$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

3 stars
1500 Arlington Blvd., Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
99 reviews
Great place!

The room was huge - it was basically like a small apartment. Very comfortable bed, too. See full review

  • User2000
  • Jul 1, 2013
Surprisingly amazing

When I first booked this hotel, I thought it wouldn't be great as its very close to everything in... See full review

  • Irishdude
  • Apr 15, 2013
The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Collection hotel is minutes from downtown Washington, D.C., nestled in the beautiful, trendy district of Rosslyn in Arlington, VA. The Rosslyn Metro Station, shops and restaurants are only a five-minute walk away. Arlington Cemetery and Ft Myer are only two blocks away, and Pentagon and NFATC are just a short drive down the road. This all-suite property with residential style studio and one-bedroom suites from 450 to 650 square feet, all with full kitchens, offers free wireless high-speed Internet, Direct TV, 24-hour fitness center, sauna, seasonal outdoor pool, and weekday shuttle service to Rosslyn Metro, Safeway and NFATC. Enjoy our catered pizza party every Wednesday evening. Parking charge: 12 USD per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8908 -77.0741
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 4.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 24.40, MI, NW; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 35.40, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Rt 50 @ Ft Myer

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.3 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.7 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.8 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.7 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.9 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.3 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.7 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.8 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.7 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.9 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.2 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Oct 15, 2009

Convenient, affordable, comfortable

Very assessable to the Metro and walking distance to multiple restaurants. Parked our car and never used it again. Staff very helpfully resolved departure issue. Nice room and appliances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant selection short walking distance from hotel.

Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 18, 2007

Outstanding

I would recommend this place to everyone visiting the Washington DC area. Everything was just great, the rooms was clean and neat not smelly, the staff was great. I just can't say enough about it. You got to check it out for yourself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive from down town DC

Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
arlington, va
Jun 19, 2011

great place

The hotel roomwas so nice and clean....all the hotel staff were very friendly..the pool was very nice....I can't wait to go there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
User2000
Cleveland
Jul 1, 2013

Great place!

The room was huge - it was basically like a small apartment. Very comfortable bed, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
arlington, va
Jun 19, 2011

great place

The hotel roomwas so nice and clean....all the hotel staff were very friendly..the pool was very nice....I can't wait to go there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irishdude
Greece, rochester
Apr 15, 2013

Surprisingly amazing

When I first booked this hotel, I thought it wouldn't be great as its very close to everything in DC and I got it for pretty cheap, we came we saw the room it was beautiful, clean full of light and nice and cool. Big bed big tv,nice couch and coffee table, lovely work area, even a fully stocked kitchen from microwave to dishwasher, was awesome, myself and fiancé said to each other this is where were staying if we come back, it's was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I know the monuments look pretty close, I advise you to get taxi or bus to the monument or muesem, you can walk there fine but if your doin all the attractions, you'll be in bits, we ended up walkin for 9 hours, I'm still in bits now. So walk up, taxi back!

Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia, pa
Jun 27, 2010

Great Rooms at a Great Value

a pretty far walk from metro especially on hot steamy days. The rooms were very large and spacious and very confortable beds. but despite longer walk to metro the location was pretty central just minutes to georgetown and short metro ride to the sights to see in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Aug 24, 2007

very friendly

Check in was very easy and staff was very helpful.the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. The location was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waltzing Matilda
Melbourne, Australia
Nov 23, 2010

Spacious room with full kitchen in DC

One of the best hotels we stayed in the US. 5 minute walk to the efficient metro, supermarket ( or free shuttle) and Arlington cemetery. Full kitchen and spacious room. Staff helpful and efficient. Couldn't find any faults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat downstairs at the Indian Museum, great food that is really different.

Review of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Charleston WV
Apr 7, 2010

Great Place

Rooms were very nice Great location was able to walk to tram and go anywhere we wanted to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take time to learn how to work the tram then anything is possible

Back to menu Return to top