$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
1651 North Oak Street, 1651 NORTH OAK STREET, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Fantastic hotel

Our stay was fantastic room was perfect.staff was excellent and very friendly See full review

  • Vet 58
  • May 29, 2013
Mother & Daughter retreat

We loved the hotel! The train station was 5-10 minutes away, the customer service was excellent,... See full review

  • Loving Daugther
  • Apr 9, 2013
The newly renovated Residence Inn Rosslyn is full of possibilities. Conveniently located to the Foreign Service Institute(FSI), State Department Building, Arlington National Cemetery, BAE Systems, the Boeing Company, Regan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, just to name a few. Make the most of your stay, whether youre traveling to Arlington for business or pleasure, short or long term our spacious and smartly designed guest suites with deluxe kitchens provide space to work, live and relax. The Rosslyn Metro Station is foot steps away from the hotel providing easy access to Downtown Washington, DC, Georgetown University, the Pentagon, Smithsonians Museums and so much more. To help stay within your budget we offer complimentary wired and wireless internet access, hot breakfast each morning, full dinner buffet Monday through Wednesday evenings, 24 hour fitness and business center. Allow our caring and dedicated staff to assist in making your stay productive and memorable.

Hotel Map

38.8935 -77.0736
Area served
Washington, D.C.
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.30, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 38.50, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.5 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 5, 2010

Awesome place to stay

The room was clean, and very quiet. I got an awesome rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Metro, and then 15 minutes to the Mall area.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Good Experience

Marriott Residence was very clean.The breakfast buffet was very good all the staff were very helpful. It was very quiet and we know it was full. The locatuin was convenient because we were close to the Metro and also to my family's home. We would definitely stay there again. There were also some very good restaurants in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asian restaurant, starbucks, an Italian Restaurant

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traciebelle
Pickerington, Ohio
May 24, 2009

Great Room once we found it!

The hotel was great. Rooms were nice, clean, and plenty of space, even for 4 people. I suggest that the hotel sell REAL maps of the area. Not general maps west of D.C. We got lost everytime and had a difficult time trying to get a map. We finally got one towards the end of our trip. Maybe a little too late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Jul 1, 2007

More than I expected

I thought I was going to the usual hotel. When I checked in they told me that that night was dessert night. Sure enough, in the dining room that evening there was ice cream, cake, and blueberry pie. It turns out that there is free dinner Mon, Tues, Wed, and free dessert on Thurs. Breakfast is included with the room. The absolute star of breakfast was a waffle machine. I love waffles but hate cleaning a waffle iron. This thing was heated and ready to go, with pre-measured cupsof batter. Temperature control of the room was acessible. There was a microwave, a kitchen sink, dishes, 2 stovetop burners and a dishwasher. My only complaint was that during checkout, I waited behind the currently served person. When the counter person was done with her, instead of checking me out she first checked out someone who rushed up to the desk. Polite people should not be penalized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CasualOne
NJ
Oct 15, 2012

A gem in Rosslyn

Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Cons: Internet is slow (wired and wireless). Cramped parking garage. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying here on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Jul 1, 2007

More than I expected

I thought I was going to the usual hotel. When I checked in they told me that that night was dessert night. Sure enough, in the dining room that evening there was ice cream, cake, and blueberry pie. It turns out that there is free dinner Mon, Tues, Wed, and free dessert on Thurs. Breakfast is included with the room. The absolute star of breakfast was a waffle machine. I love waffles but hate cleaning a waffle iron. This thing was heated and ready to go, with pre-measured cupsof batter. Temperature control of the room was acessible. There was a microwave, a kitchen sink, dishes, 2 stovetop burners and a dishwasher. My only complaint was that during checkout, I waited behind the currently served person. When the counter person was done with her, instead of checking me out she first checked out someone who rushed up to the desk. Polite people should not be penalized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Daugther
Miami, FL
Apr 9, 2013

Mother & Daughter retreat

We loved the hotel! The train station was 5-10 minutes away, the customer service was excellent, and we felt like it was home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cav's Mom
Pensacola, FL
Jun 28, 2010

Great Location!

I originally was going to bring my whole family to my 10 year high school reunion until something came up and I had to go alone. This was a great location, for a smaller price tag than the actual mall area. I was able to walk everywhere, no car needed and if a metro didn't stop, I was able to take the line all the way through and taxi the rest of the way. The hotel is a short walk from the train station, grocery store and several restaurants. It does seem like an older hotel but nothing so dated that I would really complain about. Tee staff was friendly and helped me with directions. I didn't realize how close and easy it would be to take the metro when I first came in and spend $30 on a taxi ride. Needless to say, after five days, I was so comfortable with the area and the metro, I returned to DCA by metro for less than $3. I might have liked a pool if the kids were with me but being alone, I didn't have enough time for a swim. I did use the gym a few times and it was a hotel gym, with a few cardio pieces and free weights. The package I got came with breakfast and since there was a small kitchenette, I was able to pick up a few snacks and drinks for late nights from the Safeway and CVS right up the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stock a few snacks, water, or quick dinner items, so you are not spending a ton of money eating out and have more to spend on the sights.*Try out some of the local spots, the same ol chain restaurants will be in your hometown when you get back.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disappointed Tourist
Denver Colorado
Sep 12, 2012

Excellent hotel

Great location and value. The breakfast was fantastic and in an expensive city, greatly appreciated. I definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Good Experience

Marriott Residence was very clean.The breakfast buffet was very good all the staff were very helpful. It was very quiet and we know it was full. The locatuin was convenient because we were close to the Metro and also to my family's home. We would definitely stay there again. There were also some very good restaurants in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asian restaurant, starbucks, an Italian Restaurant

Back to menu Return to top