$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
1651 North Oak Street, 1651 NORTH OAK STREET, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Fantastic hotel

Our stay was fantastic room was perfect.staff was excellent and very friendly See full review

  • Vet 58
  • May 29, 2013
Mother & Daughter retreat

We loved the hotel! The train station was 5-10 minutes away, the customer service was excellent,... See full review

  • Loving Daugther
  • Apr 9, 2013
The newly renovated Residence Inn Rosslyn is full of possibilities. Conveniently located to the Foreign Service Institute(FSI), State Department Building, Arlington National Cemetery, BAE Systems, the Boeing Company, Regan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, just to name a few. Make the most of your stay, whether youre traveling to Arlington for business or pleasure, short or long term our spacious and smartly designed guest suites with deluxe kitchens provide space to work, live and relax. The Rosslyn Metro Station is foot steps away from the hotel providing easy access to Downtown Washington, DC, Georgetown University, the Pentagon, Smithsonians Museums and so much more. To help stay within your budget we offer complimentary wired and wireless internet access, hot breakfast each morning, full dinner buffet Monday through Wednesday evenings, 24 hour fitness and business center. Allow our caring and dedicated staff to assist in making your stay productive and memorable.

Hotel Map

38.8935 -77.0736
Area served
Washington, D.C.
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.30, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 38.50, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.5 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benzy
New Orleans
Nov 29, 2011

Room was large, clean.

Breakfast was very fresh and many choices, and free. Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Next to Metro station. Short drive to D.C. Very short surround shopping area.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CO
Jun 9, 2011

good price

The hotel was good but when I take an elevator, I was stuck in it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Apr 5, 2011

Happy in Arlington

Excellent location- 2 blocks from Metro, walking distance to many restuarants, drug store, and grocery store. Stayed at Residence Inn Arlington and enjoyed the suite that sleeps 4 but has extra bonus of a living room and full kitchen. Quiet. Fabulous, scrumptous full breakfast with great, friendly service. Hotel clerks at front desk not very friendly or welcoming though. Parking is in garage underneath hotel with guard good part of the day. Would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Cafe Asian. Great food, fresh produce and excellent service at reasonable price.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redhare
Charleston SC
Jan 9, 2011

Would stay here again!

Great location, clean room, well equipped kitchen, accommodating staff, great breakfast, close to Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is very close but ask for directions from desk

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 5, 2010

Awesome place to stay

The room was clean, and very quiet. I got an awesome rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Metro, and then 15 minutes to the Mall area.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cav's Mom
Pensacola, FL
Jun 28, 2010

Great Location!

I originally was going to bring my whole family to my 10 year high school reunion until something came up and I had to go alone. This was a great location, for a smaller price tag than the actual mall area. I was able to walk everywhere, no car needed and if a metro didn't stop, I was able to take the line all the way through and taxi the rest of the way. The hotel is a short walk from the train station, grocery store and several restaurants. It does seem like an older hotel but nothing so dated that I would really complain about. Tee staff was friendly and helped me with directions. I didn't realize how close and easy it would be to take the metro when I first came in and spend $30 on a taxi ride. Needless to say, after five days, I was so comfortable with the area and the metro, I returned to DCA by metro for less than $3. I might have liked a pool if the kids were with me but being alone, I didn't have enough time for a swim. I did use the gym a few times and it was a hotel gym, with a few cardio pieces and free weights. The package I got came with breakfast and since there was a small kitchenette, I was able to pick up a few snacks and drinks for late nights from the Safeway and CVS right up the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stock a few snacks, water, or quick dinner items, so you are not spending a ton of money eating out and have more to spend on the sights.*Try out some of the local spots, the same ol chain restaurants will be in your hometown when you get back.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco,CA
Jun 1, 2010

Great Value

I could have booked a hotel downtown DC for a few more dollars and did not have to contend with trying to locate the property. This property is great for families with small children - not so much for families with teenagers. Lots of places to eat on nearby Clarendon. Parking is extra - be sure to add that to whatever your room rate is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If most of your activity is in DC, book a hotel in DC instead.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momtb
Hillsboro ohio
Jun 1, 2010

Clean,nice location to metro

We went to visit Wash. DC and this hotel was enough out of the way that it was quiet and very easy to get where we wanted to go by the metro. Clean rooms, courteous staff, breakfast buffet included. No pool which would have been nice but we were so busy might not have used it anyway. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moms with Kids
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 19, 2009

Convenient for Family Getaway

Convenient location near metro, reasonable rates for parking, nice breakfast buffet, very quiet, clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Caroliona
Oct 19, 2009

Wonderful deal in D.C.

The desk staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, well furnished, and beautifully decorated. We had a one-bedroom suite with large closet, vanity/sink dressing area, and bathroom with full-sized tub and shower. The queen bed was very comfortable with many pillow choices. The living room had a hide-a-bed couch (rooms can hold 4 people), comfortable chair, and desk and was open to the L-arranged kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, glass-top 2-burner range, large microwave, sink, dishwasher, and all utensils, cookware, dishes, toaster, coffee-maker, etc. that most would need for a short stay. Coffee, tea, cocoa, and microwave popcorn were provided. The staff will shop for groceries for you if you like. A hospitality bar of coffee and other hot beverages was always available in the lobby. Cookies were put out for guests at the front desk, and according to their list of services they offer free evening meals during some weekdays and have a dessert evening. The breakfast area had a section called "The Hearth Room" with fireplace, comfortable club chairs, and newspapers each morning. The serve-yourself breakfast buffet was adequate to good, with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy, a selection of fruits, yogurt, cereals, juices, pastries, and a waffle-maker. Many hotels in the area would have charged quite a bit for this buffet. Underground parking with access at all hours with your key card. Just a short walk to the Rosslyn Metro (and the busses that stop there.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About 1/2 block away on Wilson Street is the Santa Fe restaurant (Mexican). It was actually very good, has gotten a lot of notice recently, and had huge entrés for the price. We kept their margarita machine busy.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search