$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

3 stars
3935, Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
nice

I thought the stay was great they had food there ,or you can walk across the street to eat.i would... See full review

  • lk tat
  • Aug 13, 2014
Outstanding staff, great location

After bicycling the Great Allegheny Passage and C&O Towpath from Pitsburgh to Washington I wanted... See full review

  • Bicycle tourist from ABQ
  • Aug 26, 2013
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Dulles Airport hotel in Chantilly, Virginia provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Our hotel near Dulles airport features inviting spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, cocktails and specialty Starbucks® drinks. Relax at our Chantilly VA hotel in our indoor pool, or stay fit in our hotel fitness center. For those travelling on business, we provide a 24-hour business center, a boarding pass printing station and an airport shuttle. Your business meetings are a guaranteed success with our 2 meeting rooms and catering options serviced by our expert courteous staff. Visit the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum, Sully Plantation, Dulles Expo Center, or take a short trip into Washington, DC to see the wonders of our Nation's Capital.

Hotel Map

38.8962 -77.4319
Area served
Fairfax City
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 6.00, MI, N; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 26.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 60.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 96
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizziek96
Business
Jackdonville, Florida
Apr 7, 2014

A great hotel option

I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities are in great condition. Free wifi!!! In room fridge, iron and blow dryer. There is plenty of working room and a buisness center. The airport shuttle was great and i was even able to get a ride to the store to pick up a few items i needed. They serve Starbucks coffee, food and even fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy food at the local walmart and eat in house. They have a microwave in the hotel for guest use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin Town Tonight
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2013

nice hotel

Good value for the money. Would have liked free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bicycle tourist from ABQ
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 26, 2013

Outstanding staff, great location

After bicycling the Great Allegheny Passage and C&O Towpath from Pitsburgh to Washington I wanted to visit the new Air & Space Museum at Dulles. Hotel is ideally situated for such a visit and offers a free shuttle service. Staff couldn't be friendlier. Facilities are first rate, breakfast well made. Very bicycle friendly, especially because Museum is difficult to reach by bicycle. The shuttle made my experience great. All I had to do was phone and they sent the van for me when I was finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A good steak restaurant is across street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cho L.
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Mar 6, 2012

A nice value & stay.

I assumed it was going to cheap accommodation for the price I was paying along with my airline ticket. To my delight and surprise, it was a cute little hotel which was really comfortable. The photography artwork in the rooms is kinda funky - LOL! In the end: I am very pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The first
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Top notch

I had a great time at the hotel. It was very modern and clean. I loved the location and The Bistro had some really yummy food. I would definitely go back here when visiting this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants no more than a two minute ride from t hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single deal finder
Business
AKRON,OHIO
Jun 2, 2011

LABOR DAY

GOOD LOCATION FOR DAY TRIPS TO D.C.10 MINUTE DRIVE TO VIENNA METRO STATION CAR PARK.GOOD HOTEL DEALS IN D.C.IN GENERAL OVER LEGAL MONDAY HOLIDAYS.I AM MORE A MOTEL 6 KIND OF GUY SO REALLY ENJOY 3 STARS AND UP WHEN I CAN GET THEM.WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN OVER A HOLIDAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DOGFISH HEAD MICROBREWERY JUST DOWN ROAD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Az.
Apr 22, 2011

Good Room - Good price

Met expectations, could have used a microwave in room to complement the fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food close by, better food about a mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jan 6, 2011

Ok

I enjoe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fairfield, VA
Aug 4, 2010

Wonderful Personal Retreat

I spent the weekend scrapbooking at a local store which turned out to be just around the corner. Couldn't beat that. The hotel was located in a very accessible location and close to everything that I needed for my weekend get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to scrapbook, try Scrapbook's Plus on Lee Road. This hotel is so close to it and it is a great store. The room was also very condusive to scrapping in. It had a desk, a table and a coffee table along with lots of lighting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chantilly, VA
Jun 29, 2009

Great Hotel

The areas surrounding the hotel are beautiful. There are also plenty of places to eat around the hotel location and the free bus service to the Dulles airport is fantastic. The only complaint I have is that it is hard to get to the metro. You can either pay $25 for a taxi, or take the free bus service to the Dulles airport and wait for up to an hour to pay about $5 for a bus to the metro (which doesn't go to the closest metro stop and the ride there takes another 45 minutes). It would be nice if there was a bus service to the metro to make getting around easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse is right next door! Superb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top