$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
1651 North Oak Street, 1651 NORTH OAK STREET, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Marriot ArlingtonRosslyn

Was on a family trip to DC . Location was great , walking distance to the Metro . The breakfast was... See full review

  • BoatsRBob
  • Oct 15, 2014
Happy anniversary

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our trip to celebrate out anniversary. The room was very... See full review

  • Girlfriend KT
  • Nov 17, 2014
The newly renovated Residence Inn Rosslyn is full of possibilities. Conveniently located to the Foreign Service Institute(FSI), State Department Building, Arlington National Cemetery, Corporate Executive Board, the Boeing Company, Regan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, just to name a few. Make the most of your stay, whether youre traveling to Arlington for business or pleasure, short or long term our spacious and smartly designed guest suites with deluxe kitchens provide space to work, live and relax. The Rosslyn Metro Station (access point to the Orange, Blue and "new" Silver lines) is foot steps away from the hotel providing easy access to Downtown Washington, DC, Georgetown University, the Pentagon, Smithsonians Museums, Tyson's Corner and so much more. To help stay within your budget we offer complimentary internet access, hot breakfast each morning, evening social mix 3 nights per week, 24 hour fitness and business center. Allow us to cater to your needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.5 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoatsRBob
Business
Fort Myers Florida
Oct 15, 2014

Marriot ArlingtonRosslyn

Was on a family trip to DC . Location was great , walking distance to the Metro . The breakfast was wonderful , hats off to Maria and Anna for great food and service . I will defiantly stay here again on our next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a full kitchen and the grocery store was extremely close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vet 58
Business
Thayer. Mo.
May 29, 2013

Fantastic hotel

Our stay was fantastic room was perfect.staff was excellent and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To metro. And all the sites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMFI
Business
Little Rock , Ar.
May 6, 2013

Great place to stay

People were very helpful:!! Good place to stay. Only bad thing when you turned on the hot water made a terrible noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Daugther
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 9, 2013

Mother & Daughter retreat

We loved the hotel! The train station was 5-10 minutes away, the customer service was excellent, and we felt like it was home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wpo1
Business
Washington DC
Apr 1, 2013

Good Value

This hotel was a good value, and very clean. Perfect for taking the Metro into DC daily and only a couple blocks from the Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not much open on the weekends in this neighborhood as this seems to be a business district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family friend vacations
Business
Colorado
Oct 22, 2012

Good value for stay

The location was great. Near a metro station and convenient to eateries during the week, but not weekend, as it was among office area, so lots of places catered to office crowd for breakfast and lunch during weekday. The room was large and lots of street parking at night. Our housekeeper didn't even make it to our room for a day to take away dirty sheets we left and we constantly had to ask for more soap, sheets, towels, etc. The mattress on the sofa bed was stained and lumpy and the arm chair was frayed and looked like it needed to get thrown out. The breakfast was decent, with an array of hot and cold items (eggs, sausage, toast, cereal, etc.) available. Overall, it was a good value for our family of four for a quick weekend trip to visit D.C. However, if you plan on spending time in your room, this may not be the place to stay, plus there was construction across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have more than two people, it may be worth taking a taxi to your destination, as the metro passes can get just as expensive as taking a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uhavepms
Business
Raymond, WA
Oct 5, 2012

Not So Cool

We expected a lot more for a $300 a night experience. While the location was great, not far from restaurants, metro, airport & Arlington National Cemetery (our primary reason for the trip), I did not feel that the expense was worth the room. The "air-conditioned" room functioned on a movement sensor, only cooled itself when it felt movement. So if you were out for the day you came back into a room that was not cooled. While our visit was in October it was still 85 degrees and very, very, humid. So fine after 30 minutes after you were in your room but what about when you were asleep at night? No problem you just get up during those hot spells and wave your arms in front of the sensor for a while until the AC kicked in for 15 minutes. Lack of sleep was not what I needed. I was in Arlington for my brother's funeral, a stressful experience for anyone. The room amenities were average. No $300 a night fluff there, soap/shampoo/blow dryer & iron. Not even a DVD to play your own movies on. Not even a hook in to all too cramped shower area to hang your robe on. There was a complementary breakfast comparable to the one you might get at Comfort or Days Inn for a lot less $$. I feel that the Residence Inn has followed the trend that is sweeping across America which is a low quality service for it's consumers while the corporation makes it's $$ off of you. I would never stay at a Residence in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you know what is excluded with your order. Your server may ask you if you want soup or salad not letting you know that there will be an extra charge for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disappointed Tourist
Business
Denver Colorado
Sep 12, 2012

Excellent hotel

Great location and value. The breakfast was fantastic and in an expensive city, greatly appreciated. I definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiberWatt Value Seekers
Business
Lexington, MA
Aug 17, 2012

Comfortable, enjoyable family vacation value.

Good report on all fronts: location (easy access to Metro and all DC sites), staff, outstanding hotel breakfast (worth $20-30/day), comfortable studio suite, reasonable excercise room. I would not bother looking elswhere for a similar trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Malu
Business
Houston
Aug 9, 2012

Ideal for family

We enjoyed our stay, and it's real convenient. Short walk to Metro , safeway and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top