Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

3 stars
View map of 3935, Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
91 reviews
Great location when flying through

Near the always delicious Bob Evan's and convenience of the CVS and ABC store within walking distance. See full review

  • Jackie 72
  • Jun 13, 2015
nice

I thought the stay was great they had food there ,or you can walk across the street to eat.i would... See full review

  • lk tat
  • Aug 13, 2014
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly takes comfort to new heights with plenty of flexible spaces to work, gather, relax, dine and slumber in style. Step off of your flight and into the state-of-the-art lobby featuring free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Guests can dine at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which offers healthy and hearty breakfast and dinner options as well as evening cocktails and specialty Starbucks drinks. Take a dip in our indoor pool, or stay fit in our Chantilly fitness room. We provide a 24-hour business center and free airport shuttle, so we're convenient for travelers heading to Long & Foster, Hewlett Packard, The Teaching Company, Cox Enterprises and Raytheon. The National Cherry Blossom Festival is held nearby. For a sound night's rest, our guest rooms boast luxury bedding and thick mattresses. Chantilly business meetings are success with our two flexible event rooms. Book a stay now at Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

38.8962 -77.4319
Area served
Fairfax City
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 6.00, MI, N; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 26.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 60.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Courtyard
Business
Chantilly
Nov 13, 2012

Hotel

Chantilly Hotel is good but staff is untrained. I came here for the second time and both time staff didn't know how there computer system works. This time the front desk charge me twice because she didn't know I paid through the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro NC
Oct 20, 2009

no respect

I came back to the hotel and my key would not work. I tried my second key. It did not work either. I had to walk all the way around the building int the rain to get in. The front desk had to issue me new keys. The toilet ran the first night so I call the front desk. They fixed it but it was running again the fourth nite also. [...]The towels were like sandpaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moneyracer
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Noise

That was a group of young kids keep locking peoples door around 10:30 to mid-night. I have to call the fount desk few times. Also the wall thin and hear the ice machence outside. The elevator was too far from the front desk. The hallway light was too dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hickory northcarolina
Jul 20, 2011

good for the price

Motel ok except for wake up call I did not want. If you are staying here to go to washington dont. Traffic is horrible and metro sucks. 20 minute drive will take you 3 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIF sucked!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travellerme1
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 13, 2011

My stay at courtyard by Mariott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Easy to find and has nearby walking distance restaurants and a bistro inside the hotel. I had a comfortable bed, spacious room, complimentary coffee, a fridge and a clean bathroom. The staff is very friendly. they helped me find a nearby restaurant that is opened late (around 11:00 PM).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a nice steak dinner in Long Horn - a walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary on Business
Business
Concord, MA
May 20, 2012

Close to office, fairly priced

We were very happy we picked this hotel. The price was lower than most everything else in the area so that was important in making our decision to begin with. Plus it included a free breakfast, free internet, and they didn't charge for parking. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave too! Our room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Nothing fancy but for that price you shouldn't expect it to be. A very decent place to staff for that price. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sanjeev shrestha
Business
wisconsin
May 27, 2013

Ok, but not impressed

When i booked the ticket, it had a free breakfast in its description however when i checked in and asked the staff they said it wasn't. Felt little cheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
User754
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 28, 2013

Good Solid Value

The hotel was quite satisfactory. The on-site food was a little high priced. The jerks that stayed up all night running their mouths and the TV were insufferable, but what can the hotel do?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans and Lone Star restaurants are next to hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On The Road a Lot
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 18, 2010

Decent for the money

Funny smell in the room. Smelled like plastic or vinyl, like someone had just opened a new package of a vinyl shower curtain, except much stronger. Enough to be bothersome, but not enough to go through the hassle of re-packing and changing rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to stay near the airport, or to visit the Air Museum there.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dc
Sep 26, 2010

Good stay

Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top