$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
1651 North Oak Street, 1651 NORTH OAK STREET, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Marriot ArlingtonRosslyn

Was on a family trip to DC . Location was great , walking distance to the Metro . The breakfast was... See full review

  • BoatsRBob
  • Oct 15, 2014
Happy anniversary

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our trip to celebrate out anniversary. The room was very... See full review

  • Girlfriend KT
  • Nov 17, 2014
The newly renovated Residence Inn Rosslyn is full of possibilities. Conveniently located to the Foreign Service Institute(FSI), State Department Building, Arlington National Cemetery, Corporate Executive Board, the Boeing Company, Regan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, just to name a few. Make the most of your stay, whether youre traveling to Arlington for business or pleasure, short or long term our spacious and smartly designed guest suites with deluxe kitchens provide space to work, live and relax. The Rosslyn Metro Station (access point to the Orange, Blue and "new" Silver lines) is foot steps away from the hotel providing easy access to Downtown Washington, DC, Georgetown University, the Pentagon, Smithsonians Museums, Tyson's Corner and so much more. To help stay within your budget we offer complimentary internet access, hot breakfast each morning, evening social mix 3 nights per week, 24 hour fitness and business center. Allow us to cater to your needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.5 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swag o
Business
Washington, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great getaway rT

Staff was nice breakfast was excellent cool spot would comeback anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

two blocks from the hotel is the metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beeman
Business
Trinidad and Tobago
May 16, 2012

hard to beat

I spent three enjoyable nights at the Inn to attend my son's graduation from Howard University. The location was ideal, the staff warm and accommodating. Even with a somewhat noisy refrigerator in the room, I have have awarded a perfect score. I'm satisfied that I got value for money spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisy1picker
Business
alabama
Jul 20, 2012

Wonderful family experience

We arrive early to DC, though it was way to early to check-in, we were able to leave our luggage in a secure room at the hotel so we did not have to waste the day. When we did check in we found the room very clean and comfortable. The queen bed was located in a separate room allowing for privacy. Our son enjoyed the pullout couch. The walk to the metro was easy as well as the walk to various restaurants and grocery store. The breakfast was always full and the staff always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk you will find many excellent restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anguspd
Business
College Station, Texas
Sep 15, 2012

Wow, what a great deal for DC

I have stayed in a number of different hotels in DC because I often have to travel up there. This was the first time I selected the Residence Inn by Marriott at Arlington and I am glad I did. It is only 1 1/2 blocks from the Metro, was very neat, high security, and a fantastic hot or cold breakfast, which was included in the price. Also included was a giant flat screen TV and free WiFi and internet access. From now on I plan to use this hotel whenever possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the Metro whenever possible....traffice is terrible and you can get to most places faster and cheaper on the Metro than by cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disappointed Tourist
Business
Denver Colorado
Sep 12, 2012

Excellent hotel

Great location and value. The breakfast was fantastic and in an expensive city, greatly appreciated. I definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CasualOne
Business
NJ
Oct 15, 2012

A gem in Rosslyn

Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Cons: Internet is slow (wired and wireless). Cramped parking garage. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying here on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess laura
Business
Nashville TN
Oct 20, 2012

fantastic vacation hotel

It was great....great location, comfortable, free breakfast and dinner. Will stay there everytime I go to DC...and I love DC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess laura
Business
nashville tn
Oct 20, 2012

close to DC, but better than downtown

Wanted to be close to DC, but at a cheaper rate. Last time I stayed downtown and encountered unpleasant 'street people', although hotel was nice. This was really close to metro subway and people were happy to show me how to use it. The hotel was very clean, had free breakfast buffet (which was great) and dinner mon-fri. Had a nice complete kitchen, etc. Bed was very comfortable and location was very safe. The rates were very reasonable and I love DC and will be staying there again. Thanks Rosslyn Residence Inn!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I live in Nashville but we don't have a subway; was apprehensive about riding it and people who would be on it...it was great...very inexpensive, quick, and easy to figure out where you're going. People on it mostly professionals going to work, or students. Very good experience!! Take the Metro!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rabbi David
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 13, 2013

Great hotel

The Marriott Residence Inn in Rosslyn is a bit off the beaten path but is close to the Rosslyn Metro Station which is on the Orange line. The amenities are simply fantastic - a full kitchen, great bathroom, nice tv, great full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Daugther
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 9, 2013

Mother & Daughter retreat

We loved the hotel! The train station was 5-10 minutes away, the customer service was excellent, and we felt like it was home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top