$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
View map of 1651 North Oak Street, 1651 NORTH OAK STREET, Arlington, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Marriot ArlingtonRosslyn

Was on a family trip to DC . Location was great , walking distance to the Metro . The breakfast was... See full review

  • BoatsRBob
  • Oct 15, 2014
Happy anniversary

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our trip to celebrate out anniversary. The room was very... See full review

  • Girlfriend KT
  • Nov 17, 2014
The newly renovated Residence Inn Rosslyn is full of possibilities. Conveniently located to the Foreign Service Institute(FSI), State Department Building, Arlington National Cemetery, Corporate Executive Board, the Boeing Company, Regan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, just to name a few. Make the most of your stay, whether youre traveling to Arlington for business or pleasure, short or long term our spacious and smartly designed guest suites with deluxe kitchens provide space to work, live and relax. The Rosslyn Metro Station (access point to the Orange, Blue and "new" Silver lines) is foot steps away from the hotel providing easy access to Downtown Washington, DC, Georgetown University, the Pentagon, Smithsonians Museums, Tyson's Corner and so much more. To help stay within your budget we offer complimentary internet access, hot breakfast each morning, evening social mix 3 nights per week, 24 hour fitness and business center. Allow us to cater to your needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.5 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UMKA
Business
USA
Dec 12, 2012

Good and convenienet place to stay

I liked amenities a lot. Breakfast was also very good. Close to metro and safe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveller man 2012
Business
U.S.
Dec 7, 2012

Problems with bedbugs

This seemed like a good hotel, but on the first night I was bitten up while asleep, apparently by bed bugs. I asked the staff to change my room, which they did. I asked the manager for some compensation because of the bites and because I had to spend the whole second evening moving all my stuff to a new room on another floor (the staff didn't help me with that). He said they checked the bed after I reported it and saw no evidence of bed bugs. He later said they called in a pest control company and they could find no evidence of them, either. He admittted the hotel has had bed bug problems before, along with other hotels in the area. But he said there would have to be specific evidence that they were in my pariticular room before he would give me any refund. He said he wouldn't be a good buisnessman if he just gave money back each time a guest claimed there were bed bugs. Well, I view it differently. Either a company, in this case a hotel, take customer service very seriously and bends over backward to make sure you were happy and will come back again, or they don't really care and don't make the effort. Short-term profit is more important than the hope of long-term gain through customer satisfaction. Either the management gets this or they don't, and only truly savvy and wise managers understand the strategy for truly retaining customers over the long haul. He saved himself some refund money but I won't ever go back to his hotel, and maybe will avoid Marriott generally. So maybe his customer relations strategy isn't what it should be, after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is very close. That is about it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thisnicknamethingisdumb
Business
Ohio
Oct 22, 2012

Great for a business stay

I came for two days, three nights of business with a government agency in Arlington. The hotel was just a short walk from the metro, the complimentary breakfast was above average, and the room was large, comfortable and clean for my return home late every evening. My only complaint was that the free wi-fi was sometime excrutiatingly slow in the room; you had to go to the lobby for high speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family friend vacations
Business
Colorado
Oct 22, 2012

Good value for stay

The location was great. Near a metro station and convenient to eateries during the week, but not weekend, as it was among office area, so lots of places catered to office crowd for breakfast and lunch during weekday. The room was large and lots of street parking at night. Our housekeeper didn't even make it to our room for a day to take away dirty sheets we left and we constantly had to ask for more soap, sheets, towels, etc. The mattress on the sofa bed was stained and lumpy and the arm chair was frayed and looked like it needed to get thrown out. The breakfast was decent, with an array of hot and cold items (eggs, sausage, toast, cereal, etc.) available. Overall, it was a good value for our family of four for a quick weekend trip to visit D.C. However, if you plan on spending time in your room, this may not be the place to stay, plus there was construction across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have more than two people, it may be worth taking a taxi to your destination, as the metro passes can get just as expensive as taking a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess laura
Business
Nashville TN
Oct 20, 2012

fantastic vacation hotel

It was great....great location, comfortable, free breakfast and dinner. Will stay there everytime I go to DC...and I love DC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess laura
Business
nashville tn
Oct 20, 2012

close to DC, but better than downtown

Wanted to be close to DC, but at a cheaper rate. Last time I stayed downtown and encountered unpleasant 'street people', although hotel was nice. This was really close to metro subway and people were happy to show me how to use it. The hotel was very clean, had free breakfast buffet (which was great) and dinner mon-fri. Had a nice complete kitchen, etc. Bed was very comfortable and location was very safe. The rates were very reasonable and I love DC and will be staying there again. Thanks Rosslyn Residence Inn!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I live in Nashville but we don't have a subway; was apprehensive about riding it and people who would be on it...it was great...very inexpensive, quick, and easy to figure out where you're going. People on it mostly professionals going to work, or students. Very good experience!! Take the Metro!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CasualOne
Business
NJ
Oct 15, 2012

A gem in Rosslyn

Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Cons: Internet is slow (wired and wireless). Cramped parking garage. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying here on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uhavepms
Business
Raymond, WA
Oct 5, 2012

Not So Cool

We expected a lot more for a $300 a night experience. While the location was great, not far from restaurants, metro, airport & Arlington National Cemetery (our primary reason for the trip), I did not feel that the expense was worth the room. The "air-conditioned" room functioned on a movement sensor, only cooled itself when it felt movement. So if you were out for the day you came back into a room that was not cooled. While our visit was in October it was still 85 degrees and very, very, humid. So fine after 30 minutes after you were in your room but what about when you were asleep at night? No problem you just get up during those hot spells and wave your arms in front of the sensor for a while until the AC kicked in for 15 minutes. Lack of sleep was not what I needed. I was in Arlington for my brother's funeral, a stressful experience for anyone. The room amenities were average. No $300 a night fluff there, soap/shampoo/blow dryer & iron. Not even a DVD to play your own movies on. Not even a hook in to all too cramped shower area to hang your robe on. There was a complementary breakfast comparable to the one you might get at Comfort or Days Inn for a lot less $$. I feel that the Residence Inn has followed the trend that is sweeping across America which is a low quality service for it's consumers while the corporation makes it's $$ off of you. I would never stay at a Residence in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you know what is excluded with your order. Your server may ask you if you want soup or salad not letting you know that there will be an extra charge for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anguspd
Business
College Station, Texas
Sep 15, 2012

Wow, what a great deal for DC

I have stayed in a number of different hotels in DC because I often have to travel up there. This was the first time I selected the Residence Inn by Marriott at Arlington and I am glad I did. It is only 1 1/2 blocks from the Metro, was very neat, high security, and a fantastic hot or cold breakfast, which was included in the price. Also included was a giant flat screen TV and free WiFi and internet access. From now on I plan to use this hotel whenever possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the Metro whenever possible....traffice is terrible and you can get to most places faster and cheaper on the Metro than by cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disappointed Tourist
Business
Denver Colorado
Sep 12, 2012

Excellent hotel

Great location and value. The breakfast was fantastic and in an expensive city, greatly appreciated. I definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top