$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
View map of 1651 North Oak Street, 1651 NORTH OAK STREET, Arlington, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Marriot ArlingtonRosslyn

Was on a family trip to DC . Location was great , walking distance to the Metro . The breakfast was... See full review

  • BoatsRBob
  • Oct 15, 2014
Happy anniversary

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our trip to celebrate out anniversary. The room was very... See full review

  • Girlfriend KT
  • Nov 17, 2014
The newly renovated Residence Inn Rosslyn is full of possibilities. Conveniently located to the Foreign Service Institute(FSI), State Department Building, Arlington National Cemetery, Corporate Executive Board, the Boeing Company, Regan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, just to name a few. Make the most of your stay, whether youre traveling to Arlington for business or pleasure, short or long term our spacious and smartly designed guest suites with deluxe kitchens provide space to work, live and relax. The Rosslyn Metro Station (access point to the Orange, Blue and "new" Silver lines) is foot steps away from the hotel providing easy access to Downtown Washington, DC, Georgetown University, the Pentagon, Smithsonians Museums, Tyson's Corner and so much more. To help stay within your budget we offer complimentary internet access, hot breakfast each morning, evening social mix 3 nights per week, 24 hour fitness and business center. Allow us to cater to your needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.5 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess laura
nashville tn
Oct 20, 2012

close to DC, but better than downtown

Wanted to be close to DC, but at a cheaper rate. Last time I stayed downtown and encountered unpleasant 'street people', although hotel was nice. This was really close to metro subway and people were happy to show me how to use it. The hotel was very clean, had free breakfast buffet (which was great) and dinner mon-fri. Had a nice complete kitchen, etc. Bed was very comfortable and location was very safe. The rates were very reasonable and I love DC and will be staying there again. Thanks Rosslyn Residence Inn!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I live in Nashville but we don't have a subway; was apprehensive about riding it and people who would be on it...it was great...very inexpensive, quick, and easy to figure out where you're going. People on it mostly professionals going to work, or students. Very good experience!! Take the Metro!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girlfriend KT
Business
State College, PA
Nov 17, 2014

Happy anniversary

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our trip to celebrate out anniversary. The room was very comfortable albeit a little dusty. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was pleasant. It was within walking distance to a metro station that made going downtown very easy. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chorton
Business
arlington, VA
Oct 21, 2014

Incredible Value & Great Location

This hotel has fantastic! They've accommodated my changing schedule with professionalism and the service has been incredibly great especially for this level of a hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoatsRBob
Business
Fort Myers Florida
Oct 15, 2014

Marriot ArlingtonRosslyn

Was on a family trip to DC . Location was great , walking distance to the Metro . The breakfast was wonderful , hats off to Maria and Anna for great food and service . I will defiantly stay here again on our next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a full kitchen and the grocery store was extremely close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urbana to D.C.
Business
Urbana, Illinois
Jun 1, 2013

Good location, value, and service

When I first made a reservation with this inn, i was wondering if the location is too far from D.C. b/c I didn't want to waste my time on subways. However, the metro system in Arlington and D.C. was so great, and it did not take much time to go to D.C. from this inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vet 58
Business
Thayer. Mo.
May 29, 2013

Fantastic hotel

Our stay was fantastic room was perfect.staff was excellent and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To metro. And all the sites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMFI
Business
Little Rock , Ar.
May 6, 2013

Great place to stay

People were very helpful:!! Good place to stay. Only bad thing when you turned on the hot water made a terrible noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Daugther
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 9, 2013

Mother & Daughter retreat

We loved the hotel! The train station was 5-10 minutes away, the customer service was excellent, and we felt like it was home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wpo1
Business
Washington DC
Apr 1, 2013

Good Value

This hotel was a good value, and very clean. Perfect for taking the Metro into DC daily and only a couple blocks from the Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not much open on the weekends in this neighborhood as this seems to be a business district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beatrix Sophia
Business
Atlanta
Mar 27, 2013

Good hotel, excellent breakfast

Excellent location, very close to Washington. You have to pay parking - not included in rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rabbi David
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 13, 2013

Great hotel

The Marriott Residence Inn in Rosslyn is a bit off the beaten path but is close to the Rosslyn Metro Station which is on the Orange line. The amenities are simply fantastic - a full kitchen, great bathroom, nice tv, great full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top