$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

5 stars
View map of 1250 South Hayes Street, 1250 South Hayes Street, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Perfect

Five star location and staff. Everything you could want is just steps away. Metro is literally out... See full review

  • MrsJay
  • Aug 5, 2014
Great stay at the Ritz

Great stay with attentive staff and wonderful rooms See full review

  • Denver Kaslekwene
  • Jun 6, 2014
As the only Mobil Four Star luxury hotel in the area, The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City offers spacious suite accommodations and luxurious guest rooms just minutes from downtown DC. Located two metro stops from Washington, DC and Reagan National Airport, guests can enjoy direct access to the Blue and Yellow Metro lines, just outside the hotels doors. Within walking distance of the area's best shopping and dining, the hotel also offers indoor access to Fashion Centre at Pentagon City, which is home to 170 stores. Enjoy complimentary on-site amenities including our indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room and 24-hour fitness center. Experience fyve Resturant Lounge for Modern American cuisine or enjoy handcrafted cocktails and small plates at The Lobby Lounge. In-room dining available 24 hours a day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington Cinema: 0.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.6 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.4 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.4 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.6 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.4 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.4 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 1.8 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8 mi

Dining

Fyve Restaurant Lounge
Casually warm ambiance featuring modern American cuisine
Lobby Lounge
Casual Dining on-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crystal City, Maryland
Sep 14, 2010

Ritz Carlton

Pool!!! Kids were upset that pool was being renovated. Would have chosen different hotel if this was known.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 30, 2010

Ritz Carlton Pentagon City-Fantastic!

We enjoyed our stay very much! We upgraded to the Club Level and WOW! We were pampered by the concierge and we able to have breakfast, lunch and happy hour in there every day! Beautiful hotel, great, attentive staff and the location on the METRO was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is attached to a large shopping mall. We were able to walk all over that mall for exercise and also shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LJN
Business
Hartford ,CT
Aug 25, 2010

Noisey, under renovation

The hotel pool and fitness room were under renovation. On the 14th floor you could still hear the jackhammers. We were told we could walk 10 minutes to another hotel and use their pool and given the option of going to Bally's to use a fitness center. Neither fit into our schedule. Staff at front desk not helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Aug 2, 2010

Excellent

Excellent staff and location! Rooms very clean, neat, and equiped. The beds are double, so if you plan on sharing, get another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

In the mall ... very very nice locaiton

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professional Business Traveler
Business
Virginia
Jul 26, 2010

Be Informed

You need to be aware of a couple of things if you book this hotel through a travel discount web site. First, if you have a car it will be $29 to park it overnight. Rather high even for the DC area. The second item is that you will be given a room that looks out over the roof line which has the vents from the kitchen. We smelled grilled meat and fried foods all day and night long. After a while, one felt rather sick to the stomach. Hotel Housekeeping was pounding on the door to clean at 9:15 on a Sunday morning. Check out is at noon. We were given the idea that they wanted to jettison us out ASAP. This Ritz is not as nice as the many others we have stayed at, rather second-rate for a Ritz-Calton. Pick the one at Tyson's Corner instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbsc
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 19, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

The rooms and view were wonderful. The staff made us feel VERY welcome; they were extremely responsive to our needs. Biggest complaints were that the electronic door cards malfunctioned more often than not--even after repeated calls to engineering. The Wi-Fi in the rooms was ridiculously expensive, not to mention that you could only connect with one device at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Connects with the Fashion Centre shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 1, 2010

Kudos for Ritz-Carlton

This was not the first time I have stayed at the Ritz-Carlton in Arlington. It's location is great next to metro station and a class A shopping mall. It had the best hotel gym I have ever used. The entire staff maintains a warm personal atmosphere, remembering guests' names and greeting them personally. I have absolutely no complaints to make.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are not on expense account, you may want to take some of your meals in the shopping mall adjoining the hotel rather than in the hotel facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
May 17, 2010

Excellent Hotel and Service

Close to Metro Subway with easy access to monuments and capitol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is an Ethopian Restraunt on 23rd street between South Fern and South Eads street that was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Apr 5, 2010

Room Request

Overall it was excellent, but i had requested a twin beds. I was traveling with my 17 old daughetr and would chosen a different hotel had i known there were no twin rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Jan 9, 2010

Ritz in DC

This was a great hotel, located right on the Metro and inside a Mall/Shopping center with huge food court and great high end shops. Excellent staff who are amazingly nice and helpful. This hotel will be the only place I stay in DC when I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top