$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

3 stars
2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
396 reviews
great

Comfy cozy rooms and conveniently located near subway! See full review

  • sworman1031
  • Sep 20, 2014
Great Stay!

We enjoyed our stay here. Parking is $20 per night... See full review

  • GabyPS
  • Sep 18, 2014
Hotel near Regan National with free shuttle service, spacious rooms

The Radisson Hotel Regan National Airport is close to the airport in Arlington, Virginia. Complimentary shuttle service takes guests to and from Regan National Airport, the Crystal City Metro stop and the Pentagon City Mall. Rooms are spacious and have free high-speed Internet access. The Radisson offers special Business Class guest rooms with access to upgraded amenities, services and benefits.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service to Regan National Airport, the Crystal City Metro stop and the Pentagon City Mall
  • Seasonal rooftop pool and fitness center with cardio equipment
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access in rooms
  • Business Class rooms with extra perks including comfortable work areas
Rooms

The 245 spacious rooms and suites have Italian marble bathrooms, microwaves, refrigerators and Sleep Number beds. Complimentary high-speed Internet is accessible from all rooms.  Business travelers can book Business Class rooms, which have extra perks including laptop safes, comfortable work chair, spacious work desk and a complimentary Wall Street Journal every weekday morning.

Features

Complimentary shuttle service takes guests to Regan National Airport, the Crystal City Metro stop and the Pentagon City Mall. The fitness center has treadmills, stationery bicycles and a stair climber. An Enterprise Car Rental desk is located on-site.  Valet parking is available (fees apply). Guests enjoy lounging by the seasonal rooftop pool.

Transportation
  • Regan National Airport Metro stop (.3 miles)
  • Regan National Airport (0.4 miles)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 miles)
Attractions
  • Downtown D.C. (3.1 mi/ 5 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • The White House (3 mi/ 4.8 km)
  • Georgetown (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • The National Mall (2.6 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.3 mi/ 5.4 km)
  • Old Town, Alexandria historic district and shops (2.8 mi/ 4.5 km)
  • Mount Vernon (10.4 mi/ 16.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • More than 6,000 square feet of meeting space
Policies and fees
Hotel parking costs $15 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.8555 -77.0524
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 0.50, MI, SW; WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 25.00, MI, W; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Night club
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.1 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.4 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.9 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.1 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.1 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.4 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.9 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.1 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.6 mi

Dining

20/20 Bistro
.
Crystal City Sports Bar
529 S 23rd Street - 1.5 blocks from hotel
Cafe Italia
519 S 23rd St -1.5 blocks from hotel
Stars and Stripes
567 S 23rd St -2 blocks from hotel
Legal Seafood
2301 Jefferson Davis Highway -1 block from hotel
Ruth's Chris Steak House
2231 Crystal Drive
Chili's
2301 Jefferson Davis Highway -1 block from hotel
Morton's
1631 Crystal Drive -3 blocks from hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (396)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
396 out of 396
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KGiggles
Business
Quantico, VA
Aug 31, 2012

Boney James at the Wolf Trap in Vienna, VA

The hotel is conveniently located if you desire to use public transportation, which we decided would be our best option. Upon check-in the staff was friendly and helpful in providing us with directions to the Metro station. Our room was spacious but could use a little more attention to detail. The baseboards in the bathroom and in other areas of the room were dirty. There was a slow leak in the tub and someone forgot to open the drain, so standing water in the tub. Overall a good value for the price we paid. Plus the Boney James, George Duke/Stanley Clark concert was outstanding and made it all worth while....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Close to transportation, night life, shopping, and places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AC in MB
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
Sep 10, 2012

1/2 Work 1/2 Pleasure Trip

Since the purpose of my trip was split between business and pleasure, this hotel was the perfect location. It was right between DC and Fairfax, and was very close to the Crystal City Metro Station - which would get me to both places. Pros - Close to the Metro Station, Free shuttle to the station and Reagan (not Dulles though) with friendly drivers - especially after the tip, sleep number beds, nice gym, restaurant, ATM, area was nice - plenty of places to eat outside of the hotel, great price for the location, short metro ride to Downtown DC Cons: The front desk staff was hit and miss. Some would be nice, while others constantly had this look on their face like you were bothering them, every once in a while there were bugs in the hotel room, I traveled with someone who couldn't walk very well due to foot problems and if the shuttle driver was even a little busy, the front desk staff would make you feel guilty and lazy for not walking the half mile back to the hotel from the metro - even at 11:30 at night and after a full day of sightseeing (the shuttle drivers were not happy about that), the walls in the room are VERY thin - I could hear everything, including the guest who was blasting his TV at 2am. I could not figure out how to turn the AC off - it was freezing most of the time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaey
Business
Arlington VA
Sep 25, 2012

