$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

5 stars
1250 South Hayes Street, 1250 South Hayes Street, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
37 reviews
Perfect

Five star location and staff. Everything you could want is just steps away. Metro is literally out... See full review

  • MrsJay
  • Aug 5, 2014
Great stay at the Ritz

Great stay with attentive staff and wonderful rooms See full review

  • Denver Kaslekwene
  • Jun 6, 2014
As the only Mobil Four Star luxury hotel in the area, The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City offers spacious suite accommodations and luxurious guest rooms just minutes from downtown DC. Located two metro stops from Washington, DC and Reagan National Airport, guests can enjoy direct access to the Blue and Yellow Metro lines, just outside the hotels doors. Within walking distance of the area's best shopping and dining, the hotel also offers indoor access to Fashion Centre at Pentagon City, which is home to 170 stores. Enjoy complimentary on-site amenities including our indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room and 24-hour fitness center. Experience fyve Resturant Lounge for Modern American cuisine or enjoy handcrafted cocktails and small plates at The Lobby Lounge. In-room dining available 24 hours a day.

Hotel Map

38.8624 -77.0606
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 28.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Water skiing
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington Cinema: 0.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.6 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.4 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.4 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.6 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.4 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.4 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.4 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 1.8 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8 mi

Dining

Fyve Restaurant Lounge
Casually warm ambiance featuring modern American cuisine
Lobby Lounge
Casual Dining on-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BandiWhit
Lorton, VA
Aug 13, 2012

Reunited Love

I only stayed one evening and am a local resident to the area. The hotel staff was wonderful from the time I arrived until the time I left. My only complaint would be that it was pretty cold on my floor so I had to turn the AC off in my room. Other than that, my stay was quite pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Pentagon City Mall is attached to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrsJay
Business
NC
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect

Five star location and staff. Everything you could want is just steps away. Metro is literally out the front door and will take you anywhere in the city in minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station at the front door to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the road 1952
Business
Chicago
Jul 19, 2014

Comfortable and convenient

I arrived late and had to leave early so being near Reagan was a big plus. Nice, comfortable hotel, but starting to fray a bit about the edges. Breakfast buffet was reasonable. I ordered off the menu one morning and the hash brown potatoes were terrible -- looked like they'd been cooked the day before. Staff were very helpful and congenial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver Kaslekwene
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 6, 2014

Great stay at the Ritz

Great stay with attentive staff and wonderful rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roberthill210
Business
Pittsboro nc
Jun 1, 2014

exceptional stay because of the staff

1st stay at a ritz. I expected luxury, cleanliness and value. I was pleasantly surprised to find the staff to be personable and kind as well as very customer oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomNamedB
Business
Richmond
Apr 20, 2014

Great family getaway

Super hotel with great staff. Perfect stay for a family trip to DC. I'm pretty picky, so I was pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justinmb82
Business
Santiago, Chile
Apr 15, 2014

Great Deal

This is one of the best deals in D.C. The location is away from the center of the city, but the metro stop in front of the hotel makes getting around incredibly easy. Great price for the amenities and level of service you receive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great shopping in Pentagon City with entrance from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jake never again at Ritz
Business
Arlington
Jan 3, 2014

Stay at Hilton or Marriott

I am contacting the corporate office regarding the poor service and overall poor experience at your hotel in Pentagon City. I personally was offended from the moment I entered the hotel. I encountered a rude staff who did not promptly assist me with checking into my room. I then encountered a rude female Hispanic manager who informed me that I did not pay enough for my room even though I paid $428 plus another $125 for which I was billed after I checked out. She essentially told me that if I did not like it I could leave. I usually stay at Hilton hotels or Marriott’s however I decided to spend New Years Eve at your hotel due to the wonderful things I had heard regarding the luxury afforded at your hotel’s. This hotel and experience was anything but luxury. First your television is outdated. There was no dvd, blue-ray player in the room. You advertise videogames but there was simply a controller for a system that I have never heard of. The room left much to be desired as the carpet was greatly in need of updating. And last but not least the staff was extremely unhelpful. I have had better service and more amenities at a Comfort Suites in PA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ritzymom
Business
CT
Jul 22, 2013

Perfect Family Visit to DC

We were surprised to see the low price of this hotel so we were unsure of what to expect upon arrival at this particular Ritz-Carlton. We enjoyed a pleasant and trouble free experience from start t o finish. All staff went above and beyond in order to help. The bathroom did lack a separate shower, however. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall and the Metro, which we took to see the White House and visit the Smithsonian Museums. You can not do better for the price, and still experience Ritz - Carlton service. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esbemd
Business
Columbus, IN
May 7, 2013

Weekend art immersion

Wonderful from the minute I stepped out of the cab. Greeted by name, offered a glass of champagne, front door and reservation desk staff most welcoming. Room was comfortable and quiet. Particularly appreciated the opportunity to use the lounge/locker room area of the gym after I'd checked out but before returning to the airport. So conveniently located on a Metro line that made traveling to the National Gallery of Art a breeze. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rather than standing in front of those impossibly busy ticketing machines in the Metro stations trying to figure out how to pay for a trip from a to b, enlist the assistance of one of the transit employees. On a Sunday morning I got a full tutorial from one of these helpful individuals and it made getting around by myself on the subway so easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patel4you
Business
Richmond,Va
Mar 11, 2013

Its all about service

Service was excellent, but make sure you budget tips and valet parking at 32 per night. Plus no free wifi, its 12 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top