$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

3 stars
View map of 3935, Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
97 reviews
nice

I thought the stay was great they had food there ,or you can walk across the street to eat.i would... See full review

  • lk tat
  • Aug 13, 2014
good airport hotel

overnight stay prior to flight next day. Note breakfast is NOT included See full review

  • rin tin tin
  • Jun 20, 2014
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Dulles Airport hotel in Chantilly, VA provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Our hotel near Dulles airport features inviting spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, cocktails and specialty Starbucks® drinks. Relax at our Chantilly, VA hotel in our indoor pool or stay fit in our fitness center. When travelling on business, we provide a 24-hour business center, boarding pass printing station and an airport shuttle, plus we're near major corporations such as Long & Foster, Hewlett Packard, The Teaching Company, Cox Enterprises and Raytheon. Your business meetings are a guaranteed success with our 2 meeting rooms and courteous staff. Visit the Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum, Sully Plantation, Dulles Expo Center or explore all our Nation's Capital has to offer!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel and Arturo
Rancho Cucamonga, California
May 9, 2012

BEST VALUE - GREAT SERVICE

This hotel is a very good value for the price. It is impeccable and the staff is very helpful. It has all of the amenities that you would expect at higher priced hotels. The rooms are clean, modern and well equipped with a small refrigerator, coffee maker etc. My husband and I were there for a week and we were able to save by buying our own breakfast snacks, fruits, cereal, cheese, breads for some of our meals. there are a lot of nice restaurants in the area for dinner. i will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Hibachi Buffet and Grill in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lakeland fl
Jun 28, 2009

Hotel room falling apart

I knew problems were coming when I booked a king with sofabed and only had king available. I felt fortunate when found a room with 2 twins but the problems started then. The tv did not work along with the remote. Knobs on the shower fell off while in the shower and the toliet stopped up on the first use. I give the staff credit they were quick to fix the toliet and to bring another tv but they also charged me 20 dollars for the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Courtyard
Business
Chantilly
Nov 13, 2012

Hotel

Chantilly Hotel is good but staff is untrained. I came here for the second time and both time staff didn't know how there computer system works. This time the front desk charge me twice because she didn't know I paid through the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro NC
Oct 20, 2009

no respect

I came back to the hotel and my key would not work. I tried my second key. It did not work either. I had to walk all the way around the building int the rain to get in. The front desk had to issue me new keys. The toilet ran the first night so I call the front desk. They fixed it but it was running again the fourth nite also. [...]The towels were like sandpaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moneyracer
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Noise

That was a group of young kids keep locking peoples door around 10:30 to mid-night. I have to call the fount desk few times. Also the wall thin and hear the ice machence outside. The elevator was too far from the front desk. The hallway light was too dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hickory northcarolina
Jul 20, 2011

good for the price

Motel ok except for wake up call I did not want. If you are staying here to go to washington dont. Traffic is horrible and metro sucks. 20 minute drive will take you 3 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIF sucked!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travellerme1
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 13, 2011

My stay at courtyard by Mariott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Easy to find and has nearby walking distance restaurants and a bistro inside the hotel. I had a comfortable bed, spacious room, complimentary coffee, a fridge and a clean bathroom. The staff is very friendly. they helped me find a nearby restaurant that is opened late (around 11:00 PM).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a nice steak dinner in Long Horn - a walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary on Business
Business
Concord, MA
May 20, 2012

Close to office, fairly priced

We were very happy we picked this hotel. The price was lower than most everything else in the area so that was important in making our decision to begin with. Plus it included a free breakfast, free internet, and they didn't charge for parking. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave too! Our room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Nothing fancy but for that price you shouldn't expect it to be. A very decent place to staff for that price. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sanjeev shrestha
Business
wisconsin
May 27, 2013

Ok, but not impressed

When i booked the ticket, it had a free breakfast in its description however when i checked in and asked the staff they said it wasn't. Felt little cheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
User754
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 28, 2013

Good Solid Value

The hotel was quite satisfactory. The on-site food was a little high priced. The jerks that stayed up all night running their mouths and the TV were insufferable, but what can the hotel do?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans and Lone Star restaurants are next to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dc
Sep 26, 2010

Good stay

Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top