$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

3 stars
View map of 3935, Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
97 reviews
nice

I thought the stay was great they had food there ,or you can walk across the street to eat.i would... See full review

  • lk tat
  • Aug 13, 2014
good airport hotel

overnight stay prior to flight next day. Note breakfast is NOT included See full review

  • rin tin tin
  • Jun 20, 2014
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Dulles Airport hotel in Chantilly, VA provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Our hotel near Dulles airport features inviting spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, cocktails and specialty Starbucks® drinks. Relax at our Chantilly, VA hotel in our indoor pool or stay fit in our fitness center. When travelling on business, we provide a 24-hour business center, boarding pass printing station and an airport shuttle, plus we're near major corporations such as Long & Foster, Hewlett Packard, The Teaching Company, Cox Enterprises and Raytheon. Your business meetings are a guaranteed success with our 2 meeting rooms and courteous staff. Visit the Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum, Sully Plantation, Dulles Expo Center or explore all our Nation's Capital has to offer!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On The Road a Lot
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 18, 2010

Decent for the money

Funny smell in the room. Smelled like plastic or vinyl, like someone had just opened a new package of a vinyl shower curtain, except much stronger. Enough to be bothersome, but not enough to go through the hassle of re-packing and changing rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to stay near the airport, or to visit the Air Museum there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicagoland, IL
Apr 17, 2010

Fine place to stay

Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, clean room, could hear an occasional airplane landing, ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is just a few miles away from a great mall, and restaurants, a grocery store, a pharmacy, and gas stations are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Feb 17, 2010

Marriot by Dulles Airport Chantilly, VA

Very close to airport but not too close. Very clean nice rooms. No on site room service but there is an outside room service company available, they provide good service realativly inexpensive as well. Many fast food and stores within blocks. Morning breakfast very good a little pricey. We parked our car at the Vienna metro station to go to D.C. Traffic can be terrible. Saved a lot staying in Chantilly. When it was time to fly very traffic free trip to airport (2 min)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jan 6, 2010

will recomend it to my friends

very good and relaxing,,,clean room,,, good breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro NC
Oct 20, 2009

no respect

I came back to the hotel and my key would not work. I tried my second key. It did not work either. I had to walk all the way around the building int the rain to get in. The front desk had to issue me new keys. The toilet ran the first night so I call the front desk. They fixed it but it was running again the fourth nite also. [...]The towels were like sandpaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb the traeveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 30, 2009

Everthing was Excellent

This hotel is renovating the rooms and they are great. Very contemporary but cozy at the same time. Great to see hotels getting flat TVs also. I also liked the fact that I was able to rent a car in the lobby. very convenient. Didn't like the crazy local laws about having a lifeguard on duty so therefore the hotel pool is not necessarily open in the evenings when I want to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
innsbruck
Aug 5, 2009

The other Marriot Dulles Airport

Easy to mix up with another Marriot at Dulles Airport. This one is not in walking distance but still easy to reach with a car. Nice and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Smithonian Airspace Museum is a must and very near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamal Saleh
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Jul 14, 2009

Excellent Choice of Pleasure Trip

I have enjoyed the scenary. It is one of the best trips that I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tyson Corner, Costco

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 9, 2009

Hotel Stay Review

I was a late arrival due to aircraft delay and there was absolutely no problem with my check in process. Also, even though it was after midnight I was able to purchase a little snack in the hotel. This was of benefit to me because my travel delays prevented me from eating dinner. This location is very quite and clean and provided me with the rest I needed. All of the staff, from the hotel desk to the waitresses in the dining area, were very pleasant. I would choose this location again if given a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This location is located around shopping and dining. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chantilly, VA
Jun 29, 2009

Great Hotel

The areas surrounding the hotel are beautiful. There are also plenty of places to eat around the hotel location and the free bus service to the Dulles airport is fantastic. The only complaint I have is that it is hard to get to the metro. You can either pay $25 for a taxi, or take the free bus service to the Dulles airport and wait for up to an hour to pay about $5 for a bus to the metro (which doesn't go to the closest metro stop and the ride there takes another 45 minutes). It would be nice if there was a bus service to the metro to make getting around easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse is right next door! Superb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top