$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

The Westin Arlington Gateway

4 stars
View map of 801 North Glebe Road, 801 North Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Arlington Gateway

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odubo
Business
toronto
Aug 8, 2010

Everything was good

great 4 star hotel for a 2 star price, i loved everything about the room, from the computer chair to the little sample body lotion in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

if you are spending the weekend save money on parking by parking on the side of the road (Glebe drive) the parking is free on weekend and cheaper on weekdays.

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Jul 30, 2010

showing some wear

Rooms are showing some wear, banged up furniture, spots on carpet, and bed covers with dirty spots. I noticed lots of pink bacteria and scale built up in shower heads in both of my rooms. Average housekeeping, definitely not spotless. By comparison, the Westin in Reston Hts, VA was absolutely spotless in housekeeping and had a more friendly staff. Reasonably quiet rooms, with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dry fork, va
Jul 25, 2010

NICE experience

Very Good experience except for one attendant ignored my question re;parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jul 12, 2010

Good place to stay

The staff was friendly, courteous, and always bent over backwards to accommodate my wife and I. This is my first experience at a Westin, as we typically stay at Marriotts, but we found this one definitely on par. Pool and whirlpool were clean and large, beds were comfy, and Starbucks in the room. Short walking distance to many good restaurants, the Mall, Cinema, and the Metro. Complaints: $22 for overnight parking was a little ridiculous. There were better options, like the mall around the corner, but our time was tight and we were in-and-out a lot. No included breakfast, but we bring our own, so not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out Vapiano (Italian) around the corner for a quick, delicious meal.

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cableape
Business
Wildomar, Ca
Jul 10, 2010

Great Hotel

My wife and I spent a full week here and we are pleased to say that we highly recommend The Westin Arlington Gateway. The staff was always ready to help with anything you may need, the hotel is clean, and is only a 5 minute walk to the metro. Our 1 and only complaint is that the pool is indoors and the room was so hot and humid we couldn't comfortably use it. That being said, I will recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about spending time in the Arlington Va/DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ted's Montana Grill is a short walk and is a great place for lunch or dinner. Try the bison burgers! Or you can build your own burger at Big Buns Gourmet Grill, also only a short walk from the hotel.

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Jul 8, 2010

Nice Room, no fridge or mini-bar

Went to DC for fourth of July fireworks. Hotel is 2 blocks from metro and 7 stops from mall. Concierge was OK. Our nine year old loved the free apple in the reception area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Get the hop on hop off tour-valid for 2 days and they pick you up right at the hotel!

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soloflyer
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jul 6, 2010

The perfect place to say

I loved the location. Plenty of restaurants although the restaurant in the hotel was fabulous. The place was in a safe neighborhood, close to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chram
Business
Florida
Jul 5, 2010

nice vacation

This hotel was convenient to the Metro Station train - easy to find and has lots of extras. Pet friendly, but no pet residue within the hotel or surroundings. A+ for the type of cleanliness and class this hotel establishment offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant, MI
May 25, 2010

The wonderful Westin

My wife and I spent our fifth wedding anniversary at the Westin Arlington Gateway Hotel while visiting washington DC, the Hotel was very nice and we had a wonderful stay. Very friendly and helpful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is within 2 blocks of several dining locations and a brew pub. There is also a resturaunt in the hotel that is pretty good.

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 19, 2010

Very clean but a lot of hidden extras

Very close to DC-clean rooms very quiet nice staff-but then they hit you with oh by the way $22/nt valet service-rip off, no frig, no micro, no internet, that's $10/nt, when your're paying 200/nt this adds upwouldn't stay again-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top