$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

3 stars
View map of 3935, Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sail On
Business
Cupertino, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Great Hotel but surprisingly hard to get into Washington

The Courtyard Marriott was great, but I was surprised how long it took to get into Washington DC. It's only 23 miles so I figured it would take a half hour or so. The drive actually took me up to 1.5 hours. Of course rush hour is particularly slow. I'd recommend this hotel if you're not going into Washington regularly. The indoor pool and hot tub looked great though I didn't use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoachRich
Business
Ontario, CA, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Perfect!!

The hotel was very well appointed, the staff very helpful, and the amenities were perfect. There were both WiFi in the room, as well as in the lobby. It was easy to print up my boarding passes in the dedicated kisok in the hotel. Plus, there were free computers and printers available in the lobby. The bistro was reasonable and the food from their grill was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc49
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Good Value

Hotel is about 15 minutes from the nearest Metro stop at Vienna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lone Star Steakhouse across the street

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R. Winner
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 19, 2012

Excellent

The hotel was wonderful. I had the best housekeeper. She took very good care of cleaning my room daily. The only thing that would have made it perfect is if they had an continental breakfast of some sort, but we had a Bob Evans within walking distance. Thanks Marriott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moneyracer
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Noise

That was a group of young kids keep locking peoples door around 10:30 to mid-night. I have to call the fount desk few times. Also the wall thin and hear the ice machence outside. The elevator was too far from the front desk. The hallway light was too dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cho L.
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Mar 6, 2012

A nice value & stay.

I assumed it was going to cheap accommodation for the price I was paying along with my airline ticket. To my delight and surprise, it was a cute little hotel which was really comfortable. The photography artwork in the rooms is kinda funky - LOL! In the end: I am very pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The first
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Top notch

I had a great time at the hotel. It was very modern and clean. I loved the location and The Bistro had some really yummy food. I would definitely go back here when visiting this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants no more than a two minute ride from t hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travellerme1
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 13, 2011

My stay at courtyard by Mariott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Easy to find and has nearby walking distance restaurants and a bistro inside the hotel. I had a comfortable bed, spacious room, complimentary coffee, a fridge and a clean bathroom. The staff is very friendly. they helped me find a nearby restaurant that is opened late (around 11:00 PM).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a nice steak dinner in Long Horn - a walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smarie
Business
richmond, va
Aug 1, 2011

Excellent, very clean!

Can't complain, it was very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hickory northcarolina
Jul 20, 2011

good for the price

Motel ok except for wake up call I did not want. If you are staying here to go to washington dont. Traffic is horrible and metro sucks. 20 minute drive will take you 3 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIF sucked!

Back to menu Return to top