful staff. First room smelled smoky, but front desk quickly found me a new room when I complained. Short easy drive to the university and downtown. Free breakfast was decent and included healthy options like cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, and fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

So many good restaurants within a short driving distance: Shebeen, Hot Cakes, Christian's Pizza, Bang, Revolutionary Soup

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Nov 16, 2010

Hotel review.

Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean. Nice continental breakfast. My only complaint is they run a $20 charge on your card to cover "incidentals". This was not explained at check-in. The money will not be returned until 2-3 weeks after you check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
MTBTA
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Mar 22, 2014

Clean, Friendly, Would stay here again

Was in Charlottesville for a conference and stayed here since the conference venue was booked. Room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I'm allergic to feathers and they were very accommodating. The only amenity I used was the exercise room, but there is an outdoor pool for summer use and a free breakfast for those who want it. Exercise room was small but had two treadmills and a cross training cardio machine - good enough for a travel workout. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Not much for the money.

The Fairfield Inn was adequate. The entrance is like entering the back door of a hotel. The room smelled slightly damp...yet, seemed clean enough. The mattress was not that comfortable. The breakfast was typical...and had everything that we wanted or needed. At the time, it was the only room in town...so we were grateful to have it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
RJASr
Frederick, MD
Jan 20, 2014

Very pleasant experience

Will definitely stay here the next time I visit CVille

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top