$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

The Westin Arlington Gateway

4 stars
View map of 801 North Glebe Road, 801 North Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Arlington Gateway

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bloomfield
May 28, 2008

Friendly & Plush!

My husband and I toured Washington DC - my first and his first since the early 70's when he was a Marine. Our son is stationed at the Pentagon so he and his wife have a small studio apartment. We had a wonderful experience. The Weston is very friendly and the beds the MOST comfortable!! The consignee was so helpful with resturant and touring choices. We would love to visit again, and we were there for 5 nights! AND, the mirrors and lights were so flattering - I left with a big smile every day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturants of all kinds surround the pretty area, but most of all we used the Metro instead of cabs and saved lots of money and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MANASSAS
May 26, 2008

great business location & proximity into the city

THE WESTIN IS VERY NICE IN A PRIME LOCATION. THE STAFF AND FACILITIES WERE EXCELLENT. ONE OF THE BEST WESTIN I'VE STAYED IN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

SHOPPING, ELEGANT DINING, METRO TRAIN ARE ALL IN VERY CLOSE PROXIMITY. WASHINGTON DC IS LESS THAN SEVEN MILES AWAY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 12, 2008

Great location

The Westin Arlington Gateway is very conveniently located near the Metro and easily accessible from Ronald Reagon Airport and Washington DC. The room was very large and bright with two heavenly comfortable queen size beds, lush sheets and a very pleasant view over the tree tops of Arlington. The bathroom was well stocked with fine quality soap and shampoo. There was a large entry where we could set up the suitcase stand out of sight. The TV was large but unfortunately the station that we wanted to watch (PBS) was not working on either evening. There are many good restaurants in the vicinity and an upscale mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Mexican restaurant nearby on Fairfax Avenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 29, 2008

Very sophisticated and clean

The Westin Arlington Gateway is an excellent hotel! For the price we paid and the stay we had, it was an incredible deal. The lobby was very sophisticated, yet welcoming. My fiance and I thought it was a really fun idea how the hotel provided water infused with real pieces of all different kinds of fruit. There was also a Starbucks just a few steps away from the lobby where we checked in. Our room was very clean and spacious. The TV was a huge flat screen with a great channel selection. My only complaint would probably be that the comforter was much too heavy and hot. Other than that, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a wine bar located just behind the hotel that was so great! It had a really fun atmosphere, a diverse wine selection, and delicious food. It was called Cafe Cru I think. It was such a great find, especially considering how close it was to the hotel on a cold and windy night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 3, 2008

Very comfortable

The Westin Gateway provided an early check in with no difficulty. The beds are very comfortable, with 4 pillows per bed. Dual showerheads provide your choice of spray, pulsating, in-between, or a combination. Great lighting in the bath as well. The room was clean, but not always provided with a liner for the ice bucket, clean glasses, etc. The hotel is only a few blocks from the Ballston Metro station, providing excellent access to D.C. Additionally, the Ballston Commons Mall is behind the metro stop and has a great variety of shops, restaurants, and entertainment. The neighborhood appeared safe after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 19, 2008

convient location

Hotel was next door to my meetings and was vary convient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Feb 18, 2008

Very modern.

The hotel felt very upscale at such an affordable price. Impeccably clean. Accessibility to the Metro was most important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 24, 2007

Good Location

Only a couple blocks from several very excellent places to dine, and only 2 blocks from Balston metro station. Everything we needed was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chevy's Authentic Mexican is a great place for a late night mexican fiesta!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 22, 2007

No shuttle service.

This hotel is a new property and is nicely appointed. The room was comfortable. It is also a non-smoking facility which I appreciated. There was no shuttle service, which I was disappointed by. The taxi into the hotel from Reagan airport was approximately $25 for one person. There were taxis available at all times at the front door. The metro is a three to four block walk. For the price of the hotel, a shuttle to metro, airport, etc. would have been nice. The current taxi scheme in the D.C. area is that the Arlington taxis are metered, but the D.C. taxis are not. If you are not careful and get in the wrong one, they can charge you whatever they want, a shuttle might help eliminated some of this confusion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a lovely Italian restaurant in the lobby as well as a Starbucks. There are no soft drink machines and the mini bar is quite expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Arlington Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Sep 8, 2007

Great Value for the Money

The Westin Arlington Gateway is a high class hotel at a reasonable price. Sleep in comfort, work out in a state of the art gym, and just relax and enjoy feeling like you're at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice mall is only a few blocks away in case you forgot anything at home, or if you want to go get a new outfit before the big event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top