$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

3 stars
3935, Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
nice

I thought the stay was great they had food there ,or you can walk across the street to eat.i would... See full review

  • lk tat
  • Aug 13, 2014
Outstanding staff, great location

After bicycling the Great Allegheny Passage and C&O Towpath from Pitsburgh to Washington I wanted... See full review

  • Bicycle tourist from ABQ
  • Aug 26, 2013
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Dulles Airport hotel in Chantilly, Virginia provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Our hotel near Dulles airport features inviting spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, cocktails and specialty Starbucks® drinks. Relax at our Chantilly VA hotel in our indoor pool, or stay fit in our hotel fitness center. For those travelling on business, we provide a 24-hour business center, a boarding pass printing station and an airport shuttle. Your business meetings are a guaranteed success with our 2 meeting rooms and catering options serviced by our expert courteous staff. Visit the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum, Sully Plantation, Dulles Expo Center, or take a short trip into Washington, DC to see the wonders of our Nation's Capital.

Hotel Map

38.8962 -77.4319
Area served
Fairfax City
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 6.00, MI, N; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 26.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 60.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Rarely
Business
Nowhere PA
Nov 1, 2010

Was What I Expect

Hotel was nice and clean. Room was quite, didn't hear noise from other rooms, or from the airport. Remodling of lobby was cumbersome, but not terrible. Worst experience was returning to hotel for 1st night of 3 night stay and our hotel key would not work. The front desk corrected it. Had to drive about 15 minutes to get on Metro to go to DC - but it was worth it. I'll never try to drive into DC again. Most types of shops and restraunts nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin tx
Oct 26, 2010

great getaway

i needed some time to get away..the courtyard was a gr8 place to stay and everything i needed was in walkin distance nice place 2 stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
littleton, co
Oct 25, 2010

good location

wedding lobby was under construction, was a little inconvient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 19, 2010

Above Average Stay

Very nice hotel, easy to get to. Found room to be clean and comfortable and service fast and friendly. My only complaint is that they were currently doing construction on the main lobby which I was not informed of beforehand. Only a minor inconvenience, but it would have been nice to have advance warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The traveling kid
Business
Tennessee
Oct 11, 2010

Super Small

Room was nice and clean, but it was really small. It was so small, that when you pulled out the sofa bed you had to move the coffee table that was in there. You only had room to walk for one person once it was pulled out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to Longhorns two nights and the servers and greeters where super friendly and actually seemed to like their jobs there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSV
Business
San Juan, PR
Sep 30, 2010

Great location for the price

We planned to visit the DC area and even Bush Gardens. This is a great location next to the airport and a short drive to the center of DC. They can even provide transportation to nearby places with their shuttle. There is also a lot of places to eat nearby. A Bob Evans and a Longhorn are next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bernie_barber[@]
Business
Guthrie OK
Sep 29, 2010

9/24/2010 stay

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dc
Sep 26, 2010

Good stay

Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Sep 1, 2010

Washington Trip

I had to take several small trips in the area including to the Air and Space Museum. During this time the staff worked to ensure a shuttle was available to take me where I needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Airport Chantilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micjac
Business
ft.myers fl.
Sep 1, 2010

nice and clean and friendly people

good people ,the shuttle service was good would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top