$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
1651 North Oak Street, 1651 NORTH OAK STREET, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Fantastic hotel

Our stay was fantastic room was perfect.staff was excellent and very friendly See full review

  • Vet 58
  • May 29, 2013
Mother & Daughter retreat

We loved the hotel! The train station was 5-10 minutes away, the customer service was excellent,... See full review

  • Loving Daugther
  • Apr 9, 2013
The newly renovated Residence Inn Rosslyn is full of possibilities. Conveniently located to the Foreign Service Institute(FSI), State Department Building, Arlington National Cemetery, BAE Systems, the Boeing Company, Regan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, just to name a few. Make the most of your stay, whether youre traveling to Arlington for business or pleasure, short or long term our spacious and smartly designed guest suites with deluxe kitchens provide space to work, live and relax. The Rosslyn Metro Station is foot steps away from the hotel providing easy access to Downtown Washington, DC, Georgetown University, the Pentagon, Smithsonians Museums and so much more. To help stay within your budget we offer complimentary wired and wireless internet access, hot breakfast each morning, full dinner buffet Monday through Wednesday evenings, 24 hour fitness and business center. Allow our caring and dedicated staff to assist in making your stay productive and memorable.

Hotel Map

38.8935 -77.0736
Area served
Washington, D.C.
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.30, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 38.50, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.5 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 5, 2010

Awesome place to stay

The room was clean, and very quiet. I got an awesome rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Metro, and then 15 minutes to the Mall area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traciebelle
Pickerington, Ohio
May 24, 2009

Great Room once we found it!

The hotel was great. Rooms were nice, clean, and plenty of space, even for 4 people. I suggest that the hotel sell REAL maps of the area. Not general maps west of D.C. We got lost everytime and had a difficult time trying to get a map. We finally got one towards the end of our trip. Maybe a little too late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisy1picker
alabama
Jul 20, 2012

Wonderful family experience

We arrive early to DC, though it was way to early to check-in, we were able to leave our luggage in a secure room at the hotel so we did not have to waste the day. When we did check in we found the room very clean and comfortable. The queen bed was located in a separate room allowing for privacy. Our son enjoyed the pullout couch. The walk to the metro was easy as well as the walk to various restaurants and grocery store. The breakfast was always full and the staff always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk you will find many excellent restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess laura
Nashville TN
Oct 20, 2012

fantastic vacation hotel

It was great....great location, comfortable, free breakfast and dinner. Will stay there everytime I go to DC...and I love DC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anguspd
Business
College Station, Texas
Sep 15, 2012

Wow, what a great deal for DC

I have stayed in a number of different hotels in DC because I often have to travel up there. This was the first time I selected the Residence Inn by Marriott at Arlington and I am glad I did. It is only 1 1/2 blocks from the Metro, was very neat, high security, and a fantastic hot or cold breakfast, which was included in the price. Also included was a giant flat screen TV and free WiFi and internet access. From now on I plan to use this hotel whenever possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the Metro whenever possible....traffice is terrible and you can get to most places faster and cheaper on the Metro than by cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beeman
Trinidad and Tobago
May 16, 2012

hard to beat

I spent three enjoyable nights at the Inn to attend my son's graduation from Howard University. The location was ideal, the staff warm and accommodating. Even with a somewhat noisy refrigerator in the room, I have have awarded a perfect score. I'm satisfied that I got value for money spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rabbi David
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 13, 2013

Great hotel

The Marriott Residence Inn in Rosslyn is a bit off the beaten path but is close to the Rosslyn Metro Station which is on the Orange line. The amenities are simply fantastic - a full kitchen, great bathroom, nice tv, great full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CasualOne
NJ
Oct 15, 2012

A gem in Rosslyn

Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Cons: Internet is slow (wired and wireless). Cramped parking garage. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying here on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Jul 1, 2007

More than I expected

I thought I was going to the usual hotel. When I checked in they told me that that night was dessert night. Sure enough, in the dining room that evening there was ice cream, cake, and blueberry pie. It turns out that there is free dinner Mon, Tues, Wed, and free dessert on Thurs. Breakfast is included with the room. The absolute star of breakfast was a waffle machine. I love waffles but hate cleaning a waffle iron. This thing was heated and ready to go, with pre-measured cupsof batter. Temperature control of the room was acessible. There was a microwave, a kitchen sink, dishes, 2 stovetop burners and a dishwasher. My only complaint was that during checkout, I waited behind the currently served person. When the counter person was done with her, instead of checking me out she first checked out someone who rushed up to the desk. Polite people should not be penalized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vet 58
Thayer. Mo.
May 29, 2013

Fantastic hotel

Our stay was fantastic room was perfect.staff was excellent and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To metro. And all the sites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search