Good location

The hotel room was small especially the bathroom. We were suppose to get a sleep number bed but since we came in so late I didn't feel like calling downstairs to complain. I had to ask about parking. He told me where to park but didn't tell me which stair well to take. The stair well and garage did not have signs and the stair well looked very scary. So we walked all the way to the front entrance of hotel to go up to our room. The hotel is a perfect location close to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business traveller 100
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Oct 1, 2012

Comfortable and clean rooms, overpriced

This is a good business travellers hotel. It ticks all the boxes - free wifi, good TVs in the room, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms. It has no charm or atmosphere whatsoever. Be warned that although there is parking, the fees are rather steep, so you might want to calculate the additional charge in when comparing to other hotels. The airport shuttle is free and on demand, which is fantastic. The staff in general are quite surly, at least the ones I came in contact with. There was no warm fuzzy feeling of welcome but they got the job done. The location is within 5 minutes of the airport, so that's a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Pho 75 in Arlington. Hands down the best Pho in the area. Not a fancy eating experience, just delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TMS88
Business
MARYLAND
Oct 1, 2012

FREQUENT STAYS.

VERY CLOSE TO METRO WHICH IS WHY I ALWAYS STAY HERE. THE ROOM AND STAFF ARE NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BarbBruceT
Business
Salem, OR
Dec 12, 2012

Exceptional value for the price

Great location for the price -- 2 blocks from the METRO, eating establishments and many other attractions. Would highly recommend this to someone on a budget who still wants good overall value. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many exceptional places to dine only 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JAllen
Business
Wheeling, WV
Dec 10, 2012

Perfectly acceptable place to stay

I hate to go with the "average/ordinary" rating of 3 because it feels negative, and there's nothing wrong with the Radisson. It's just that it's very much like other hotels in the same price category-- which is fine. I have stayed there several times and would stay there again. The location is very close to National airport and is just a quick walk away from a block of neighborhood restaurants that I really enjoy every time I'm in this area. Plus, this is a very safe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go around the corner and you can pick from a dozen very nice, locally owned restaurants. It's also a safe neighborhood to walk around. The houses pre-date the suburban explosion so the community has a small town feel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Boston Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 15, 2013

Inconvenient for business travelers

So, I went on a business trip right after the New Year. I was looking forward to a couple of days/nights of relaxation in my hotel room between a hectic meeting schedule. Unfortunately, I did not find it. First, the business center with computers and printers is a joke. As often happens, I needed to print a few pages of documents. Well, the business center computers are so locked down that I couldn't download my documents from a website, or load them from the USB. I'm quite computer literate and could not figure out how to get my documents printed. The front desk's solution? Go next door to the Hampton Inn and use their business center. That worked, but gave me no reason to come back to your hotel. Then, after a couple long morning meetings, I wanted to order something from room service for lunch. I called at 1:00, but no answer - even though the book in the room advertised that they were open until 2:00. Calling the front desk, I found out that the restaurant was closed. They were still on holiday hours...through January 13!!! Who gets to take a holiday that long? I did end up with room service that night, and the food was only mediocre, so I guess I didn't miss much. The room was comfortable and clean, but these inconveniences of things that us frequent business travelers take for granted will make me avoid this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bzrobin
Business
Bellflower, CA
Feb 20, 2013

Convenient for quick trip

We stayed here two separate nights book-ending a weekend trip to New York. Free shuttle service made it quick and easy to get to/from Reagan National airport. Only got dessert to go from the hotel restaurant, but it was quite good. Our Friday night stay on the 8th floor was comfortable and quiet (after the highway traffic died down for the night). Our 6th floor stay on Monday night was a bit noisier; we heard what sounded like doors slamming until after 10pm. All in all a good place to stay, especially if you have a car (taxi into DC in evening traffic cost close to $20 for a 3 mile trip!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter the Explorer
Business
Wayne, PA
Mar 31, 2013

Good location for doing the tourist thing at The Mall and Museums.

Inexpensive. Comfortable. Clean. And easy access to Crystal City Metro line, which was 3 or 4 stops into heart of The Mall and Museums. Would definitely go back and stay here. Only downer was not hot enough water in the morning on the 7th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top