$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

5 stars
1250 South Hayes Street, 1250 South Hayes Street, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
37 reviews
Perfect

Five star location and staff. Everything you could want is just steps away. Metro is literally out... See full review

  • MrsJay
  • Aug 5, 2014
Great stay at the Ritz

Great stay with attentive staff and wonderful rooms See full review

  • Denver Kaslekwene
  • Jun 6, 2014
As the only Mobil Four Star luxury hotel in the area, The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City offers spacious suite accommodations and luxurious guest rooms just minutes from downtown DC. Located two metro stops from Washington, DC and Reagan National Airport, guests can enjoy direct access to the Blue and Yellow Metro lines, just outside the hotels doors. Within walking distance of the area's best shopping and dining, the hotel also offers indoor access to Fashion Centre at Pentagon City, which is home to 170 stores. Enjoy complimentary on-site amenities including our indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room and 24-hour fitness center. Experience fyve Resturant Lounge for Modern American cuisine or enjoy handcrafted cocktails and small plates at The Lobby Lounge. In-room dining available 24 hours a day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington Cinema: 0.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.6 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.4 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.4 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.6 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.4 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.4 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 1.8 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8 mi

Dining

Fyve Restaurant Lounge
Casually warm ambiance featuring modern American cuisine
Lobby Lounge
Casual Dining on-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 37
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recent DC visitor
Business
Chicago
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect DC location

We found this tone the perfect location. We bought a metro card online before we got there and hopped on at Regan and went two stops to pentagon city. Hotel right there when you pop out of the metro. The fashion center mall is right there and ablock away is a bunch of great restaurants. Staff is fabulous! We won't stay anywhere else when we go back to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A bunch of great restaurants a quick walk away. Metro right across the street. Nice mall next door and even a Costco. They will bring you a mini fridge and microwave to your room if you like free of charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BandiWhit
Business
Lorton, VA
Aug 13, 2012

Reunited Love

I only stayed one evening and am a local resident to the area. The hotel staff was wonderful from the time I arrived until the time I left. My only complaint would be that it was pretty cold on my floor so I had to turn the AC off in my room. Other than that, my stay was quite pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Pentagon City Mall is attached to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann Weekend Traveler
Business
Jensen Beach, FL
Aug 13, 2012

If you are looking for PERFECTION, stay here!!!

Every single thing about the Ritz-Carlton @Pentagon City was perfect. From the moment we arrived and received expedited check-in service; to the fantastic room and it's cleanliness; the delicious food, etc. However, what is most impressive about this hotel was the outstanding employees at every level! We cannot wait to return to the Washington, D.C. area and this is the ONLY hotel we will consider when booking a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

This hotel has the Pentagon Mall next to it. You walk straight out of the hotel into the mall without ever having to go outside. Great fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW,Texas
Dec 6, 2010

Exceptional Quality in Great City

Service is excellent. Staff are very helpful and informed. They make your business thiers. You will return. Rooms are beautiful and well set out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 30, 2010

Ritz Carlton Pentagon City-Fantastic!

We enjoyed our stay very much! We upgraded to the Club Level and WOW! We were pampered by the concierge and we able to have breakfast, lunch and happy hour in there every day! Beautiful hotel, great, attentive staff and the location on the METRO was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is attached to a large shopping mall. We were able to walk all over that mall for exercise and also shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LJN
Business
Hartford ,CT
Aug 25, 2010

Noisey, under renovation

The hotel pool and fitness room were under renovation. On the 14th floor you could still hear the jackhammers. We were told we could walk 10 minutes to another hotel and use their pool and given the option of going to Bally's to use a fitness center. Neither fit into our schedule. Staff at front desk not helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Jan 9, 2010

Ritz in DC

This was a great hotel, located right on the Metro and inside a Mall/Shopping center with huge food court and great high end shops. Excellent staff who are amazingly nice and helpful. This hotel will be the only place I stay in DC when I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 21, 2009

Top notch hotel

This was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at (and I do a fair amount of travelling within the US and out). Service was impeccable and friendly. My wife is a tough crowd on this kind of thing, and she wholeheartedly agrees. Great location (50 feet from the Metro). Excellent restaurant too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Sep 8, 2009

Great location at a great price!

Very good service with a very helpful staff. The cleaning staff was extra nice and courteous. The beds were wonderful and the room was nice and quiet. We will definitely stay there again. Also, shopping and restaurants were very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice, affordable dining located nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Why must I provide a nickname?
Business
Atlanta GA
Aug 18, 2009

Pretty nice hotel

Great location with The Metro just outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top