$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
View map of 1651 North Oak Street, 1651 NORTH OAK STREET, Arlington, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Good stay in a nice locatiom

Hotel was good with friendly staff and as expected. See full review

  • Maged S.
  • Sep 1, 2015
Marriot ArlingtonRosslyn

Was on a family trip to DC . Location was great , walking distance to the Metro . The breakfast was... See full review

  • BoatsRBob
  • Oct 15, 2014
The Residence Inn Rosslyn is full of possibilities. Conveniently located to the Foreign Service Institute(FSI), State Department Building, Arlington National Cemetery, Corporate Executive Board, Reagan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, just to name a few. Make the most of your stay, whether youre traveling to Arlington for business or pleasure, short or long term our spacious and smartly designed suites with fully equipped kitchens provide space to work, live and relax. The Rosslyn Metro Station (access point to the Blue, Orange and Silver lines) is foot steps away from the hotel providing easy access to Downtown Washington, DC, Georgetown University, the Pentagon, Smithsonians Museums, Tyson's Corner and so much more. To help stay within your budget we offer complimentary internet access, hot breakfast each morning, evening socials 3 nights per week, 24 hour fitness and business center. Allow us to cater to your event. Earn additional reward points by using your Marriott Rewards VISA

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$93
4.1 / 5 121 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 201 reviews
★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 266 reviews
★★★
$119
4.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 122 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 284 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 395 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.3 / 5 124 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.5 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rabbi David
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 13, 2013

Great hotel

The Marriott Residence Inn in Rosslyn is a bit off the beaten path but is close to the Rosslyn Metro Station which is on the Orange line. The amenities are simply fantastic - a full kitchen, great bathroom, nice tv, great full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UMKA
Business
USA
Dec 12, 2012

Good and convenienet place to stay

I liked amenities a lot. Breakfast was also very good. Close to metro and safe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveller man 2012
Business
U.S.
Dec 7, 2012

Problems with bedbugs

This seemed like a good hotel, but on the first night I was bitten up while asleep, apparently by bed bugs. I asked the staff to change my room, which they did. I asked the manager for some compensation because of the bites and because I had to spend the whole second evening moving all my stuff to a new room on another floor (the staff didn't help me with that). He said they checked the bed after I reported it and saw no evidence of bed bugs. He later said they called in a pest control company and they could find no evidence of them, either. He admittted the hotel has had bed bug problems before, along with other hotels in the area. But he said there would have to be specific evidence that they were in my pariticular room before he would give me any refund. He said he wouldn't be a good buisnessman if he just gave money back each time a guest claimed there were bed bugs. Well, I view it differently. Either a company, in this case a hotel, take customer service very seriously and bends over backward to make sure you were happy and will come back again, or they don't really care and don't make the effort. Short-term profit is more important than the hope of long-term gain through customer satisfaction. Either the management gets this or they don't, and only truly savvy and wise managers understand the strategy for truly retaining customers over the long haul. He saved himself some refund money but I won't ever go back to his hotel, and maybe will avoid Marriott generally. So maybe his customer relations strategy isn't what it should be, after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is very close. That is about it.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thisnicknamethingisdumb
Business
Ohio
Oct 22, 2012

Great for a business stay

I came for two days, three nights of business with a government agency in Arlington. The hotel was just a short walk from the metro, the complimentary breakfast was above average, and the room was large, comfortable and clean for my return home late every evening. My only complaint was that the free wi-fi was sometime excrutiatingly slow in the room; you had to go to the lobby for high speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polymathix
Business
Boston
Jun 14, 2012

Surprise surprise

Excellent location, modern amenities, perfect room and bath. Not luxury, but perfect for business and family. Don't take your wife here on your anniversary, but for all else - perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tr4a
Business
Georgia, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Rosslyn

Clean, convenient and good value. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 5, 2010

Awesome place to stay

The room was clean, and very quiet. I got an awesome rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Metro, and then 15 minutes to the Mall area.

Back to menu Return to top