$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 6, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

3 stars
577 Branchlands Boulevard, 577 Branchlands Blvd., Charlottesville, VA 22901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Clean, Friendly, Would stay here again

Was in Charlottesville for a conference and stayed here since the conference venue was booked. Room... See full review

  • MTBTA
  • Mar 22, 2014
Very pleasant experience

Will definitely stay here the next time I visit CVille See full review

  • RJASr
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charlottesville hotel, located near the nationally acclaimed University of Virginia Cavaliers in the heart of beautiful Charlottesville, Virginia. Our UVA hotel is near John Paul Jones Arena, host of ACC Basketball games, major sporting events and concerts. Businesses conveniently located nearby our Charlottesville business hotel are State Farm, General Electric, JAG, NGIC, Northrop Grumman, Frank Lill, Martha Jefferson Hospital and the UVA Medical Center. Our Charlottesville, VA hotel is a short drive from the historical sites of Monticello, Ash Lawn, Highland, and Montpelier. Enjoy panoramic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Skyline Drive area. Nearby Wintergreen Resort offers skiing, hiking, biking and golf. Rockfish Valley of Nelson County is a short drive to some of the area's finest wineries. The Historic Downtown Mall, Charlottesville Pavilion, and Paramount Theater are just minutes away.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.0731 -78.4791
Area served
Charlottesville
Nearby airports
Charlottesville Albermarle Airport, (CHO), 5.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • John Paul Jones Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Scott Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • University Hall: 552.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Olympia
Dec 5, 2010

Great stay

Clean, fresh, with a GREAT breakfast. Rooms were large and well equipted for busines and relaxation. I will stay here on my next trip to Charlottsville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Olympia
Dec 5, 2010

Great stay

Clean, fresh, with a GREAT breakfast. Rooms were large and well equipted for busines and relaxation. I will stay here on my next trip to Charlottsville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Poughquag
Aug 30, 2008

perfect accomodations fo an overnight trip

The Fairfiled Inn in Charolettesville Va. was a perfect stop for visiting local colleges. The room size was good, location off the highway was good...not noisy. the breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful. East check in and out and there was a food store next door which allowed us to pick up a few things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Chili's nearby and many other semi-fast food places.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Wayne
Aug 31, 2008

Great location

The Fairfield Inn Charlottesville North is located close to the University of Virginia and provides a comfortable room at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cary, NC
Oct 5, 2008

College weekend

Fairfield Inn Charlottesville North, Charlottesville, Virginia This place fit the bill for my family for the weekend. It was close to the University and check-in and check-out was extremely quick and efficeint. The breakfast was fully loaded both mornings which set our days off to a great start. If only the vacuum cleaner didn't start so early, everything went very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Nov 9, 2010

Fairfield Review

Very clean, friendly and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffet across the street was excellent.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Columbus, MS
Jun 28, 2007

My review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville

Teenage son and I were both very pleased with the hotel. Availability of internet in the lobby was a big plus. We arrived after a difficult travel day, and everything at the hotel was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

5
bluemkss
NJ
Apr 16, 2012

Family get together

This hotel is conveniently located, clean and had friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Sandoval IL
Oct 24, 2010

Great place to stay

We spent our last night of the trip here. 5 min to airport and just down the road was a really great restaurant called The Boat House. It was also next door to Applebee's. The room was comfortable and the staff helpful. Also has a great well stocked continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2009

queen size beds in double rooms

We stayed here to visit Monticello, which was close by. The hotel was near many nice restaurants. Our room was clean and nice. We were delighted to find 2 queen size beds! The beds were very comfortable and each person had their choice of feather or synthetic fill pillow (or both). The complimentary breakfast was nice and varied, offering yummy (not so healthy) and very healthy options. The pool could have been bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlottesville North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Mid-state Ohio
Nov 1, 2010

Clean, friendly, convenient

We were able to check in quickly and effienctly. Our room was clean and neat. The only negative was the breakfast area was very busy in the morning and as a result the coffee was empty. We made reservations for our next trip to Charlottesville and feel very good about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top