$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

3 stars
View map of 1500 Arlington Blvd., Arlington, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Great Trip!

This hotel is very clean. The staff were very friendly, and they offer free lemonade, coffee, and... See full review

  • Allen.
  • May 15, 2015
Great Hotel!

This hotel is very great. The staff were friendly, and very nice. The location itself maybe a bit... See full review

  • Allen.
  • May 12, 2015
The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Collection hotel is minutes from downtown Washington, D.C., nestled in the beautiful, trendy district of Rosslyn in Arlington, VA. The Rosslyn Metro Station, shops and restaurants are only a five-minute walk away. Arlington Cemetery and Ft Myer are only two blocks away, and Pentagon and NFATC are just a short drive down the road. This all-suite property with residential style studio and one-bedroom suites from 450 to 650 square feet, all with full kitchens, offers free wireless high-speed Internet, Direct TV, 24-hour fitness center, sauna, seasonal outdoor pool, and weekday shuttle service to Rosslyn Metro, Safeway and NFATC. Enjoy our catered pizza party every Wednesday evening. As of 02/13/15 all parking charges: 14 USD per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.3 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.7 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.8 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.7 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.9 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.3 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.7 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.8 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.7 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.9 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.2 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 90
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allen.
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Great Trip!

This hotel is very clean. The staff were very friendly, and they offer free lemonade, coffee, and cookies in the lobby. There is also a vending machine for your needs. Everything was above expectations. As for the room, it had a full kitchen, with pots, and pans. There was also a full knife set too. This was cool because I could have actually cooked an entire meal if I wanted too. My only regret is that I didn't stay any longer. I will def. be back, and highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allen.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Great Hotel!

This hotel is very great. The staff were friendly, and very nice. The location itself maybe a bit difficult to get too, but once you find it then it is all worth it. Upon entering there are complimentary cookies, lemonade, and coffee. There is also a vending machines for snacks, and sodas. Everything was very clean, and up to par. The parking is $14.00 per night, so keep this into consideration when booking. Everything was great, and the only thing I regret was not staying longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzette S.
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Jan 23, 2015

Great Location for Sightseeing

Hotel is in a great location. We did not have a car during the stay and found this very convenient. There is shuttle service to the train, although the hotel is only a few blocks from the train station. There is train service to the capitol and museums. There was also a small market within walking distance. They also had shuttle service to a couple of larger grocery stores. The 1 bedroom suite was a great size and had all the amenities. Clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
INDYTraveler99
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 31, 2014

There when we needed them

We have always been in Arlington to see our daughter and son-in-law. It is very convenient and very reasonably priced with older but excellent facilities. They have been flexible with changes we have required due to family emergency issues. Staff is extremely friendly. Only change I would make would be to include some hot breakfast items such as what Hampton Inn provides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dog woman
Business
Detroit, mi
Sep 29, 2014

Great location

Staff was really helpful. The shuttle took us to the metro and to/from a local restaurant. The kitchen saved us money on a few meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Iwo Jima memorial.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clhxoxo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 13, 2014

Great hotel & location!

I was so surprised at the great location of this hotel for the price! It was right across the bridge from DC. We did a trolley tour both days we were there which we were able to hop on from Arlington National Cemetery very close by (10 min walk). The room was large w/a cute little kitchen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very happy w/this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ironside
Business
Virginia
Feb 17, 2014

Wow... Kind of scary.

I read a few reviews... it said the place was nice and safe... They were right about nice... not about safe. Within 10 minutes of arriving, someone had gotten robbed. Cops all over the place. Parking was scarce, I guess they didn't expect people because they didn't really clear their parking of all the snow. The room was very nice though for the low low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zz24lulu
Business
Boulder, CO
Jul 17, 2013

great deal

Great price for a nice hotel. Free breakfast and weekday shuttle. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irishdude
Business
Greece, rochester
Apr 15, 2013

Surprisingly amazing

When I first booked this hotel, I thought it wouldn't be great as its very close to everything in DC and I got it for pretty cheap, we came we saw the room it was beautiful, clean full of light and nice and cool. Big bed big tv,nice couch and coffee table, lovely work area, even a fully stocked kitchen from microwave to dishwasher, was awesome, myself and fiancé said to each other this is where were staying if we come back, it's was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I know the monuments look pretty close, I advise you to get taxi or bus to the monument or muesem, you can walk there fine but if your doin all the attractions, you'll be in bits, we ended up walkin for 9 hours, I'm still in bits now. So walk up, taxi back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaNumbahZer0
Business
Suffolk, VA
Nov 12, 2012

A Great Place to Stay

The Virginian Suites is located just a few blocks from the National Cemetary, which was nice as we got to walk there instead of driving all over. It is also really close to a metro station which we used to s Travel from the cemetary all the way to the zoo and back again. The room was neat and clean (odd blue stain on the bed cover though, but not a big deal). The bed was comfy, the tv was nice and the rooms AC/heat worked great! I would definitely stay there again when I visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the National cemetary and metro station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top