$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

3 stars
3935, Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
149 reviews
Outstanding staff, great location

After bicycling the Great Allegheny Passage and C&O Towpath from Pitsburgh to Washington I wanted... See full review

  • Bicycle tourist from ABQ
  • Aug 26, 2013
very nice place

this is a nice hotel with great staff and clean everywhere See full review

  • motagua
  • May 21, 2013
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Dulles Airport hotel in Chantilly, Virginia provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Our hotel near Dulles airport features inviting spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, cocktails and specialty Starbucks® drinks. Relax at our Chantilly VA hotel in our indoor pool, or stay fit in our hotel fitness center. For those travelling on business, we provide a 24-hour business center, a boarding pass printing station and an airport shuttle. Your business meetings are a guaranteed success with our 2 meeting rooms and catering options serviced by our expert courteous staff. Visit the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum, Sully Plantation, Dulles Expo Center, or take a short trip into Washington, DC to see the wonders of our Nation's Capital.

Hotel Map

38.8962 -77.4319
Area served
Fairfax City
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 6.00, MI, N; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 26.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 60.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, MD
Jul 19, 2010

Decent for the occasion

We were out for a religious event so we were not looking for something fancy but would've appreciated a vending machine (for drinks) in the hallways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chantilly - Kimbo
VA
May 9, 2011

Chantilly - Kimbo

Good Trip! Great Steakhouse right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRHolland
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Better Than I Expected

Staff was attentive and friendly. The entire building was clean and well maintained. The room was comfortable and quiet. The Bistro is a nice touch. For a comfortable and clean room to stay in while on business this was the best I have stayed in for the price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Longhorn Steakhouse across the street. Now I know this isn't dining at it's finest but this place was just lousy. Inattentive bartender in an almost empty bar. The steak was more rubbery fat than meat. You are better off spending some time driving down the adjacent busy street to find something worth the money.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hates hotel rooms
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 26, 2010

Cool decor, nice staff

I really liked the hotel. The staff was friendly and nice. The location was great. The decor was new, fresh and unexpected - it didn't feel like a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
May 16, 2010

Great experience

We stayed for a weekend (2 nights) to see some friends in the area. The room was beautiful and spotless, the bed was comfortable, and the fridge was a nice perk. Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful, especially the woman in charge of the breakfast buffet. The buffet wasn't anything spectacular, but it was fairly inexpensive and having it right in the lobby was ideal. Also the desk clerks were eager to help with shuttle services and really knew the area. Overall a great experience, and you can't beat the price. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we're in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuliainDC
Business
Kansas City, KS, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Low Cost Business Hotel

excellent staff and very clean, shuttle readily available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorns about 200 feet away

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizziek96
Jackdonville, Florida
Apr 7, 2014

A great hotel option

I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities are in great condition. Free wifi!!! In room fridge, iron and blow dryer. There is plenty of working room and a buisness center. The airport shuttle was great and i was even able to get a ride to the store to pick up a few items i needed. They serve Starbucks coffee, food and even fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy food at the local walmart and eat in house. They have a microwave in the hotel for guest use.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, Az.
Apr 22, 2011

Good Room - Good price

Met expectations, could have used a microwave in room to complement the fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food close by, better food about a mile away

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GMGbeers
Los Angeles
Jun 3, 2009

Good place to call temporary home

easy check-in and quiet hotel right next to the interchange of 28 and 50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Backyard Grill is 200 yards behind the hotel...good food and service and plenty of TVs to watch sports.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Toenails
Seattle, WA
Apr 21, 2012

Nice Hotel

Good location from the airport, nice indoor pool, nice size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top