$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

The Westin Arlington Gateway

4 stars
801 North Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
205 reviews
family time

My stay was excellent. Would stay again and again. I would tell my friends and coworker about it. See full review

  • katmc704
  • Dec 2, 2013
We always stay here!

We stay at this hotel every year when we come to visit. All the staff are extremely pleasant and go... See full review

  • Siesta Key
  • Nov 12, 2013
One of the newest hotels in the Washington D.C. area, The Westin Arlington Gateway enjoys prime access to its surrounding area. In the active Ballston area of Arlington, and just a short walk from the Ballston Metro Station, guests have the option of exploring Arlington, Virginia or venturing into the nations capital. The Westin Arlington Gateway prides itself on outstanding service; with a 7,000-square-foot ballroom that can be divided three ways for meeting spaces, and a total of over 10,000 square feet of state-of –the-art meeting facilities. Our staff can help you plan your next event, with a professional catering service and Westin One Call®. Our modern Italian steakhouse and lounge, Pinzimini, serves world-class food and is the perfect place to relax any time of day. Theres even a full service Starbucks located right in the hotel lobby. Our 336 guest rooms are designed with your comfort in mind, rest in our Heavenly Bed and refresh in the Heavenly Bath. Ergonomic desk chairs and flat-screen television sets add a touch of aesthetic functionality. And each room offers Wireless High Speed Internet Access and 24-hour room service.

The Westin Arlington Gateway Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Video checkout
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Arlington Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8808 -77.1146
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 39.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 21.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Bluemont Park: 1.1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.7 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.7 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.7 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 1.1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.7 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.7 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.7 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 3.2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 3.3 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 3.7 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Arlington Gateway

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC11
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 18, 2011

Great hotel

Excellent hotel, at an unbeatable weekend rate. Level of service and quality is what one expects from Westin. One example: one picks up car from valet service inside the garage, so there is no need to wait outdoors in bad weather. Close to everything: metro, shopping mall, restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2007

wonderful hotel

The Westin was a great place to stay, it is located in a very nice area in downtown Arlington and is close to metro stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there were many places to eat

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odubo
toronto
Aug 8, 2010

Everything was good

great 4 star hotel for a 2 star price, i loved everything about the room, from the computer chair to the little sample body lotion in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

if you are spending the weekend save money on parking by parking on the side of the road (Glebe drive) the parking is free on weekend and cheaper on weekdays.

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Darien
Dec 31, 2008

The beds were the best ever!

I loved my room at the Weston. The bed was super comfortable and the bedding was beautiful. The room heating/cooling was under my control, so I had the best sleep at any hotel ever. The bathroom was really clean and there was a double shower head which provided a warm steamy room. I wish there had been a fan in the bathroom, however it didn't cause any excessive moisture in the bedroom area. The staff was friendly and eager to help. I didn't eat at the hotel, just at Starbucks next door. There were lots of nice restaurants within walking distance along with shopping, walking and biking trails. It was a great location for heading into DC and close to the airport. The expressway was minutes away. The only surprise during my stay was the daily parking fee. I also had to use the valet and could not park my car on my own. The valet was quick, but it wasn't busy during the times we came and went, so it was just a few minutes each time. I would have preferred to park my own car. I visit this area often and will definitely visit this hotel each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was close by and was walking distance or a short drive. There was a fantastic fondu place just across the street.

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 8, 2007

great staff

It's a Westin and they do their best to meet needs. The rooms are somewhat on the small side, but we were visiting museums in the daytime and a party at Bardia's in Adams Morgan the evening we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katmc704
Arlington va
Dec 2, 2013

family time

My stay was excellent. Would stay again and again. I would tell my friends and coworker about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami,Fl.
Jul 14, 2009

Fantastic family gateway

We have a good impresion of this hotel, quiet and restful, good location and very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IL. Dad and Mom
Illinois
May 19, 2009

The Westin Arlington Gateway

Our stay was two nights; we were in the area to attend a graduation ceremony at Georgetown University. The staff at the hotel were very professional and friendly. We enjoyed the lounge and restaurant. The contemporary design of the hotel was absolutely beautiful, especially in the foyer and our room. The small park and shops nearby are lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Sep 24, 2007

Good Location

Only a couple blocks from several very excellent places to dine, and only 2 blocks from Balston metro station. Everything we needed was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chevy's Authentic Mexican is a great place for a late night mexican fiesta!

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimbo baggins
Allentown Pa.
Apr 4, 2010

Good time at the Westin in D.C.

Everything was perfect. A short walk to the Metro which took us everywhere in D.C. we wanted to go. Easy valet parking, which had your car ready in minutes when ever you needed it. A great in house restaurant with impeccable service and fantastic food. A five mile groomed jogging trail just across the street. I would return to the Westin and recommend it to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top