$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Key Bridge Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1401 Lee Highway, 1401 Lee Highway, Arlington, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Key Bridge Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
92121
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 11, 2014

Great location

Great location to Rossalyn metro. Quiet. Was on Rossalyn facing tower. Room seemed to get really hot during the day and AC didn't work to cool room down so it was left off the whole time. Other than that room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimmiehoney
Business
charlottesville, va
Dec 10, 2013

Excellent staff!

Very helpful staff. Had to pay for parking--$18/night as I recall. May have been $19. other than that, a nice 3 night stay and worth the price even with the parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WBan
Business
Chicago
Nov 11, 2013

Great place to stay!

The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, and it is a 10 minute walk to Georgetown. I will definitely stay at the Key Bridge Mariott again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the key bridge there is great shopping and a nice variety of restaurants,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas Y.
Business
Lansdale, PA
Oct 4, 2013

Washington Stay!

Fantastic Location across the bridge from Georgetown. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with recommendations. Great place to stay. Very close to the Metro as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ryno Bar and Clyde's in Georgetown are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utah1985
Business
Logan, UT
Oct 1, 2013

Pretty good for DC

This hotel is a short walk from Rosslyn station. Decent restaruant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Conference Traveler
Business
Michigan
Sep 30, 2013

Good location; asked to move to a different hotel

The hotel is very close to a Metro stop and a small mall , so the location is great. But when I checked in (on a Thursday night), the receptionist told me they were very full over the weekend and asked if I were willing to move to a different hotel for the rest of my stay (until Sunday) and they would give me a refund. I was not willing to move and thought it was rude that they would ask and not at least offer a voucher or free night. I had pre-paid so maybe they saw my business as less valuable. Otherwise the stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC family trip
Business
CT
Jul 27, 2013

Great stay

We stayed here for three nights during a family visit to DC. Metro is a 10 min walk from the hotel but the easiest way to move around DC. (We had a car and drove around once and were caught in a 1/2 hr traffic delay.) Room was a typical hotel room. No issues. Kids enjoyed the adjoining indoor/outdoor pools. There is a coffee shop that serves Starbucks coffee and pastries. Go up to the ballroom to get a great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Empty 09
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 18, 2013

A Little Noisy

The hotel is near the airport. So you can hear the noise of aircrafts all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor to D.C.
Business
Virginia
Apr 8, 2013

Nice hotel, small issues.

Nice hotel with a great location, near Georgetown and just across the river from D.C. Close to the Metro as well. However, the hotel staff made a number of small mistakes, including not making up the room when I requested and forgetting to program my room card so that I could enter the parking garage, that keep this from a 5-star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Economy Mom
Business
Pebble Beach, CA
Mar 20, 2013

Perfect location, plus comfort!

For a visit to Georgetown U, this was a perfect choice! From Reagan (DCA) the Key Bridge Marriott is a $16 cab ride -- or you can take the Metro train to the Rosslyn stop three blocks from the hotel. The Marriott staff was super friendly and gave me a high floor room facing Georgetown across the Potomac. Their beds are notoriously fabulous, and the room was very quiet. The smallish bathroom had nice amenities and plenty of towels. Free internet in the lobby, and a business center to print out boarding passes, among other things. It is an exhilarating and easy walk across the Key Bridge (at the foot of the hotel driveway), leaving you right on M Street and 35th, the edge of a bustling shopping and dining area in Georgetown. There is a Circulator bus that goes along M Street into other parts of DC for $1, and goes from M back to Rosslyn's Metro station, if you don't care to walk across the bridge (especially after dark). With the great price I got for the room, I couldn't ask for a better experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Metro to and from Reagan Airport, and the Georgetown Circulator buses, are great public transportation alternatives to cabs in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top