$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Arlington

4 stars
1325 Wilson Blvd, ARLINGTON, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
207 reviews
Loved it!

Only a block from Arlington National Cemetery and next to the Metro with easy access to DC. The... See full review

  • Enzian Blue
  • Nov 25, 2014
yummy

Close to the water, close to DC. Lots of restaurants walking distance. Great food and drinks at the... See full review

  • Che Whitey
  • Aug 28, 2014
Stylish Arlington hotel near jogging trails, Metro and Reagan National

The Hyatt Arlington has stylish rooms and suites located just outside of D.C., in Arlington, Virginia. The hotel is a block from the Rosslyn Metro station and just over the Key Bridge from Georgetown. Travelers appreciate the proximity to Reagan National Airport. The hotel offers all the amenities an active guest needs, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and nearby paths for jogging or biking. The hotel has an in-house American restaurant Cityhouse and lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace for a microbrew and snack while admiring the D.C. skyline.

Location

The Hyatt Arlington is located in Arlington, Virginia, near the Rosslyn Metro Station and is within walking distance to Georgetown and the Iwo Jima Memorial.

Rooms

The Hyatt Arlington's rooms incorporate soothing beige and blue colors and feature huge windows, some with panoramic city views. All rooms have iHome stereo with iPod docking stations, Hyatt Grand beds, work stations, LCD televisions and deluxe granite bathrooms. Rooms have available high-speed Internet access (fees apply).  Families can request a crib for their room. Business-minded suites are available.

Features

The fitness center at The Hyatt Arlington is open 24 hours and has huge windows for natural light. Cardio equipment, weights and mats are available. The hotel's fitness concierge can provide detailed maps of running, walking and bicycle paths nearby. The hotel's restaurant Cityhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. American dishes on the menu include roasted beef tenderloin. The lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace has views of the D.C. skyline and a selection of microbrews and wine from 4 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Valet parking (fees apply) and high-speed Internet (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Rosslyn Metro stop (Across the street)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (29 mi/ 47 km)
Attractions
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The National Mall (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Iwo Jima Monument (0.4 mi/ 0.7 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.4 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pentagon City shopping center (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • The White House (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.6 mi/ 5.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 5,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business plan rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Arlington Rooms

Standard
All rooms completely renovated (2008), new amenities include iPod iHomes, 32" flat panel TVs, mini refrigerators, Hyatt Grand Beds and natural light from large windows. Bathrooms have granite countertops, bowed shower curtains and new amenities. All roo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.2 mi

Dining

cityhouse
cityhouse open August 2008 offers steak and seafood in an upscale yet casual environment. Two private dining rooms available by reservation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NEVER USE HYATT
Business
Richmond
Nov 9, 2011

Pathetic customer service

I booked, bought, and paid in full a king room. However they put me in a double and the night manager told me it was too bad because I bought the room through a third party, and they give the rooms to direct bookings first. No different then if you buy a red car, and the dealer gives you a lime green one, and says, "too bad, you financed it" we gave your red one to someone that paid directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
First time DC traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 2, 2012

Accounting Error

We actually had a really nice time staying at this hotel. Unfortunately, there was an accounting error made at checkout where the desk clerk mistakenly refunded some of our money instead of charging us for the services used. I did not realize the error at the time it was made. Two months later, a charge for a large sum of money was made to my checking account without any notice that there was ever an error even made. After speaking with several people, including the manager, I was informed that nothing could be done in spite of the fact that they overdrew my checking account because of this. Bottom line - not only was the incompetence of their staff was passed on to me as the consumer, it was handled in a completely unprofessional way. We will definitely not be staying there again and would caution anyone else who does, not to use their debit card to make your reservation because your card information apparently stays on file as long as the property is in business and they apparently feel that they are authorized to charge it whenever they deem fit, regardless of when your stay occurred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo, IA
Jul 9, 2009

Claims to be a "business" hotel.

