$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

3 stars
View map of 3935, Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walter C.
Business
South Padre Island, Texas
May 5, 2012

Family Vacation to DC

Excellent! The location was just right for the things we wanted to do and see in Washington, DC and northern Virginia. My only complaints are that it was in the flight path of planes landing and taking off at/from Dulles, but we got used to that. Our key cards had to be recoded several times, which was a nuisance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robbof
Business
Herndon, VA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great hotel

Hotel was much more than I expected. New and very nice lobby plus all the extras needed. The only downside I can say is that the bed was too soft which made for bad sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRHolland
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Better Than I Expected

Staff was attentive and friendly. The entire building was clean and well maintained. The room was comfortable and quiet. The Bistro is a nice touch. For a comfortable and clean room to stay in while on business this was the best I have stayed in for the price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Longhorn Steakhouse across the street. Now I know this isn't dining at it's finest but this place was just lousy. Inattentive bartender in an almost empty bar. The steak was more rubbery fat than meat. You are better off spending some time driving down the adjacent busy street to find something worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Toenails
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 21, 2012

Nice Hotel

Good location from the airport, nice indoor pool, nice size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuliainDC
Business
Kansas City, KS, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Low Cost Business Hotel

excellent staff and very clean, shuttle readily available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorns about 200 feet away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickPittsburgh
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 16, 2012

Excellent

Excellent hotel, no issues.Excellent location, near to hotel, clean rooms, excellent internet access , no complains what so ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Akousa
Business
New York City
Apr 10, 2012

Awesome

No problems. Excellent place to stay;) Upon our arrival the staff greeted us and assisted us during our stay. The food choices varied and tasted splendid. We relaxed comfortably in complete silence. I enjoyed every minute of our stay would not hesitate to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist D
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 8, 2012

DC Vacation

Nice, appears to be recently remodeled better than the pictures. Close to airport, but suprisingly quiet. Not to bad driving to DC if you utilize the carpool and 66 and also avoid the toll road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sail On
Business
Cupertino, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Great Hotel but surprisingly hard to get into Washington

The Courtyard Marriott was great, but I was surprised how long it took to get into Washington DC. It's only 23 miles so I figured it would take a half hour or so. The drive actually took me up to 1.5 hours. Of course rush hour is particularly slow. I'd recommend this hotel if you're not going into Washington regularly. The indoor pool and hot tub looked great though I didn't use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoachRich
Business
Ontario, CA, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Perfect!!

The hotel was very well appointed, the staff very helpful, and the amenities were perfect. There were both WiFi in the room, as well as in the lobby. It was easy to print up my boarding passes in the dedicated kisok in the hotel. Plus, there were free computers and printers available in the lobby. The bistro was reasonable and the food from their grill was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top