$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Arlington

4 stars
1325 Wilson Blvd, ARLINGTON, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
207 reviews
Loved it!

Only a block from Arlington National Cemetery and next to the Metro with easy access to DC. The... See full review

  • Enzian Blue
  • Nov 25, 2014
yummy

Close to the water, close to DC. Lots of restaurants walking distance. Great food and drinks at the... See full review

  • Che Whitey
  • Aug 28, 2014
Stylish Arlington hotel near jogging trails, Metro and Reagan National

The Hyatt Arlington has stylish rooms and suites located just outside of D.C., in Arlington, Virginia. The hotel is a block from the Rosslyn Metro station and just over the Key Bridge from Georgetown. Travelers appreciate the proximity to Reagan National Airport. The hotel offers all the amenities an active guest needs, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and nearby paths for jogging or biking. The hotel has an in-house American restaurant Cityhouse and lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace for a microbrew and snack while admiring the D.C. skyline.

Location

The Hyatt Arlington is located in Arlington, Virginia, near the Rosslyn Metro Station and is within walking distance to Georgetown and the Iwo Jima Memorial.

Rooms

The Hyatt Arlington's rooms incorporate soothing beige and blue colors and feature huge windows, some with panoramic city views. All rooms have iHome stereo with iPod docking stations, Hyatt Grand beds, work stations, LCD televisions and deluxe granite bathrooms. Rooms have available high-speed Internet access (fees apply).  Families can request a crib for their room. Business-minded suites are available.

Features

The fitness center at The Hyatt Arlington is open 24 hours and has huge windows for natural light. Cardio equipment, weights and mats are available. The hotel's fitness concierge can provide detailed maps of running, walking and bicycle paths nearby. The hotel's restaurant Cityhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. American dishes on the menu include roasted beef tenderloin. The lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace has views of the D.C. skyline and a selection of microbrews and wine from 4 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Valet parking (fees apply) and high-speed Internet (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Rosslyn Metro stop (Across the street)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (29 mi/ 47 km)
Attractions
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The National Mall (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Iwo Jima Monument (0.4 mi/ 0.7 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.4 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pentagon City shopping center (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • The White House (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.6 mi/ 5.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 5,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business plan rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Arlington Rooms

Standard
All rooms completely renovated (2008), new amenities include iPod iHomes, 32" flat panel TVs, mini refrigerators, Hyatt Grand Beds and natural light from large windows. Bathrooms have granite countertops, bowed shower curtains and new amenities. All roo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.2 mi

Dining

cityhouse
cityhouse open August 2008 offers steak and seafood in an upscale yet casual environment. Two private dining rooms available by reservation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Arlington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 207
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CarlaSH
Business
Beverly, MA
Sep 28, 2014

Not that great

It is very hard to find your way to the hotel and its parking entrance unless you are familiar with Rosslyn. But, I did find it, and getting into the parking garage was easy after that. Unfortunately, (or fortunately?) there was one, single available parking spot when I arrived (8:45 a.m. on Friday). Robert at the front desk could not have been nicer or more informative. The room was adequate, but the plumbing was not very good (toiilet clogged upon my arrival, but it emptied slowly, so I didn't call for service.) The windows do not open. This is a huge deal if you are a fresh air freak like me. I did not enjoy the "sealed can" experience on the 12th floor. The room had coffee and a mini fridge; there was a communal microwave at the end of the hall with the ice machine. The bathtub is not porcelain; it is some kind of plastic or vinyl--when I stood in the shower, the tub actually bounced (I am normal weight.) The restaurant was ok. My waiter was one of those haughtier than haughter types, which I find super pretentious. The house wine was lousy; the salmon was deliicious. The dessert menu included four items, and not one was tempting. I had high hopes for the Starbucks coffee in the lobby bar beginning at 6:00 a.m. I was there before 7:00, but the menu was abbreviated, and the pastry selections limited. Worse still, they had a packaged ice cream machine in the corner that was so loud you could not sit and enjoy your cup of Starbucks coffee. The lobby is about as inviting as a subway bench. I retreated to my sealed tin can of a room on the 12th floor, and contemplated how to get through the three hours until my flight home. There is nowhere to walk; nowhere to wander and browse. On a Sunday morning in Rosslyn, there is nothing open. I tried to take a walk across Key Bridge, but it was so cold and I had the wrong clothes, so once again, I was forced back to my airless room. I opted to go to the airport three hours eary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairmont
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 17, 2014