We checked in only to find out that internet and breakfast was not complimentry like advertised on their site. We asked to upgrade to their "business package" because that was cheaper than doing breakfast and internet seperatly. They told us they couldnt do it for us because we booked through orbitz. I then spent an hour on the phone on hold with orbitz as they discussed the situation with the hotel. They got us upgraded. When then left to see some sites. We come back to find only one working elevater out of 3. Took us forever to get to our room. We get to our room and the keys dont work. I go to the desk and they tell me they've moved our room because of the upgrade. They said I could now go and get my things and move them. This was untrue and I was still locked out of my room where all my belongings were. The eventually let us in to get them. We were then stuck on the 5th floor with our room moved to the 16th floor and no 1 working elevator. I was forced to carry over 100lbs of items up to the 10th floor where we could catch an empty elevator to go up. There was NO difference between our original room and new room. It was complete hassle and unneccassry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Iwo Jima memorial, grocery store, and metro station that gives you easy, non- transfer access to most of the popular DC locations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 16, 2009

Hyatt VA./DC Trip

for this being a 4 star hotel we were not impressed. We stayed in a 3 star hotel in April 2009 through Orbitz and it was bigger, free internet & parking ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

block and a half to the metro station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 29, 2008

Hotel Under Construction

Our Arlington Hyatt experience was very dissappointing. We stayed 6 nights and upon arrival we discovered that the hotel was under an extreme remodeling project. Had we know this was the case, we never would have stayed here for our vacation. There was no fitness facility (completely torn down) and half of the rooms on our floor were open to the outdoors causing the hallway to be literally freezing most mornings and evenings. There were no ice machines (torn out) and daily our breakfast was consistently cold. The staff was friendly which did not make up for the extreme inconvenience that the construction caused. The best part of the hotel's location was it was less than one block from the DC Metro system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Washington DC Metro System

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 6, 2008

Disappointed in Washington D.C.

This Hyatt was very disappointing from the high standards I have come to expect from their organization. This hotel was undergoing a renovation and I understand that process. However, even during reconstruction, where half of the building is blocked off, I would expect the following conditions to prevail during my stay: (My room was 426) 1. The room HVAC, once turned on would not shut off, ever for the time I was there. 2. The room door would not close tight letting in light & noise. 3. There were no ice machines and I had to go to the front desk to get ice. This should have been simply a call and ice would show up. 4. I always leave my pocket change on the desk, daily, as a room tip at the end of my stay. I make sure this equals at least $2.00/day. On Tuesday the change was gone so I left no more!? 5. To get a Diet Pepsi I was told by the front desk to go into the parking garage, late a night, and get one out of the machine. The front desk should have gone to the nearby Safeway and bought a couple of cases and either sold them, or handed them out!!!! 6. There was no break on the price for this inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds & Burger King

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CP
Business
Houston
Apr 22, 2010

Pathetic stay

It was a joke, they try to charge me for a breakfast that I did not eat, they didn't do my room one day and I ended up with wet towles all day. They charged for internet, parking [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Archana Vahalia
Business
Newton, MA
Aug 17, 2009

The bad, the ugly, and nothing good came

At around mid night, a party started in room opposite ours. There were too many peole in one room and they were making lot of noise. We called the front desk, the noise continued. We had to call again, then the front desk operator told us that the person is busy could not go up to check and they have received other calls as well. After a while the noise became tolerable, banging of the doors continued. In the morning again there was a lot of noise, not as much though. We went downstairs to check. The manager, [...] did not greet us, there wa very polite receptionsit at the desk. She said good morning. We explained everything to her. She offered us breakfast and said because we had booked the room through third party vendor they can't do anything more. We requested to talk tot he manger. Gino comes out, not polite at all, very curt and said can't do much, if there was another call made only then those guests would have been thrown out. He offered that may be he can lower our rates if wanted to stay next time. He was not polite or courteous at all. Teh experience was so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Expected More From Hotel
Business
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Sep 17, 2012

Hotel would not replace offensive-smelling soap!

We found the scented soap to be too strong and requested another soap. We were told there was no other soap available. We told them we would purchase our own soap and requested that the scented soap not be left in our room. FOUR requests later, we found we had to leave the unopened soap in our room in order to not get any more. Manager out of town and no one monitored his phone. Seriously, this hotel could not fix SOAP! Room had not been used for a while and bathroom counter covered with fine film of dust that housekeeping never completely wiped up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mindirae
Business
maine
May 5, 2014

great location

The hotel staff were super friendly and great. My only complaint was I'm highly allergic to feather bedding and pillows. The be and pillows were just that....feathers. But they did bring up new pillows but it was to late. Also the tub was dingy and there were no trash bags in the trash cans .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant ( city side) I believe the name to be, was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top