$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
1651 North Oak Street, 1651 NORTH OAK STREET, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Marriot ArlingtonRosslyn

Was on a family trip to DC . Location was great , walking distance to the Metro . The breakfast was... See full review

  • BoatsRBob
  • Oct 15, 2014
Happy anniversary

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our trip to celebrate out anniversary. The room was very... See full review

  • Girlfriend KT
  • Nov 17, 2014
The newly renovated Residence Inn Rosslyn is full of possibilities. Conveniently located to the Foreign Service Institute(FSI), State Department Building, Arlington National Cemetery, Corporate Executive Board, the Boeing Company, Regan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, just to name a few. Make the most of your stay, whether youre traveling to Arlington for business or pleasure, short or long term our spacious and smartly designed guest suites with deluxe kitchens provide space to work, live and relax. The Rosslyn Metro Station (access point to the Orange, Blue and "new" Silver lines) is foot steps away from the hotel providing easy access to Downtown Washington, DC, Georgetown University, the Pentagon, Smithsonians Museums, Tyson's Corner and so much more. To help stay within your budget we offer complimentary internet access, hot breakfast each morning, evening social mix 3 nights per week, 24 hour fitness and business center. Allow us to cater to your needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.5 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiberWatt Value Seekers
Business
Lexington, MA
Aug 17, 2012

Comfortable, enjoyable family vacation value.

Good report on all fronts: location (easy access to Metro and all DC sites), staff, outstanding hotel breakfast (worth $20-30/day), comfortable studio suite, reasonable excercise room. I would not bother looking elswhere for a similar trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Malu
Business
Houston
Aug 9, 2012

Ideal for family

We enjoyed our stay, and it's real convenient. Short walk to Metro , safeway and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLCM
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 2, 2012

Very Good Place to Stay !

Great Hotel, great location, Very happy with or choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisy1picker
Business
alabama
Jul 20, 2012

Wonderful family experience

We arrive early to DC, though it was way to early to check-in, we were able to leave our luggage in a secure room at the hotel so we did not have to waste the day. When we did check in we found the room very clean and comfortable. The queen bed was located in a separate room allowing for privacy. Our son enjoyed the pullout couch. The walk to the metro was easy as well as the walk to various restaurants and grocery store. The breakfast was always full and the staff always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk you will find many excellent restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luisbo
Business
San Lorenzo
Jul 12, 2012

Would go back!

The staff was very nice and helpful, the location is great! Close to the train and Georgetown. A couple of nice restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from the Midwest
Business
Minnesota
Jul 9, 2012

Great Family trip to DC

The hotel is within walking distance to many nice restaurants. It is only about a block and a half away from the metro which we used on a daily basis. Did not have to rent a car this trip. Also close to Safeway which is handy since these rooms come equipped with kitchens. Overall a very good experience for our first trip to DC>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polymathix
Business
Boston
Jun 14, 2012

Surprise surprise

Excellent location, modern amenities, perfect room and bath. Not luxury, but perfect for business and family. Don't take your wife here on your anniversary, but for all else - perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel and Margie
Business
Stroudsburg, PA
Jun 12, 2012

Our 2nd great stay here

We really like this hotel. It is perfect for seeing the Smithsonian, the breakfast is robust and fresh, the desk is staffed by really sweet knowledgable folks. What more can you say?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Sono
Business
kENT, uk
May 29, 2012

6 nights 20-26 May

enjoyable stay, hotel at a good location to visit DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beeman
Business
Trinidad and Tobago
May 16, 2012

hard to beat

I spent three enjoyable nights at the Inn to attend my son's graduation from Howard University. The location was ideal, the staff warm and accommodating. Even with a somewhat noisy refrigerator in the room, I have have awarded a perfect score. I'm satisfied that I got value for money spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top