$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Hyatt Arlington

4 stars
1325 Wilson Blvd, ARLINGTON, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
187 reviews
Perfect

I loved the Hyatt! My stay was perfect! The room was very clean and spacious. See full review

  • JRL Photo
  • Feb 18, 2014
Another great stay

I've stayed at the Hyatt previously and enjoyed it once again. It's a modern updated luxurious... See full review

  • SoMD Adventurer
  • Jan 2, 2014
Stylish Arlington hotel near jogging trails, Metro and Reagan National

The Hyatt Arlington has stylish rooms and suites located just outside of D.C., in Arlington, Virginia. The hotel is a block from the Rosslyn Metro station and just over the Key Bridge from Georgetown. Travelers appreciate the proximity to Reagan National Airport. The hotel offers all the amenities an active guest needs, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and nearby paths for jogging or biking. The hotel has an in-house American restaurant Cityhouse and lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace for a microbrew and snack while admiring the D.C. skyline.

Location

The Hyatt Arlington is located in Arlington, Virginia, near the Rosslyn Metro Station and is within walking distance to Georgetown and the Iwo Jima Memorial.

Rooms

The Hyatt Arlington's rooms incorporate soothing beige and blue colors and feature huge windows, some with panoramic city views. All rooms have iHome stereo with iPod docking stations, Hyatt Grand beds, work stations, LCD televisions and deluxe granite bathrooms. Rooms have available high-speed Internet access (fees apply).  Families can request a crib for their room. Business-minded suites are available.

Features

The fitness center at The Hyatt Arlington is open 24 hours and has huge windows for natural light. Cardio equipment, weights and mats are available. The hotel's fitness concierge can provide detailed maps of running, walking and bicycle paths nearby. The hotel's restaurant Cityhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. American dishes on the menu include roasted beef tenderloin. The lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace has views of the D.C. skyline and a selection of microbrews and wine from 4 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Valet parking (fees apply) and high-speed Internet (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Rosslyn Metro stop (Across the street)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (29 mi/ 47 km)
Attractions
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The National Mall (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Iwo Jima Monument (0.4 mi/ 0.7 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.4 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pentagon City shopping center (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • The White House (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.6 mi/ 5.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 5,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business plan rooms

Hyatt Arlington Rooms

Standard
All rooms completely renovated (2008), new amenities include iPod iHomes, 32" flat panel TVs, mini refrigerators, Hyatt Grand Beds and natural light from large windows. Bathrooms have granite countertops, bowed shower curtains and new amenities. All roo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8951 -77.0728
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 4.60, MI, NW; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 38.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.2 mi

Dining

cityhouse
cityhouse open August 2008 offers steak and seafood in an upscale yet casual environment. Two private dining rooms available by reservation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Arlington

Overall score

4.3 / 5
20 out of 187
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
JRL Photo
Maryland
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect

I loved the Hyatt! My stay was perfect! The room was very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown, DC

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
I love DC
Madison, WI
May 6, 2013

Great location!!

Hotel couldn't have been in a better location and it was a very safe area. Great restaurants nearby, grocery and pharmacy within 2 blks. Would stay again!!! Hotel staff very friendly and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

3
young business womanNYC
NYC
Nov 18, 2012

good location

I've stayed here several times. great location since it's right across street from Rosslyn station. few restaurants near by. but hotel hallways can be noisy. for some reason, almost every time I've stayed in this hotel, they had young college kids staying and partying... but it's good for the money when there's super deal under $100 per night. when it goes over $120, it's' not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Stephenville tx
Jul 20, 2012

Attending Conference

Further than I would have liked from downtown D.C. hence the price. Wished there was a pool and breakfast hence the price but overall a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Most all nice eating places in Crystal City

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
DSMRadio
Des Moines, IA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Holiday weekend

I used the hotel as a base only so I had no need for ammenities; beyond that the room and staff were exceptional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Arlington Cemetery

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
MB
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 12, 2011

Quiet & pleasant, but no free internet

I stayed here while waiting to move into my apartment. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room clean, though on the small side (it was good that I was traveling by myself). Internet access is on the high-side, however, so be warned. Very convenient to the subway, with easy access to downtown DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great salad place that is open late enough for dinner (Chop't), just a short walk away.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
Dr. Blahblahblah
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 20, 2011

Good place to stay for sightseeing

I stayed at this hotel for 1-day sightseeing in Washington DC. The hotel was pretty nice, clean, and well-managed. What I like the most is the location. Close to Rosslyn station, it will take between 5-10 minutes to go to the heart of Washington DC. Plus, you can walk up to Georgetown within 10 minutes from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
VPP
Bristol, Pa.
Feb 15, 2011

very nice for the money

The hotel and staff was very nice! I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Nov 14, 2010

Wonderful Experience

My experience was unexpectedly wonderful because of the friendly and helpful hotel staff, the beautiful hotel, and the policy that allowed me to check out before 12PM and leave my car at the hotel until 6PM. The desk clerk checked me in, looked up directions to the Kennedy Center, and arranged for valet parking when I returned. The room was very large and chic.In the morning I was given directions to the Metro so that I could spend the day at The Smithsonian Museums. My bag was stored at the hotel until I returned. I did not have to worry about parking or traffic. When I returned, the bellman carried my bag to the car, which had been speedily delivered to the front door. I have been to seven continents and this was one of the best experiences I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Smithsonian Museums are an incredible free resource. It rivals any other I have visited in the world.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
North Providence, RI
May 3, 2010

Very comfortable stay

Great location in relation to DC, and a short walk to the metro. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the room was clean, comfortable and well put together. For the price, internet should be included in the room rate, but other than that, I can't think of any complaints. I would definitely stay there again. Oh, and I didn't want to get out of the bed, as it was so comfortable.....for once, I didn't miss sleeping at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is about a 5 minute or less walk (depending how fast you walk) from the hotel, and the orange line hits the DC hotspots if you're looking to tour the area.

Back to menu Return to top