$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
View map of 1651 North Oak Street, 1651 NORTH OAK STREET, Arlington, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
Marriot ArlingtonRosslyn

Was on a family trip to DC . Location was great , walking distance to the Metro . The breakfast was... See full review

  • BoatsRBob
  • Oct 15, 2014
Family trip

Very happy with hotel. The staff and service very one of the greatest. See full review

  • Anna G.
  • Mar 24, 2015
The Residence Inn Rosslyn is full of possibilities. Conveniently located to the Foreign Service Institute(FSI), State Department Building, Arlington National Cemetery, Corporate Executive Board, Reagan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, just to name a few. Make the most of your stay, whether youre traveling to Arlington for business or pleasure, short or long term our spacious and smartly designed suites with fully equipped kitchens provide space to work, live and relax. The Rosslyn Metro Station (access point to the Blue, Orange and Silver lines) is foot steps away from the hotel providing easy access to Downtown Washington, DC, Georgetown University, the Pentagon, Smithsonians Museums, Tyson's Corner and so much more. To help stay within your budget we offer complimentary internet access, hot breakfast each morning, evening socials 3 nights per week, 24 hour fitness and business center. Allow us to cater to your event. Earn additional reward points by using your Marriott Rewards VISA

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$93
4.1 / 5 121 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 201 reviews
★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 266 reviews
★★★
$119
4.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 122 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 284 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 395 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.3 / 5 124 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.5 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swag o
Friends
Washington, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great getaway rT

Staff was nice breakfast was excellent cool spot would comeback anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

two blocks from the hotel is the metro

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beeman
Couples
Trinidad and Tobago
May 16, 2012

hard to beat

I spent three enjoyable nights at the Inn to attend my son's graduation from Howard University. The location was ideal, the staff warm and accommodating. Even with a somewhat noisy refrigerator in the room, I have have awarded a perfect score. I'm satisfied that I got value for money spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisy1picker
Family
alabama
Jul 20, 2012

Wonderful family experience

We arrive early to DC, though it was way to early to check-in, we were able to leave our luggage in a secure room at the hotel so we did not have to waste the day. When we did check in we found the room very clean and comfortable. The queen bed was located in a separate room allowing for privacy. Our son enjoyed the pullout couch. The walk to the metro was easy as well as the walk to various restaurants and grocery store. The breakfast was always full and the staff always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk you will find many excellent restaurants.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disappointed Tourist
Family
Denver Colorado
Sep 12, 2012

Excellent hotel

Great location and value. The breakfast was fantastic and in an expensive city, greatly appreciated. I definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CasualOne
Couples
NJ
Oct 15, 2012

A gem in Rosslyn

Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Cons: Internet is slow (wired and wireless). Cramped parking garage. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying here on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rabbi David
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 13, 2013

Great hotel

The Marriott Residence Inn in Rosslyn is a bit off the beaten path but is close to the Rosslyn Metro Station which is on the Orange line. The amenities are simply fantastic - a full kitchen, great bathroom, nice tv, great full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Daugther
Family
Miami, FL
Apr 9, 2013

Mother & Daughter retreat

We loved the hotel! The train station was 5-10 minutes away, the customer service was excellent, and we felt like it was home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vet 58
Family
Thayer. Mo.
May 29, 2013

Fantastic hotel

Our stay was fantastic room was perfect.staff was excellent and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To metro. And all the sites

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Good Experience

Marriott Residence was very clean.The breakfast buffet was very good all the staff were very helpful. It was very quiet and we know it was full. The locatuin was convenient because we were close to the Metro and also to my family's home. We would definitely stay there again. There were also some very good restaurants in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asian restaurant, starbucks, an Italian Restaurant

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Madison, WI
Jul 1, 2007

More than I expected

I thought I was going to the usual hotel. When I checked in they told me that that night was dessert night. Sure enough, in the dining room that evening there was ice cream, cake, and blueberry pie. It turns out that there is free dinner Mon, Tues, Wed, and free dessert on Thurs. Breakfast is included with the room. The absolute star of breakfast was a waffle machine. I love waffles but hate cleaning a waffle iron. This thing was heated and ready to go, with pre-measured cupsof batter. Temperature control of the room was acessible. There was a microwave, a kitchen sink, dishes, 2 stovetop burners and a dishwasher. My only complaint was that during checkout, I waited behind the currently served person. When the counter person was done with her, instead of checking me out she first checked out someone who rushed up to the desk. Polite people should not be penalized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top