Great place to stay

We were visiting the Washington D.C. area using only public transportation. We came in on a megabus and used the metro throughout our stay. When we asked at the desk how to get from place to place, they were very helpful. They not only gave us a map of the metro system and explained it to us, they also said if we were lost or needed additional help, they would help us. The Roslyn metro stop is steps away from the hotel. Everyone at the hotel was very nice. My only criticism is that we paid for a business room but still would have to pay extra of around $10.00 a day for WiFi. We could use it free in the lobby so it was not a real big issue; I just thought we should have free access to it in our room. The room was very comfortable and fit our needs perfectly. We will miss the wonderful shower there as well as the comfortable beds and pillows! I would recommend this hotel, with the advise of purchasing a business room. You pay a little more, but you get breakfast with it. (Otherwise their buffet is $13.00 for cereal and toast or $18.00 if you want a full buffet---which was also excellent.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lots of restaurants in the area. We had a nice meal at Red, Hot, and Blue--actually enough food for 2 meals. For a great restaurant in the D.C. area go to Founding Farmers---Wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyand
Business
TO ,Canada
Apr 23, 2014

Easter Week-end

We came to DC to attend the White House Easter Week-end egg hunt. The hotel was just across the river from DC so it was convenient to get to the museums and monuments we wanted to visit. We drove and parked for everything but the subway is only blocks away from the hotel if you don't want to deal with the issue of finding parking. You are in the business area of Arlington so the view from the rooms is only the other buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sar81
Business
New York, NY
Dec 30, 2013

Lower than expectations!!

Room was not spacious enough for 2double beds. The description said "Grand double bed " well there was nothing grand it was just a standard double bed. Staff was not friendly and unprofessional. Parking rate very high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Closer to all Atttactions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane and Lou
Business
Kansas
Oct 9, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff

The front desk help especially is great!! The room was comfy, check in and check out were great. I'd stay here again and recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store and drug store about a block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovehistory
Business
Washington D.C.
Oct 1, 2013

Vacation

The staff was efficient and helpful. A continental breakfast would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi Joyce
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 26, 2013

Stopover for bus to NYC

First impression was friendliness and helpfulness of valet parking staff, then it continued with Robert at the front desk. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Highly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fryslan Boppe
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 24, 2013

DC visit and Arlington burial

"Rosslyn" Metro stop is across the street to both Blue and Orange lines, which made arrival for one of us from DCA easy and cheap (~$10) We had expected a higher price for a 4-star in this area. On a main road the hotel is easy to find, yet small bars, restaurants and even a Safeway are easy to walk to. After checkout our garage-exit-key-card was still good till 6 pm so we could do our last full day of sightseeing in DC by leaving the car and taking the Metro in--a huge advantage.. Lately a small annoyance is having to call and wait for a shower cap--here they are still supplied in the room. A computer right at the check-in desk is set up for you to print your boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When staying for more than a day, check with the friendly Metro attendants for cost-cutting ticket availability. Ours were Senior passes for $5, onto which I loaded $15. After 2 days of heavy use into and around DC, including the trip from the Mall to DCA, I still had $6 left on the pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
narivp
Business
virginia
Apr 22, 2013

excelent

Had a great service since the moment I got to the hotel from the reception all the way to the day I left . The rooms are big, and clean had a great view of D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Arlington Cementery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring vacation 2013
Business
Huntsville, AL
Apr 2, 2013

Great Location

Hotel was very clean and nicely furnished, staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Extras are kind of pricey, restaurant is nice but expensive. very convenient to Metro. Business area no local shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top