$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
View map of 1651 North Oak Street, 1651 NORTH OAK STREET, Arlington, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
Marriot ArlingtonRosslyn

Was on a family trip to DC . Location was great , walking distance to the Metro . The breakfast was... See full review

  • BoatsRBob
  • Oct 15, 2014
Family trip

Very happy with hotel. The staff and service very one of the greatest. See full review

  • Anna G.
  • Mar 24, 2015
The Residence Inn Rosslyn is full of possibilities. Conveniently located to the Foreign Service Institute(FSI), State Department Building, Arlington National Cemetery, Corporate Executive Board, Reagan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, just to name a few. Make the most of your stay, whether youre traveling to Arlington for business or pleasure, short or long term our spacious and smartly designed suites with fully equipped kitchens provide space to work, live and relax. The Rosslyn Metro Station (access point to the Blue, Orange and Silver lines) is foot steps away from the hotel providing easy access to Downtown Washington, DC, Georgetown University, the Pentagon, Smithsonians Museums, Tyson's Corner and so much more. To help stay within your budget we offer complimentary internet access, hot breakfast each morning, evening socials 3 nights per week, 24 hour fitness and business center. Allow us to cater to your event. Earn additional reward points by using your Marriott Rewards VISA

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$93
4.1 / 5 121 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 201 reviews
★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 266 reviews
★★★
$119
4.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 122 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 284 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 395 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.3 / 5 124 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.5 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girlfriend KT
Couples
State College, PA
Nov 17, 2014

Happy anniversary

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our trip to celebrate out anniversary. The room was very comfortable albeit a little dusty. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was pleasant. It was within walking distance to a metro station that made going downtown very easy. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urbana to D.C.
Couples
Urbana, Illinois
Jun 1, 2013

Good location, value, and service

When I first made a reservation with this inn, i was wondering if the location is too far from D.C. b/c I didn't want to waste my time on subways. However, the metro system in Arlington and D.C. was so great, and it did not take much time to go to D.C. from this inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CasualOne
Couples
NJ
Oct 15, 2012

A gem in Rosslyn

Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Cons: Internet is slow (wired and wireless). Cramped parking garage. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying here on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLCM
Couples
Massachusetts
Aug 2, 2012

Very Good Place to Stay !

Great Hotel, great location, Very happy with or choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel and Margie
Couples
Stroudsburg, PA
Jun 12, 2012

Our 2nd great stay here

We really like this hotel. It is perfect for seeing the Smithsonian, the breakfast is robust and fresh, the desk is staffed by really sweet knowledgable folks. What more can you say?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Sono
Couples
kENT, uk
May 29, 2012

6 nights 20-26 May

enjoyable stay, hotel at a good location to visit DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beeman
Couples
Trinidad and Tobago
May 16, 2012

hard to beat

I spent three enjoyable nights at the Inn to attend my son's graduation from Howard University. The location was ideal, the staff warm and accommodating. Even with a somewhat noisy refrigerator in the room, I have have awarded a perfect score. I'm satisfied that I got value for money spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redhare
Couples
Charleston SC
Jan 9, 2011

Would stay here again!

Great location, clean room, well equipped kitchen, accommodating staff, great breakfast, close to Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is very close but ask for directions from desk

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco,CA
Jun 1, 2010

Great Value

I could have booked a hotel downtown DC for a few more dollars and did not have to contend with trying to locate the property. This property is great for families with small children - not so much for families with teenagers. Lots of places to eat on nearby Clarendon. Parking is extra - be sure to add that to whatever your room rate is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If most of your activity is in DC, book a hotel in DC instead.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Good Experience

Marriott Residence was very clean.The breakfast buffet was very good all the staff were very helpful. It was very quiet and we know it was full. The locatuin was convenient because we were close to the Metro and also to my family's home. We would definitely stay there again. There were also some very good restaurants in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asian restaurant, starbucks, an Italian Restaurant

Back to menu Return to top