$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

4 stars
14750 Conference, Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Stop over on way to Myrtle Beech

Staff was fantastic. Room was outstanding. The hotel is truly beautiful. Only warning I have is you... See full review

  • Dave 875862
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great venue, but long drive from Washington, DC.

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. It is a great location - calm, lovely grounds and plenty... See full review

  • shephollow
  • May 30, 2014
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our newly renovated onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Dining

Fairfax Dining Room
The Fairfax Dining Room features buffet style dining and is ideal for attendees of Northern Virginia conferences at our Chantilly hotel.
Wellington's
This popular casual dining restaurant has the feel of a British style pub. The menu features lighter casual dining options and a variety of beer, wine and cocktail selections. Wellingtons has everything you need!
Starbucks®
Start your day off right with your favorite specialty coffees, tea and fresh-baked pastries from Starbucks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh pa
Feb 19, 2011

Palace

Amazing place and stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 26, 2010

Great hotel. will come back.

Hotel was easy to find. beautiful, grand and elegant. We arrived around 9 pm after a long drive. Front door staff was very nice and helpful. Front desk also was great. Checking in was super fast. Room was lovely, clean and had everything we needed. Bed had "feather" mattress which my husband did not really care for but I loved it. Very clean. In the Am, I stopped by for coffee and croisant. Price was very resonable and not crazy like $3.75/cup of coffee. There coffee in the room in case you are wondering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO USA
Jun 14, 2010

Great experience

I arrived around midnight and had a hard time figuring out where to park because the parking is hiddin from the hotel by trees. I was told for the night I could park in the front vale area. Staff was very friendly. I ate dinner both nights in the bar area and the atmosphere was nice with great food. Highly reccomend the crab chowder. Room was comfy with a flat scrren and ports to connect your laptop to the TV. Comfy bed with a couple of pillow choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Air and Space Museum near the Dulles airport is one exit north. Great place to spend a few hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wesley Chapel, FL
Jun 14, 2010

Westfields Marriott

I specifically chose the Westfield Marriott from previous good experience with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
May 21, 2010

Great location.

My family and I were visiting the Washington D.C. area. The hotel we stayed at was a perfect location. Not to close, or to far away from sites, or other modes of transportation. The hotel was beautiful and impressive within itself. But being amongst the trees just added to it. The hotel was clean, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunbar, Nebraska
Apr 7, 2010

Awesome Hotel

Well, while their slept and showered. The scenery was awesome and it was quiet and secluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan the road warrior
Business
Kansas City
Feb 25, 2010

Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Business travel. Close to most areas in Fairfax county.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 1, 2009

Great Place

Was allowed early check in no problem. Room was excellent. No issues was so ever. Staff very nice. Had run trail map. Did not dine in hotel. Internet connection was good and priced well at $12/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NP Kate
Business
Monroe, Wisconsin
Aug 16, 2009

Boot Camp

The staff was more than accomodating, the rooms were very large, clean and tidy. The exercise room was fantastic complete with sauna and indoor pool. Thhe hotel is absolutely beautiful and the food is to die for, and huge quantities. The only negative is no wireless internet in the rooms, only available in the hotel lobby, or via cable in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Upset Okie
Business
Ada, OK
Jun 8, 2009

So, so...NOT so 5 star...

The hotel was definetly a beautiful place and the staff was friendly, however many were placed in difficult situations due to the bad decisions of MGMNT. For instance, a decision was made that 'due to lay offs', according to one MGR, the outdoor pool was to be open only during the hours of 6am to 9am then re-open later @ 5pm thru 11pm while all the while they advertised an all day access to the pool. (To my knowledge, the indoor pool and spa were 'never' opened the whole week I was there!) Considering the high prices for any extra services at the hotel, it was a disappointment to be ignored and treated as 'insignificant' towards my request to have the pool opened as advertised. Perhaps I hit the Hotel at a bad time, none the less, I'll never go back nor will I recommend staying there to any of my friends and family. This Hotel fell far below my expectations for the money! My advice, your better off at the Holiday Inn Express!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top