$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

3 stars
View map of 3935, Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MA
Jan 6, 2010

will recomend it to my friends

very good and relaxing,,,clean room,,, good breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro NC
Oct 20, 2009

no respect

I came back to the hotel and my key would not work. I tried my second key. It did not work either. I had to walk all the way around the building int the rain to get in. The front desk had to issue me new keys. The toilet ran the first night so I call the front desk. They fixed it but it was running again the fourth nite also. [...]The towels were like sandpaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb the traeveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 30, 2009

Everthing was Excellent

This hotel is renovating the rooms and they are great. Very contemporary but cozy at the same time. Great to see hotels getting flat TVs also. I also liked the fact that I was able to rent a car in the lobby. very convenient. Didn't like the crazy local laws about having a lifeguard on duty so therefore the hotel pool is not necessarily open in the evenings when I want to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
innsbruck
Aug 5, 2009

The other Marriot Dulles Airport

Easy to mix up with another Marriot at Dulles Airport. This one is not in walking distance but still easy to reach with a car. Nice and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Smithonian Airspace Museum is a must and very near.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamal Saleh
Family
Anaheim, Ca
Jul 14, 2009

Excellent Choice of Pleasure Trip

I have enjoyed the scenary. It is one of the best trips that I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tyson Corner, Costco

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 9, 2009

Hotel Stay Review

I was a late arrival due to aircraft delay and there was absolutely no problem with my check in process. Also, even though it was after midnight I was able to purchase a little snack in the hotel. This was of benefit to me because my travel delays prevented me from eating dinner. This location is very quite and clean and provided me with the rest I needed. All of the staff, from the hotel desk to the waitresses in the dining area, were very pleasant. I would choose this location again if given a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This location is located around shopping and dining. Very convenient.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chantilly, VA
Jun 29, 2009

Great Hotel

The areas surrounding the hotel are beautiful. There are also plenty of places to eat around the hotel location and the free bus service to the Dulles airport is fantastic. The only complaint I have is that it is hard to get to the metro. You can either pay $25 for a taxi, or take the free bus service to the Dulles airport and wait for up to an hour to pay about $5 for a bus to the metro (which doesn't go to the closest metro stop and the ride there takes another 45 minutes). It would be nice if there was a bus service to the metro to make getting around easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse is right next door! Superb!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle tourist
Couples
Seattle
Jun 25, 2009

Okay hotel

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. But the hot tub was closed our first day there and not very warm the next. The fitness room is small and only has one treadmill, one eliptical and one bench with one set of those awkward changable free weights. Also was a 30 min drive from all of the DC attractions. And the Continental breakfast was way over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 10, 2009

unbeatable for the price

wonderful room and staff. too bad i couldn't of stayed longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Jun 5, 2009

Very good deal

Very clean, close to the Dullas Airport. But the breakfast is not free. Its cost $12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top