$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

The Westin Arlington Gateway

4 stars
View map of 801 North Glebe Road, 801 North Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Arlington Gateway

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan from CA
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 24, 2012

Clean and convenient

The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. There was a wedding going on the same weekend and they politely handled even the most rude members of that party who came down to the bar. The rooms were clean and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA Skins Fan
Business
Cumming, GA
Oct 17, 2012

Great Weekend

Came in town for the Skins game and our stay could mnot have been better. Staff was great. Location was perfect!! Keep up the great work!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terp2486
Business
new york, ny
Sep 17, 2012

arlington westin

great location. First room they gave me even though they were a non-smoking facilitiy smelled of smoke....i called the front desk they apologize and said somebody would bring me a new room key and they did but took them over 15 minutes to do so despite it being 9pm and the hotel being dead on a random friday night. overall for the price i paid i would probably still go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kbar and family
Business
albany,ny
Sep 3, 2012

good value

We stayed just one night. clean rooms,comfortable bed and good location (near Metro).Next time i might drive into DC metro was $3.25 each way times three people. may have been cheaper to pay and park in DC?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Philip
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Jul 25, 2012

Hidden Parking Charge Sours Trip

We stayed three nights... the room was fine and was made very well. My biggest complaint is on friday night at midnight when we rolled back in, the valet was nowhere to be found. There was no staff on the floor either... for TWENTY FIVE MINUTES! I had to wait to valet my car until a person finally showed back up at the front desk and they had to park my car. What a ripoff for $24 a day. No where in my reservation or the hotel ads does it say there is a valet only parking fee. I wanted to leave but my reservation was nonrefundable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CJ Chang

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wilsontennis
Business
Gastonia, NC
Jul 19, 2012

Great Hotel in Arlington

We were able to enter room in the early afternoon. Unfortunately, the room they gave us wasn't ready yet, but they quickly changed the room and gave a complimentary breakfast to the two of us. Nice bedding and clean. Valet parking was expensive, but that isn't uncommon in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
betty maguire
Business
pittsburgh pa
Jul 18, 2012

my trip to dc

awesome place. 2 blocks to the metro. rooms were clean the restaurant was de-lious. only draw back was the $25 dollar parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

parkin at balston mall only $1 and there is a parkin garage accross the street from the mall. parkin on street but must move by 6am

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wilsontennis
Business
Gastonia, NC
Jul 10, 2012

Great hotel

This hotel was very clean and we never had to wait on an elevator. The restuarant had a very good breakfast buffet. We could check in just after 1:00pm and the staff was nice. We were not expecting $25 valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob518
Business
Virginia
Jul 8, 2012

A Great Getaway

We stayed here over the Forth of July Holiday and it was a great getaway for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ballston Station of the DC Metro is about two blocks from here. Spend the few dollars for the day pass and get on or off at any station along the national mall.

Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine from philly
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 26, 2012

Great weekend in DC

The Westin was a great hotel. The room was clean. The staff was nice and my son loved the indoor pool after a long day in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top