$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

5 stars
View map of 1250 South Hayes Street, 1250 South Hayes Street, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 21, 2010

Quiet and well located

Not as ritzy as I'd imagined a Ritz Carlton would be but very well decorated and maintained with lots of nice touches like turn down service where they leave excellent chocolates and tidy the room. The staff was excellent and attentive. The metro was literally steps outside the front door of the hotel and only two stops away from National Airport. There're several shopping centers nearby with a wide variety of stores ranging from very affordable to upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very well located and you can get to all of the well known attractions very quickly on the metro. I felt very safe walking around alone very late at night. There was a Ballys and an outdoor ice skating rink about a block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Destin, Fl.
Sep 28, 2010

It was just what I wanted.

visited Washington. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Went to enjoy tourist sites and found it very convienent and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crystal City, Maryland
Sep 14, 2010

Ritz Carlton

Pool!!! Kids were upset that pool was being renovated. Would have chosen different hotel if this was known.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 30, 2010

Ritz Carlton Pentagon City-Fantastic!

We enjoyed our stay very much! We upgraded to the Club Level and WOW! We were pampered by the concierge and we able to have breakfast, lunch and happy hour in there every day! Beautiful hotel, great, attentive staff and the location on the METRO was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is attached to a large shopping mall. We were able to walk all over that mall for exercise and also shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LJN
Business
Hartford ,CT
Aug 25, 2010

Noisey, under renovation

The hotel pool and fitness room were under renovation. On the 14th floor you could still hear the jackhammers. We were told we could walk 10 minutes to another hotel and use their pool and given the option of going to Bally's to use a fitness center. Neither fit into our schedule. Staff at front desk not helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Aug 2, 2010

Excellent

Excellent staff and location! Rooms very clean, neat, and equiped. The beds are double, so if you plan on sharing, get another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

In the mall ... very very nice locaiton

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professional Business Traveler
Business
Virginia
Jul 26, 2010

Be Informed

You need to be aware of a couple of things if you book this hotel through a travel discount web site. First, if you have a car it will be $29 to park it overnight. Rather high even for the DC area. The second item is that you will be given a room that looks out over the roof line which has the vents from the kitchen. We smelled grilled meat and fried foods all day and night long. After a while, one felt rather sick to the stomach. Hotel Housekeeping was pounding on the door to clean at 9:15 on a Sunday morning. Check out is at noon. We were given the idea that they wanted to jettison us out ASAP. This Ritz is not as nice as the many others we have stayed at, rather second-rate for a Ritz-Calton. Pick the one at Tyson's Corner instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbsc
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 19, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

The rooms and view were wonderful. The staff made us feel VERY welcome; they were extremely responsive to our needs. Biggest complaints were that the electronic door cards malfunctioned more often than not--even after repeated calls to engineering. The Wi-Fi in the rooms was ridiculously expensive, not to mention that you could only connect with one device at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Connects with the Fashion Centre shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 1, 2010

Kudos for Ritz-Carlton

This was not the first time I have stayed at the Ritz-Carlton in Arlington. It's location is great next to metro station and a class A shopping mall. It had the best hotel gym I have ever used. The entire staff maintains a warm personal atmosphere, remembering guests' names and greeting them personally. I have absolutely no complaints to make.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are not on expense account, you may want to take some of your meals in the shopping mall adjoining the hotel rather than in the hotel facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
May 17, 2010

Excellent Hotel and Service

Close to Metro Subway with easy access to monuments and capitol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is an Ethopian Restraunt on 23rd street between South Fern and South Eads street that was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top