$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

5 stars
View map of 1250 South Hayes Street, 1250 South Hayes Street, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
41 reviews
ritz standard at a reasonable price

friendly staff, convenent, elegant hotel. wonderful room service. enjoyed the upgrade. See full review

  • Gennariss
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Hotel

I really liked this hotel. Although I had some problems checking in, I was happy with my stay. The... See full review

  • Didi7484
  • Nov 15, 2014
As the only Mobil Four Star luxury hotel in the area, The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City offers spacious suite accommodations and luxurious guest rooms just minutes from downtown DC. Located two metro stops from Washington, DC and Reagan National Airport, guests can enjoy direct access to the Blue and Yellow Metro lines, just outside the hotels doors. Within walking distance of the area's best shopping and dining, the hotel also offers indoor access to Fashion Centre at Pentagon City, which is home to 170 stores. Enjoy complimentary on-site amenities including our indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room and 24-hour fitness center. Experience fyve Resturant Lounge for Modern American cuisine or enjoy handcrafted cocktails and small plates at The Lobby Lounge. In-room dining available 24 hours a day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington Cinema: 0.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.6 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.4 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.4 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.6 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.4 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.4 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 1.8 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8 mi

Dining

Fyve Restaurant Lounge
Casually warm ambiance featuring modern American cuisine
Lobby Lounge
Casual Dining on-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jake never again at Ritz
Business
Arlington
Jan 3, 2014

Stay at Hilton or Marriott

I am contacting the corporate office regarding the poor service and overall poor experience at your hotel in Pentagon City. I personally was offended from the moment I entered the hotel. I encountered a rude staff who did not promptly assist me with checking into my room. I then encountered a rude female Hispanic manager who informed me that I did not pay enough for my room even though I paid $428 plus another $125 for which I was billed after I checked out. She essentially told me that if I did not like it I could leave. I usually stay at Hilton hotels or Marriott’s however I decided to spend New Years Eve at your hotel due to the wonderful things I had heard regarding the luxury afforded at your hotel’s. This hotel and experience was anything but luxury. First your television is outdated. There was no dvd, blue-ray player in the room. You advertise videogames but there was simply a controller for a system that I have never heard of. The room left much to be desired as the carpet was greatly in need of updating. And last but not least the staff was extremely unhelpful. I have had better service and more amenities at a Comfort Suites in PA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Why must I provide a nickname?
Business
Atlanta GA
Aug 18, 2009

Pretty nice hotel

Great location with The Metro just outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LJN
Business
Hartford ,CT
Aug 25, 2010

Noisey, under renovation

The hotel pool and fitness room were under renovation. On the 14th floor you could still hear the jackhammers. We were told we could walk 10 minutes to another hotel and use their pool and given the option of going to Bally's to use a fitness center. Neither fit into our schedule. Staff at front desk not helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professional Business Traveler
Business
Virginia
Jul 26, 2010

Be Informed

You need to be aware of a couple of things if you book this hotel through a travel discount web site. First, if you have a car it will be $29 to park it overnight. Rather high even for the DC area. The second item is that you will be given a room that looks out over the roof line which has the vents from the kitchen. We smelled grilled meat and fried foods all day and night long. After a while, one felt rather sick to the stomach. Hotel Housekeeping was pounding on the door to clean at 9:15 on a Sunday morning. Check out is at noon. We were given the idea that they wanted to jettison us out ASAP. This Ritz is not as nice as the many others we have stayed at, rather second-rate for a Ritz-Calton. Pick the one at Tyson's Corner instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomNamedB
Business
Richmond
Apr 20, 2014

Great family getaway

Super hotel with great staff. Perfect stay for a family trip to DC. I'm pretty picky, so I was pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 4, 2010

Puttin on The Ritz

Our first time at this hotel and we loved the room but it shared a door to another executive suite and we could hear the neighbors conversations like they were in our room. They also slammed their doors over and over making a lot of noise all night long. LOVE the Fyve lounge! Very pleasant with great service and food. Room service was also very delightful with excellent cuisine and fast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

GREAT cuisine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 21, 2010

Quiet and well located

Not as ritzy as I'd imagined a Ritz Carlton would be but very well decorated and maintained with lots of nice touches like turn down service where they leave excellent chocolates and tidy the room. The staff was excellent and attentive. The metro was literally steps outside the front door of the hotel and only two stops away from National Airport. There're several shopping centers nearby with a wide variety of stores ranging from very affordable to upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very well located and you can get to all of the well known attractions very quickly on the metro. I felt very safe walking around alone very late at night. There was a Ballys and an outdoor ice skating rink about a block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbsc
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 19, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

The rooms and view were wonderful. The staff made us feel VERY welcome; they were extremely responsive to our needs. Biggest complaints were that the electronic door cards malfunctioned more often than not--even after repeated calls to engineering. The Wi-Fi in the rooms was ridiculously expensive, not to mention that you could only connect with one device at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Connects with the Fashion Centre shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crystal City, Maryland
Sep 14, 2010

Ritz Carlton

Pool!!! Kids were upset that pool was being renovated. Would have chosen different hotel if this was known.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Apr 5, 2010

Room Request

Overall it was excellent, but i had requested a twin beds. I was traveling with my 17 old daughetr and would chosen a different hotel had i known there were no twin rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top