$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Inn of Rosslyn

2 stars
1601 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
129 reviews
Great location

Room was not the most modern. However the staff was very helpful. See full review

  • Jerry1288
  • Jun 10, 2014
Good place to stay

One of the closest, the cheapest and clean hotel - complete with free parking lot ... NEAR... See full review

  • FluffyG
  • Apr 9, 2013
The Inn of Rosslyn is a silver dollars throw from the sights in Washington/ DC - less than a mile. The Inn of Rosslyn is the clean/ comfortable/ and affordable option only a few blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station/ Iwo Jima Memorial/ Arlington Cemetery and just minutes from Reagan National Airport. We offer Free parking Please call 1-800-504-4888 if arriving after 9pm. USD25 fee for check-ins after 11pm. For directions using GPS please use 1601 N. Fairfax Drive Arlington VA 22209.

Inn of Rosslyn Rooms

Apartment
BDRM APT KTCN - Fully furnished apartment w/kitchen 1 TWN bed all utensils and expanded cable TV. Completely furnished 1 bedroom apartment sleeps 2 persons. Complete kitchen with refrigerator stove and all utensils and dishes.
Apartment
Bdrm Apartment-Fully furnished apt w/kitchen. One bedroom has two twin beds. The other bedroom has one full size double beds. Fully equipped kitchen including stove. Refrigerator and expanded cable TV.
Standard
Twin Bedded Room-Guestrm w/1 twn bed. Bath. Coffeemaker. Comtemporary furnishing A quaint. Compfortable room with ample lighting and a large work area. There is a large TV with cable and deep comfortable chairs. Individually controlled HVAC.
Standard
King Bedded Room-Guestrm w/pritave bath. Work area. A large well appointed room with chair and foot stool. Cable TV. Work desk that has an executive lamp with computer connections. The desk also has a large executive type chair.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
DOUBLE BEDDED RM - Guestrm w/2 DBL beds private bath coffee- maker and contemporary furnishings. Tastefully furnished with ample lighting and chairs.

Amenities

Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Gift shop
News stand
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn of Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.891 -77.0749
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 38.00, MI, NE; Metropolitan Area, (WAS), 2.00, MI, E; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI, SE; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 21.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.7 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.8 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.7 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.9 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.7 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 0.8 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 0.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 0.8 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.7 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.9 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.2 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Inn of Rosslyn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 129
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mheader
Boston, MA
Apr 28, 2014

STAY AWAY

There is a reason this hotel is much less expensive than others in the other; it's disgusting. The smell of air freshener is so over powering in the room that you can't even breathe. As a matter of fact, it was so bad that we opted to leave. When we asked for our money back, we were very rudely told that there was "no way" we would get it back. Definitely keep looking!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommabearl
New York, New York
Apr 15, 2014

Don't bother

The rate was more than was posted when we checked in. If you forget something don't go to the front desk as in every other place I've ever stayed. Was charged 2.20 for a toothbrush that the desk clerk showed me cost 85.00 for 144 toothbrushes and told me it was only a 49 cent markup. I don't know how they do math in VA but clearly the cost was doubled plus 1.00. Room very old but appeared clean,beds and pillows very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chinita1214
Arlington, Virginia
Dec 17, 2013

Great stay

I stayed in here for two days. I really have no complaints whatsoever, it is in a great location really close to the metro. I was never able to get the free wifi they offered, but I didn't give any complaints because I didn't really needed it as my connection worked just as fine. The only thing I would suggest to improve is the breakfast. I don't mine the fact that is not really a continental breakfast as they advertised because it is still free and it keeps you full which is the idea. However, it is served in the reception so it makes a little awkward and uncomfortable when it gets crowded, other than this, I really enjoyed the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankreb
Goode, Virginia
Oct 29, 2013

Great Marine Corps Marathon hotel!

I selected this hotel based upon the recommendation of others that were familiar with its location and reputation for cleanliness and a friendly and helpful staff. I was not disappointed! I never needed to move my car as I was able walk everywhere I wanted to go--start/finish of the marathon, Arlington National Cemetery, downtown Rosslyn. If I had wanted to venture out further, the Rosslyn Metro station was close by. Rosslyn has a variety of good restaurants nearby within a few minutes walk of the hotel. Hotel is a smaller, older property with exterior doors. Free parking. A small breakfast is provided each morning in the lobby consisting of bagels, donuts, & coffee. Nothing fancy but nice that they provide it as most hotels of this size do not. Desk staff is very nice and helpful. The price is a fraction of what you would expect to pay at one of the more well-known hotels. Suited our needs quite well for the weekend and would especially recommend it for someone looking for a cheaper alternative when staying in the Rosslyn area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Arlington National Cemetery

Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
George single Dad
Bainbridge, GA
Oct 6, 2013

low budget central location

low budget, central location, old furniture, suitable for single person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and 24 year old son
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 9, 2013

Clean, free parking, and VERY convenient!

I've stayed here twice - my daughter lives up the street so it's incredibly convenient. You can fine a nicer hotel for the same price if you shop around on various websites. But this location is great...the rooms are quiet and clean, you have your own refrigerator, parking is free, you can drive to DC in 5-10 minutes or walk to a Metro stop in 5-10 minutes. Either way, it's a lot easier than staying in DC proper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sightseeing traveler
Mojave Desert
Jul 13, 2013

Older but good value Friendly, free shuttle in the AM,

A small, older hotel so the furniture and bathroom are dated, but an excellent value for the low price. Not modern like Comfort Suites or Holiday Inn Express. Very helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast is bagels and donuts and nice to have. Coffee maker, microwave, and frig in the room. Shampoo, etc. not the latest name brands, but they work just fine. Few blocks walk to the Metro station where you can take a bus to Dulles. Few blocks to an office/yuppy area. Their free shuttle will take you to nearby Reagan Airport, but not to Dulles. That is $6 by bus (seniors over 66 1/2 price).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Eileen
Detroit, MI
Apr 13, 2013

Decent place to stay

Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. Good location; easy walk to Metro stop. Wifi only worked in common area. If you are looking for a relatively inexpensive place to sleep, it's a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ParentsOf3
Tomah, WI
Apr 6, 2013

Mixed Feelings

Boy, I'm not sure how to start on this one. To be up front - I'm not very picky. I firmly believe that a hotel is just a place to sleep, and I don't really care about amenities. The Inn of Rosslyn is in a great location: 1/2 mile to subway entrance (next to a large grocery store) through a very safe neighborhood; or a nice 2 mile walk through Arlington cemetery to Lincoln Memorial. The price was good: We paid $89 for the 1st night and $99 for the next two (the Best Western is half block away with 50% higher prices). But the place is really falling apart: curtains were stained, blankets had holes in them, peeling paint, battered furniture. (I do have to say it was clean, though - the maids did the best they could with what they had.) It was noisy: sits on a fairly busy street with the airport quite nearby (you can really hear the traffic and airplanes). And the continental breakfast was a mess: staff was very casual about keeping the donuts, bagels and coffee (that's all there was to it) stocked and the crumbs wiped up (I personally went around and picked up napkins and coffee cups every morning because I couldn't stand to look at it while my bagel toasted). For the budget traveler that doesn't care where he stays as long as it's decent, this is the place for you. If you're picky (and I mean low expectations picky) about your accommodations then I'd really recommend that you pay more and stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Large supermarket next to subway station about 1/2 mile away

Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Faruque
Bangladesh
Mar 21, 2013

Price not agreed

Don't agree with provider's fixed charge. Room is not well furnished , with old and destroyed things. Clock urn operational. Heater not working. Telephone not well. They price me more, where is my fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top