$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

4 stars
14750 Conference, Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Stop over on way to Myrtle Beech

Staff was fantastic. Room was outstanding. The hotel is truly beautiful. Only warning I have is you... See full review

  • Dave 875862
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great venue, but long drive from Washington, DC.

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. It is a great location - calm, lovely grounds and plenty... See full review

  • shephollow
  • May 30, 2014
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our newly renovated onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia.

Hotel Map

38.8745 -77.4563
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 9.00, MI, S; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 29.50, MI, SW; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 65.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Dining

Fairfax Dining Room
The Fairfax Dining Room features buffet style dining and is ideal for attendees of Northern Virginia conferences at our Chantilly hotel.
Wellington's
This popular casual dining restaurant has the feel of a British style pub. The menu features lighter casual dining options and a variety of beer, wine and cocktail selections. Wellingtons has everything you need!
Starbucks®
Start your day off right with your favorite specialty coffees, tea and fresh-baked pastries from Starbucks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenechukwu
Houston, TX
Aug 16, 2012

Family getaway

Going from my room to the pool, gym or car park was like walking a marathon - very long distance ... otherwise everyother thing met my expectations of a 4-star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit Washington DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Entrepreneurial woman
Business
Martinsville, VA
Mar 3, 2013

Chantilly visit

I have stayed here on several occasions for business. There is an upscale restaurant/pub with beautiful billiard tables. Food is excellent and room service was superb. I saw one of the chefs out in the hallway and thanked him for my breakfast and told him how good it was. The lady that delivered my food couldn't have been nicer and payed me a compliment which in turn made me want to pay her an extra tip to the gratuity already charged. That's called great customer service/marketing which is rare these days!! Great banquet facilities for conferences, weddings etc. Beautiful grand staircase and dining room for a hotel with these prices. Desk staff is always accomodating and offering you some extra perk complimentary that would normally be a charge. They also have valet parking and a door/bell man that gives the place a more upscale feel. Indoor and outdoor pools which I have never used. No time but have seen families outside by pool when weather permitted in a nice garden setting. Will stay here always when in need of a hotel in that area. Always a pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh pa
Feb 19, 2011

Palace

Amazing place and stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunbar, Nebraska
Apr 7, 2010

Awesome Hotel

Well, while their slept and showered. The scenery was awesome and it was quiet and secluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 1, 2009

Great Place

Was allowed early check in no problem. Room was excellent. No issues was so ever. Staff very nice. Had run trail map. Did not dine in hotel. Internet connection was good and priced well at $12/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NP Kate
Business
Monroe, Wisconsin
Aug 16, 2009

Boot Camp

The staff was more than accomodating, the rooms were very large, clean and tidy. The exercise room was fantastic complete with sauna and indoor pool. Thhe hotel is absolutely beautiful and the food is to die for, and huge quantities. The only negative is no wireless internet in the rooms, only available in the hotel lobby, or via cable in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 26, 2010

Great hotel. will come back.

Hotel was easy to find. beautiful, grand and elegant. We arrived around 9 pm after a long drive. Front door staff was very nice and helpful. Front desk also was great. Checking in was super fast. Room was lovely, clean and had everything we needed. Bed had "feather" mattress which my husband did not really care for but I loved it. Very clean. In the Am, I stopped by for coffee and croisant. Price was very resonable and not crazy like $3.75/cup of coffee. There coffee in the room in case you are wondering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave 875862
Business
Long Island
Jul 14, 2014

Stop over on way to Myrtle Beech

Staff was fantastic. Room was outstanding. The hotel is truly beautiful. Only warning I have is you might need to us GPS to find it. It is a little tough to find at night. We used GPS and it was fine. I don't think I would have found it without it. Breakfast was a little expensive, but was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southerner in Boston
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Feb 3, 2014

Big Comfy Room

Other than the odd, spread layout of the hotel, there's not much I'd change about this hotel. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the halls were quiet. We also found a nearby strip mall with some really good dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Egg Spectation -- AMAZING eggs benedict

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outdoorsman 1959
Business
Roanoke, Virginia
Apr 14, 2014

Really nice place

Our first time at Westfields Marriott Hotel, the entrance and grounds are really nice in a very peaceful setting. We were warmly welcomed at the front desk and when we checked out I was asked as a nice reminder if my room was empty of all my belongings, I appreciated that. We got the room we requested which made it alot easier since there were three of us, we needed to queens. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was delicious and the staff was most helpful. What a nice layover after a full day in Washington at the Cherry Blossom festival and Japanese street festival. I could stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Peruvian restaurant which is less than a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Bergen,NJ
Apr 25, 2011

Fatastic

clearn room. facility is gorgeous. staff is nice. I like breakfast of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top