$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

2 stars
View map of 1610 Emmet Street, Charlottesville, VA 22901

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Murphy11377
Business
Augusta, GA
Jan 10, 2014

Not clean, had bedbugs!

Stayed at a wonderful hotel in this chain elsewhere, so booked this one. It was a shabby motel. When I got in bed after midnight, I saw bedbugs! They gave me another room but I did not sleep well. Checked out in the morning, cutting stay short and asked for refund. Manager was not on site, so I still have to try for refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GS31
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 11, 2013

Fine for what it is

The shower was damaged but OK otherwise. Breakfast was actually decent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luckymom16
Business
Charlottesville VA
Oct 1, 2013

one night stay

The tub was old and worn and the surface was coming off. Also the rugs weren't very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kira G
Business
Omaha
Sep 16, 2013

Convenient to airport and nice

The motel is a big, old Days Inn, well maintained. A power strip for charging phones, etc. was welcome. I used McCoy's taxi service to travel to and from the airport ($30 each way, tip included). There is a Szechuwan restaurant and a high end steak restaurant (Aberdeen Barn) across from the motel. Otherwise, all eating establishments are located across the road on a busy divided lane highway, not meant for pedestrian crossing. Kroger's grocery is down the street and that's where I elected to find food.The store offers excellent food choices. A nice motel, with splendid staff and courtesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kinds of fast food and other restaurants in neigborhood. It's a motel center, on the road from the airport. If you have a car, no problem.

Review of Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jth3f
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 4, 2013

Not too bad at all

Our family of five stayed here for two nights on a football weekend. Location is great, the room was clean and had everything we needed. Not the nicest looking motel from the outside, but it is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pizza overburnt
Business
Charlottes, VA
Aug 24, 2013

okay overall

TV check, A/C check, hotwater check, fridge check, microwave oven check, wifi check, semi-auto coffee maker check. No swimming pool available. Don't expect too much for the free breakfast. Route 7 & 8 stops nearby. It's a not bad choice considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best buy within 100m.

Review of Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarakanshchik
Business
DC Suburbs
Aug 21, 2013

Good Value in Charlottesville

Days Inn offered a good value in Charlottesville. The room has the things to make a business visit productive. The internet connection is fast and their was a large desk in the room. There was an ironing board and mini fridge and a microwave, all in good working condition. These were the critical things that made the trip pleasant. The televisions are bit dated, and the décor is a bit shabby, but all things I needed were there. The location is a short 5 minute drive to everything in Charlottesville. I am sure I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarakanshchik
Business
DC Suburbs
Jun 24, 2013

Reasonable Place to stay for business

The good- the rooms are a good size with a nice desk for a computer. The mattresses are firm and comfortable. The bathrooms have generous vanities and the shower was warm immediately. Breakfast is passable with make your own waffles, cereal, muffins, juice and coffee. The physical plant could use some updating. One of the ceiling tiles in the bathroom was delaminated. The microwave had analog dials which was a bit surprising. One side of the hotel overlooks a for sale/abandoned pool and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The indian restaurant across the street and up a block is quite good if you like spicy food.

Review of Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Mike 007
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 18, 2013

June 7, 2013

The swimming pool was closed for repairs. There were loud people outside our room late at night. There was no hotel security to keep people quiet. The faucet moved around because it was not connected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emily Anne
Business
charlottesville, va
May 21, 2013

weekend getaway

thought this was recently "renovated" but I don't think so! very small bathroom & tub; towels were not even K-mart quality; had to unplug light to plug in coffee maker. long line at check-in - will not stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top